Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not plush
 from Sunny South,  Dec 21, 2009

The rug looks like a good quality rug and is very pretty. Vibrant colors and a striking design make it look fantastic in my living room; it is not plush though. It is a short knotted wool and feels more like a berber carpet than a high pile. That in my mind does not dismiss the value and beauty of the rug. I would without a doubt buy it again at this price after seeing it in person. Beware though if a cushy soft rug is what you are looking for then this guy isn't your best bet. One big plus of this one is it will not shed like a big furry cushy one will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from Lancaster, KY,  Oct 4, 2013

This rug is extremely nice. The colors were vivd and true to description. It is heavy and thick, yet more like a handwoven rug than fluffy and plush. This is replacing an expensive rug that has faded severely. This rug will probably eventually fade as well, but for the price, I will just replace with another Overstock rug in a few years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable, functional, lovely rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 8, 2012

colors are lovely and rich. rug is more of a loop pyle than a woven type rug. We placed it under the dining room table. We've had it now for over three years with no fading, shredding, wearing, etc. I recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality; no shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm not a review-writer but my experience with this rug was so different than what others have said I felt compelled to say something. My immediate impression was that it looked cheap, just simply a cheaper quality than what I had expected. Then about two days later I noticed that it was coming apart. I'm not a rug expert and don't know the right terminology but it was as if the outermost strand of fiber was just separating from the rest of the body of the rug. I told Overstock it was "fraying" (that was the closest I could come to describing it) and they were great - they sent UPS to pick it up immediately and I ordered another rug, a more expensive one by Herat, because I figured as inexpensive as the Safavieh one was it was probably always going to look cheap. Here's the crazy thing: the Herat replacement rug was delivered when I was not home and I arrived to discover it on my doorstep with a rather large hole ripped right in the middle of the flimsy packaging, totally exposed to the weather. It was so big I took a picture. And as I dragged it into my house the packaging ripped a LOT more. If it had been raining I think it would have done serious damage to the rug and I don't think it would have been that much harder for Overstock to package it in two sheets, or in thicker materials, or something. So although they made right the first order, I wouldn't order a big piece from Overstock again based on these two incidents.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bright Rug
 Mar 24, 2015

This wasn't quite as soft as most wool rugs because of the way it's made. It really brightens up our living area (it's much brighter than it looks on the computer screen) and is definitely a rug we'll keep for many many years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have not had the rugs on the floor for more than 2 weeks and the large rug has begun to unravel in 3 different places. It is so bad I will have to replace it immediately . This has not begun to unravel only because no one walks on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Texas,  Aug 16, 2014

Rug is more gray than gold. It works in the room and is a very nice rug. It is a keeper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Red Wool Rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 12, 2014

This rug appeared to be a great purchase when I viewed it online. I was excited and really looking forward to it's arrival because I thought it would make a perfect finishing touch to my home's decor. When it arrived, I had the rug sit unpackaged for about a month because I had been called out of town. But all the while, was giddy to display this in my living. Anyway, once I unrolled it, I liked it for ONE day, and by then I wanted to pack it up and ship it out! Why?....because it sheds sheds sheds, horribly!!! By the time I had unpacked it, Overstock's return policy had expired, and now I'm stuck with it. I don't recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

This is a beautiful hand hooked rug for the money. The colors are vibrant and very similar to the photo. This is a nice red, not a rust or a burgundy. Shipping was within 2 days of purchase. A good value. Similar rugs at Home stores are twice the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 30, 2012

great value area rug. the site allows you many search options, price and color

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 11, 2012

I love this rug and it was a great buy for the price. I'm beginning to notice imperfections in the knotting, but only because I see it everyday. Overall, I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close, almost exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 2, 2011

Great area rug for the price. The colors are bright and vibrant and just pops in our dining room. All we've received have been compliments when guests stop by. So glad I made this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

Love it. Brightens the room. more of a tufted or hooked rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from PA,  Oct 12, 2011

The pictures and description of the rug were accurate. It is a hooked rug which I wasn't excepting; I didn't remember reading anything about that in the description. However, I love the rug and I'm very pleased with the colors, the size, and the way it was made. We bought two of the same rug in different sizes to go in different areas of the same room and they match beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors on the site matched the actual colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great! It has held up well in a high traffic area.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug shown is even more beautiful on your floor!
 from Richland, WA,  Oct 3, 2011

This is a beautiful rug and looks great on my hardwood living room floor! It is accurately described on this website and it is definitely a good idea to order the rug pad for underneath it. I have never been disappointed in an item that I have ordered on form Overstock.com!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seeing RED!
 from California bay area,  Sep 9, 2011

I recently had light oak wooden floors installed in my living room and dinning room. The floors needed some warmth and color and these rugs really did that job beautifully. I had shopped at big department stores and found much heavier wool carpets but the prices were outrageous. They also charged at least 50.00 to deliver even though i lived only a few miles from the store. These Overstock Red Paradise rugs are "heavenly". They are wool with a decent backing and full of vibrant color. I also bought carpets pads from overstock and the carpets lie down very nicely with no curling at the edges. They were shipped very fast. I am extremely happy with the product and the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? beautiful TRUE color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful high quality rug
 from South Carolina,  Aug 26, 2011

I ordered this rug a few days ago and was so excited when I opened it when it arrived. We live in a town home with combination living room/dining room and this rug is absolutely gorgeous under our dining table. The colors are just perfect. It is thick and luxurious looking. Thank you Overstock for supplying such great buys!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? From my computer monitor the colors are a little more vibrant in person which is perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!
 from Kailua, HI,  Jul 23, 2011

LOVE this rug! Can hardly believe the level of quality for the price! Probably couldn't get anything I liked better even if I had a lot more $$$ to spend. Love that its real wool and hand-hooked - very "rich" looking, and I have already received many compliments. NOTE TO HAWAII FOLKS: I live in Havaii, and was bound and determined to get this rug!!! So even though Overstock.com would normally not send such an over-sized item to Hawaii, I had them send it to a shipping service in California (shiptohawaii.com) and got it shipped here for a very reasonable price!!! Sooooo worth it!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red paradise, for sure!
 from Westchester, NY,  Jul 9, 2011

I am in utter awe of this rug. It is rich in earth tones. The make is fabulous. I am in love!!! Thank you O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tge make is Safavieh...enough said!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful rug!
 from Montgomery, AL,  Jul 3, 2011

This is one of several rugs I have bought from Overstock.COM, and I am very pleased with all of them. Terrific find!!! The rug was well prepared for shipping, and it arrived quickly. I'll be back for more!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors not as deep as pictured, however, I prefer the somewhat lighter, distinct tones.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made; solid and comfortable with protective backing. Excellent quality for price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As noted above, the colors are not as deep as pictured.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought