Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Boston, MA,  May 21, 2008

I looked around at several stores to find the right rug to add color to my room, which has tan walls and a light beige couch. I didnt want something too dark and when I saw the colors in this rug I thought it could work. I was very pleased when I got the rug. The size is the perfect size to lay in front of a couch and put a coffee table on. The colors are very nice and will add a nice pop of color to most rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Carpet
 from St. Charles, Missouri,  Apr 9, 2014

I had been shopping for a new dining room carpet for a while...5x7 was too small and 8x10 too large. The Handmade Paradise Light Blue came in 6x9 and is the perfect size. I measured the carpet and the size is accurate. I really like the quality and it is so pretty. My monitor made the rug's border look buttery yellow and the center more a dusty blue but it's actually more cream and robin's egg blue. Accent colors in the floral pattern include barn red, olive, and golds. Shipping was super fast (as always). As soon as it arrived, I opened it right away, rolled it out in the dining room, and the rug laid completely flat (it's a dense, heavy carpet). I was a little surprised that it is a tightly looped rug but I do believe I read this in another buyer's review. My husband and I are very satisfied with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Cushy Rug Makes Whole Room
 from midwest canoe country USA,  Aug 15, 2011

I have this rug plus the 2x4 foot one in my new home office and it totally makes the room....we have red oak floors and the rug colors coordinate beautifully. The red flowers I was a bit worried would overpower, but remember that once it is flat on the floor, your perspective is different than looking at it vertically on your PC monitor. I really LOVE these 2 rugs. They are wool and will require a rug laundry, but the patterning will tend to hide any spills (we already had a dog get sick on it---it came right out, just soda water, no special cleaner). I prefer NATURAL products which eventually can be returned to Earth---this is it, the real deal, not fake polypropelene or nylon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, golden tones a bit paler in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good workmanship, just a few places of irregularity which is normal for handmade rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet
 from OC, CA,  Nov 24, 2010

Don't hesitate for a minute to order this lovely carpet. It was even more lovely than I hoped. The blue is a nice light blue, a little more than powder blue. The other colors were just right for our sofa and chair which are a cranberry color. The carpet is nice and thick and no shedding. The delivery was timely. In fact we loved this carpet so much we ordered another larger one for the dining room. Thanks Overstock, this is a winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Galveston, TX,  Nov 24, 2010

I love this rug. The colors are vibrant but not too bright....very similar to the picture. For the price, it was quite the bargain. This is the 2nd room area rug I've bought from Overstock and I was not disappointed! It would jazz up any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLORFUL
 from Garden City, NY,  Nov 17, 2010

This is a beautiful area rug. As previous reviewers have commented, the colors, especially the blues are A LOT more vibrants than they looked in the photos. That said, it did not go with the color scheme in our den but I found a home for it in another room. It's just that lovely. As with all new area rugs, it did shed for the first few vacuums but is perfect now. I love this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 29, 2010

Great price for the size of this rug. The colors on the one I received were not as muted as the picture. I expected a muted blue and instead it is a very light but bright sky blue. Brighter than I would have liked. That said, the value is good, the construction appears solid, be aware that this is NOT wool tufted, it is hand hooked, so the thickness is far less than you'd expect and a rug pad is a MUST.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Boston area,  Nov 30, 2009

I ordered this rug for my living room, and am very pleased with the vibrant colors. They are not too bright, but add some much needed color to my room. The rug came well wrapped to keep it dry and clean. It has a nice cotton/denim type backing that won't adhere to my wood floor. I have it anchored under funriture. Colors are true to picture posted on this site. A very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Apr 15, 2015

This is high quality wool rug with no latex on the canvas backing. It laid flat on the floor after 2 days. It is low (3/8") but feels plenty cushiony. I was delighted to see all the colors, especially the blue! The blue is a light, but rich blue with gray/violet undertones. Whether you call that periwinkle or robin's egg or cornflower or powder blue is a matter of opinion. The rust, red, orange, gold, teal and sage colors perfectly compliment the predominant blue. It is like a garden of color! I have seen no unravelling or other shedding. Highly recommended! I also got the2'6" runner and the 3' round to bring my living room together with a botanical theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy!
 from Connecticut,  Oct 21, 2014

I must admit that I do love this rug and its working out well under my dining room table but I do agree with some of the other people on this review section that the colors are really not quite the way they appear on the screen. The center section and the very outside trim are a powder blue color. It's working for us, but I was a bit surprised to see so much blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another great rug
 from upstate ny,  Aug 18, 2014

I can't begin to count how many of these hooked rugs I have. We are rebuilding after a fire, and I have enough of these rugs to fill the house. I wish I had more rooms.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 12, 2012

It sheds a bit, but I LOVE this rug. I met someone with it who paid twice as much as me and she got it from a discount online rug retailer. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Northern virginia,  Oct 31, 2011

I am delighted with this rug. It is a soft, but rugged quality. It makes my room look bigger and prettier. It looks better than the price would indicate. It arrived on time in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floral rug
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Nov 3, 2010

Just as pictured (though a bit brighter in person) this rug is beautiful!! I did heed the other reviewers warnings so I was expecting a brighter version of the screen picture. It is lovely though and with a dining room table shadow over it, I figured it would be bright enough to not get lost underneath. Overstock is the bomb...great product, great price- again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Central NY,  Sep 15, 2010

This beautiful rug was delivered quickly and in wonderful condition. I did note in the reviews prior to purchase that the blue was much brighter than appears in the picture. I completely agree furthermore the border is not so much a beige, but a light cream, which makes the blue stand out even more. I do like it-- it is a beautiful, well-constructed rug for a reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Sep 7, 2010

This rug is great, especially considering the price. Looks like the photo. Shed quite a lot when brand new - to be expected though I think.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought