Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be careful interpreting the color "Light Blue"
 from Eastport, NY,  Nov 6, 2011

The rug was lovely and arrived very quickly. Unfortunately, I had to return it because the "light blue" was really more of a "periwinkle blue" and clashed with my dining room wall color. Such a shame, it was a nice rug. There were no reviews describing the color, so I took a chance. I've just ordered another rug from O.com for my dining room and can't wait for it to arrive. This time I carefully read all of the reviews to see what folks had to say about the colors and that helped immensely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The light blue was actually more of a periwinkle blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug was lovely and made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the description of the color blue
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indiana,  May 26, 2011

I just bought an 80 year old house that has hardwood floors and this rug looks awesome!! Thinking about buying the matching runner now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 Mar 16, 2011

This is a really nice rug, and I've seen similar rugs for twice the price. You should be aware that the reds are closer to rust than true reds. I had to made a few minor adjustments to my room to get everything to look just right. It looks great and I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very lovely
 from Sacramento CA,  Feb 18, 2011

The rug is just beautiful. I bought it to go in our office/library but I'm not sure I'll keep it in here because of the colors being a bit different than I'd hoped from the picture. I will definitely use it somewhere throughout the house as opposed to returning it because of its beauty and good quality. The edges are more of a pale yellow than gold, and the blue is lighter, but other than that it's very true to color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin Rug
 from Danbury, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

This rug is about as thin as a math mat, and does not seem to be made of wool even though it is advertised as such. It looks and feels like a cotton rug, and I am forced to by a pad to put under it just so it will be comfortable to walk on. The rug does not come with a label that states that it is made of 100% wool. I contacted Overstock's customer service and asked for a label that I could put on the rug. They got right on the problem, but in the end they told me to contact the company. The company has not gotten back to me. I don't understand how a company can sell a rug that does not have a label stating what it is made of. I'm disappointed with the product and would not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still happy after two years
 from US,  Mar 16, 2012

I agree with all the others who said that this rug is actually lighter or more vibrant in color than it may appear on your monitor. I placed it in a dining room painted vanilla where there are cornflower blue accents. The rug background is actually a heathered sky blue and ivory, and it and the darker blue flowers coordinate perfectly with the cornflower. The border is a light buttery color, not dark yellow. The burgundy accents are bright and cheery, but not too overwhelming. The sage colors are very pleasant. It looks like true sage to me. A small dining table sits on a portion of it, and over the past two years the rug has held up to light foot traffic and sliding chairs and a minor spill or two. Once it a while it might develop a small fuzzy where a loop becomes loosened, but you can leave it or trim it down with no harm. It still makes me happy seeing that rug when I walk into the room. One of my better purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from Auburn Massachusetts,  Jan 24, 2012

We purchased this carpet for our home office. It was so nice that we also ordered the runner and are completely thrilled with the color, feel and quality. The backing of the carpet is heavy duty making for a solid carpet. We were extremely hesitant to order a carpet on line and are so glad that we took a chance. After looking at this carpet on other websites we realize what a great deal we got too as we saw this carpet at twice the price as Overstock.com. Also we received both carpets within two days of placing the order. We have just ordered a third carpet and cannot wait until it arrives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug had more blue in it then is apparent from the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is top notch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for money
 from California,  Oct 5, 2011

Love the rug, but don't be surprised if it is somewhat uneven and unravels a little because it is handmade

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors
 from Columbia, MO,  Dec 21, 2010

I bought this rug for the dining room of my mother's small apartment. When it arrived, it was so beautiful that she left it in the living room where it could be seen and enjoyed even more. The colors are vibrant, it appears to be well-made, and it lies flat immediately. A real bargain. I have since purchased the runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug
 from Washington State,  Dec 20, 2010

We are decorating a quaint cottage in the woods and ordered this rug to go with our sage sofas and to brighten a dark room. We could not be more delighted! The rug is extremely well made and feels luxurious under foot, soft yet sturdy. The colors are lighter than the Overstock pic, with the blue border more of a healther, and the yellow edge actually more of a buttery cream. The colors are vivid and beautiful, not overwhelming or garish. We will be ordering the runner for our hallway. I purchased a few Minuet embroidered pillows to add to my living room decor and they are a DIVINE compliment to this area rug, you should definitely consider them! We purchased a beautiful Ibena jacquard throw as well. We could not be happier with the many purchases we have made on Overstock over the past several years. Best customer service and nice products - just read the customer reviews first, I have found them to be accurate and trustworthy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light blue rug
 from Georgia,  Oct 11, 2010

It is lighter and brighter than the photo. My daughter says it is like a heather/light denim blue....very soft and pretty.....provides personality to the room and the burgandy portions are not too dark and do not overpower as they do in photo.....very happy with the rug....it is not cut pile but is plenty soft and the loop style weave is a nice change of texture...got here in 2 -3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from chicago, il,  Sep 21, 2010

The colors on this rug are lovely, it's a busy print but not in a tacky way. The lighter color is not white, but a lightish beige, the design is nice. Carpet is not incredibly soft, seems like it would lend well to higher traffic areas that you still want beautified. It's a great price to the look and size of the value, shipped within two days, received the rug a few days later, very happy with the whole process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Pikeville, TN,  Jul 21, 2010

This area rug was much better than we ever expected, the picture does not do it justice, the colors are vibrant, and the quality is excellent. Definitely will buy another rug from overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Upstate, NY,  Jul 19, 2010

This is a very nice rug. It's heavy, tightly looped and the colors are beautiful...almost jewel-toned. I was not surprised because it's made by one of the finest rug companies but I was definitely pleased that it was delivered so quickly and how lovely it looks in the room. Thank you Overstock for another quality purchase at a terrific price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Gorgeous!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 10, 2010

My sister is remodeling her home that was built in the 1980's in hopes of selling. True to the period, she has a medium blue sculptured carpet in her bedroom which is still in good condition but horribly dated. I bought this rug for her hoping that we could break up the sea of blue on her floor and we were amazed at the transformation. The rug is absolutely gorgeous! Colors are pretty true to pictured. We painted her walls a light coffee color and accented the room with turquoise and yellow bedding and the rug completed the transformation. I was a little worried about using turquoise, but the outline of the flowers picked up the color perfectly and the blue background did not clash. The rug is very well constructed and sits atop the carpet beautifully. Would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 26, 2010

This rug is simply amazing. All the colors are so vibrant. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Columbia, SC,  Dec 4, 2009

I ordered this rug for my living room. It is beautiful! Very well made--nice cotton backing. Like other reviewers have said, the actual rug is brighter than the picture, but that's exactly what I wanted. Also, it's a loop, not a tuft, so it has a low pile--my dog's hair vacuums right out of it. I'm going to order one of the smaller sizes for my entry way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Kokomo, IN,  Jul 8, 2009

The quality was better than I imagined. Colors are fabulous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from Newark, DE,  Mar 27, 2009

I purchased this rug for my family room and am very happy with it. As some other reviewers have said, the background of the rug is a very pretty, soft blue, with more of an ivory border. The rug has sort of a nubby rather than silky texture like some softer rugs, but it is still comfortable on my feet. The pattern is gorgeous! And it's obvious the rug is of very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 4, 2009

Beautiful rug- at a steal of a price. These rugs are made by Safavieh, a very high-quality rug manufacturer- they even produce Martha Stewarts rug line (the EXPENSIVE one!). Colors are bright and true- very pretty heathered blue as the main color with a very nice ivory border- not at all as dulled as the online pictures look. Seriously great for the $. This is a thinner rug which makes it great for areas where you might have doors that have to clear it- ie. enteryways etc. Very happy with purchase, I'm buying another one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought