Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 Mar 16, 2011

I bought this rug because I already had the 8' round in the same color and pattern. It was just a knockout so I bought the large rug for my adjacent dining room. It is lighter and brighter and more beautiful than the picture. I think the picture looks more "old-gold" in color and in reality, it is a lighter gold/cream with beautiful, bright colors. I love the hooked effect and it is just perfect. I truly feel I got a good price on this and you sure can't beat the delivery. I ordered it on Thursday and received it on Tuesday. This is the 5th area rug I have purchased from Overstock and I have been completely satisfied. I am sure there will be more in my future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More beautiful than I imagined
 from Rockville, MD,  Mar 9, 2011

I cannot believe I just got this beautiful rug for such a great price. It is stunning and it looks even better in person than in the photos. To me the color of the photo is more yellow than the actual rug. The wide outer rim of the rug is more of an off-white base and the middle of the rug is more of a light tan color. I actually like it better that way. The other colors are very vibrant and I like the maroon, blue, and greens in it. There's lots of options for coordinating your decor with this rug. A+++ from me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from Connecticut,  Oct 5, 2011

The rug arrived very quickly, in about two days. The quality is outstanding. I am really happy that I purchased this rug. The leaves and flowers look really nice up close, better than the picture on the computer screen. This is my third rug purchase from Overstock so I was comfortable buying such a large rug. I read numerous reviews before I bought the rug and they were helpful. My only negative comment is that the main color is quite different than what arrived. My first two rug purchases were identical to the computer screen. However, the rug works for me in my living room and the quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was different than what the computer screen showed. It is much lighter and brighter in reality. I would describe the main color as pale yellow, not ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, except for the main color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!!
 from Gainesville, FL,  Jul 7, 2010

This is a quality rug that lays beautifully, and looks wonderful. The colors are more green than pictured, but it works for us. I bought three different sizes, and they really brightened the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Colors
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

We just got this rug yesterday so not sure of the wear and tear yet, but the colors are vibrant and look beautiful against a wood floor. We have beige walls which make the room dull, so we wanted something to perk up the living room and the yellow in the rug (more yellow than ivory) does the trick. The prominent colors are burgandy, blue and yellow which are the colors of the flowers. The leaves are a muted green/gray. Our upholstery is ivory so the rug makes the room pop. It looks somewhat tropical--it's as if we're standing in a garden. Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but not great
 from gardnerville, nv,  Sep 20, 2011

This is my third rug from O. The reviews are really useful. I was prepared for the color. Overall I like the rug. The design is very pretty. The colers fit well in the living room it resides in. My main complaint is that the major background is very stripy. Like a cob of corn there are so many different colors of yellow/maize that it distracts from the rug's beauty. The colors are not random but in stripes (only one reviewer mentioned this before). Obviously the makers of the rug got many different color threads and used them as they came up.There are many hooking mistakes in the rug that are totally unnecesary. The rug is in an area where I walk and every day there are loose threads popping out. In summery, the concept and design are very nice. The rug is nice and soft to walk on. The product is of poorer quality than I am used to from O.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The center is corn. The reviews are very helpful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is made very cheaply.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paradise hand-hooked
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 3, 2011

Love this rug. It is beautiful and easy to care for. I ordered more to cover my wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awsome rug
 from ut,  Nov 22, 2008

This rug is great it goes really well in my dining room. I have had this rug for 6 months. It is in a traffic pattern. Despite dogs, kids, moms, food, and a cats the rug still shines and looks almost new. It is a bit more ivory than in the picture. It is a great value for what it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Hooked Paradise Ivory Rug
 from Southern California,  Jul 3, 2008

The rug has a nice appearance but the craftmanship is poor. An approximate 2" x 1/8" section of the design of one leaf was completely missing so that the rug backing was visible. The rug is also very thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from New York,  Jul 3, 2008

Overstock .... you've done it again. First rate service (two days after I placed my order ..... my rug was at my door.) The rug is just as pictured and such beautiful quality and value for the money. I am THRILLED! Thank you again. I am an Overstock devotee for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Elmhurst, IL,  Jul 2, 2008

This rug is gorgeous! It is a hand hooked rug so the rug resembles and embroidered piece. The rug has a very low profile--it's only about 1/2 inch thick, but it's very comfortable to walk, sit or lie on. The colors and rich and the pattern is well defined. A very nice rug at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 Jan 6, 2015

Absolutely love this rug that adds so much beauty to our new three-season room. It is well-made and the colors are gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made
 from NYC,  Jul 2, 2014

I have several of these rugs throughout my house. They are beautiful, well made and wear well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my rug!
 from Ct,  Apr 5, 2014

Wow, this rug looks great on the floor! Makes my place look rich and high class!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Maryland,  Dec 5, 2013

Rug is lighter then pictured. Shows golden on computer screen but main color is more yellow, tinged with green. Accent colors are bright and vivid. I knew the colors were lighter from reading the other reviews. Work perfectly in my room. I have a brownish/red leather sofa and dark gold/red chairs. I have bamboo floors and the rug works perfectly with it. This is the second large rug I have bought from Overstock and once again I am pleased. Remember this rug does not have a pile but a tight looped surface. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty colorful rug
 from Evergreen, CO,  Nov 29, 2013

I'm very happy that I decided to purchase this rug. With hardwood floors, the dining room could get rather loud--especially with a large groupl The rug helped to absorb some of that sound. Great! The rug is more yellowish however, than ivory but it still works well in the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vibrant colors
 from Jacksonville fl,  Nov 20, 2013

I decided on this rug even though it was a bit more expensive then the other rug I was looking at. Based I. The other reviews stating it was more yellow j knew this was the rug for me. The colors are very vibrant and go well in my yellow and green room on the hard wood floors. A great buy. Very happy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors not as shown
 from Waterville, ME,  Nov 19, 2013

This is a beautiful rug, HOWEVER.....the colors are not what are shown in the picture. The ivory is more white. The gold is baby yellow. The other colors are VERY vibrant. Nice quality and very pretty, just not what I wanted so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely but not the right color
 from Phoenix, MD,  Mar 16, 2012

This rug is very pretty, but "ivory" is not descriptive enough. I had to return it because it clashed terribly with my cream colored couches. The yellow toned ivory and golds in the rug - just did not mesh well with the tones in the furniture. Other reviews also noted the color variations in the threads used which didn't bother me as much as the overall yellowish effect. Pretty rug for the right color scheme. . .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? hard to tell exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the colors in this rug!
 from Ellijay, GA,  Dec 2, 2011

Very attractive, nice price, and great family room rug. Accenting the room with the colors is this rug has been fun!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought