Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
paradise red wool rug
 from R.I.,  Feb 14, 2012

I love this rug it makes my room so much brighter. You won't be disappointed if you purchase this rug, This is my second rug from Overstock, Thank you Jeanne

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brick red, it was a little brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, worth the money value.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is much nicer in person.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Minnesota,  Sep 27, 2011

Ordered this rug for a design client's office area because of the price but we were pleasantly surprised by the quality. We love the pattern because of the variety of colors we can pull from it for the rest of the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looks brick on web and actually has a lot of raspberry color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line
 from hudson,florida,  Sep 14, 2011

better then i expected....O has allway been better then i expect........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

amazing rug we love it the colours are perfect for our living room. if it was bigger wud have been good. feels good under our feet, very soft. we re happy we bought it and the price is terrific. thank u

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad...Average
 from New Jersey,  Jul 8, 2014

I looked for a long time for a rug to put under my dining room table. I bought this based on the great reviews and being really in need of a rug. This rug did not "blow me away." It's just average. I kept it. It's nice, but everything about it is just average. Perhaps the problem is I'm comparing it to ****** rugs I purchased from **** for not that much more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW! Prettier in Person!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 25, 2014

Got our new rug yesterday and we LOVE it! The rug is, as some reviewers have mentioned, even more beautiful in person. It is so gorgeous! The colors are fairly true to the pictures, but all monitors vary- and of course the rugs may vary themselves, but for our rug the red is a true red- it is NOT a wine or raspberry- nor is it a brick red- is red red. The rugs accent colors are sage green, gold, pale blue and ivory cream. The quality seems good and it is very pleasant to touch & feels good under foot. We are thrilled with this purchase- it looks SO much more expensive than it is- truly a bargain!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from nashville, tn,  Jul 5, 2013

i have ordered three rugs from overstock and this one was much less weighty than the other two. it did lie down almost immediately and it is just as described on website. the red is a very deep red like raspberry with green, light teal blue, gold and ivory. i could have just about kicked myself though when i visited home goods store and found one that looked almost identical except it was thicker and it was $199 so even with tax i could have saved myself $36. however, if you don't have a home goods store, this is a very good value for the money. i have never been totally disappointed with anything i have purchased from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Rug
 from Middle Tennessee,  Mar 21, 2013

I had 4 rugs that I was looking at. I am so glad I picked this one. The colors are rich and the quality is great. It laid flat as soon as I unrolled it. I have it on blonde bamboo flooring and it is gorgeous. Can't think of anything bad about this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were right on target.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is so plush and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture did not do the rug justice. It is so much prettier than the picture shows.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

I am so delighted with this rug. It is in our Great Room on hardwood floors placed underneath our dining table and chairs. I purchased the same large area rug but in oval and it is placed between our sofa and fireplace also on hardwood. It pulls the room altogether and looks fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Paradise Red Wool Rug
 from Woodstock, GA,  Jul 28, 2011

I purchased a number of these rugs for my home and have not been disappointed in either the value or the quality of the rugs I have purchased from Overstock. Every rug that I have purchased is exact to the description on the website. I am extremely pleased with my purchases and have received many compliments on my rugs. I will continue to purchase rugs on Overstock in the future for the quality, value and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was an exact match to the on line website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality and great value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from Camas Washington,  Jul 19, 2011

This rug is all wool and has beautiful rich colors that were accurately displayed in the on line photo. There were some slight flaws along the edge of the carpet but it is a good value for the price. I would recommend a cushioned carpet pad underneath the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the rug were very accurate to the web picture. The colors are rich and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but there were a few snags around the edge of the rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
/Beautiful Rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

This rug is beautiful. I was surprised that the leaves and flowers looked larger and less numerous when looking at it actual size. (The small photo diminishes the pattern and the red rectangle stands out more.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Yoncalla, Oregon,  Sep 5, 2010

I have been looking for a area rug for some time now. After this rug was delivered I ordered the larger one for the dinning room. It is a beautiful rug and the colors are perfect for my home. I did see this same rug from another decorating company for more money, this is a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from columbus Georgia,  Jun 4, 2010

geat shipping, prompt. Rug is vibrant in color and looks fantastic in my greatroom. This is the third ,similar rug I have ordered and I am so pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Lafayette, CA,  Dec 11, 2009

I was a little nervous ordering a rug from Overstock.com because the return shipping might end up being more than I paid for the item! Luckily, the rug looks exactly like the online picture, and I'm very happy with it. It is very pretty and high quality. (I was surprised by other reviews that said it was too red -- the title of the item is "handmade paradise RED wool rug," so that's what I expected, and that's what I got.) I am likely to order other rugs from Overstock.com in the future because I'm so pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from chicago,  Jun 26, 2008

The rug is beautiful and a great bargain. The colors are not as bright as they appear in the photo. The gold border is more of a beige and the red is closer to a wine color. I never owened a handmade rug before. I was not aware that the rug was looped, which may be a problem with the fact that my cat likes to scratch it. I am afraid she is going to pull up the loops. But for non-cat owner's I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought