Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
poor
 from Rockville,  Jan 29, 2013

very poor quality. Looks like cheap carpet. The color is bright as picture. By the way, I did not find label that it is wool. I have doubt about that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Rug
 from KCMO,  Jan 20, 2013

As usual i am so pleased with my Overstock purchase. The background of the rug is more of a buttery yellow than gold but iit fits well with the room I am using it in. The colors are beautiful and pop which is what I was looking for with my leather furniture. i felt my room needed some color and this rug fits the bill. Delivery as usual was prompt and the packaging was really good to prevent any dirt or dust getting on the rug during shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background is more of a buttery yellow than gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I relied on other customers reviews
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and true to color
 from Elkins, WV,  Jan 17, 2012

The reviews on this rug were mostly positive but most stated that the color was different than the photo. I was very concerned about this since it was a gift and going in a dining room with the exact matching colors to the photo. Upon receiving the rug and placing it in the room, the color are exactly, and and mean EXACTLY as the photo shows. I don't know if other reviewers have bad eye sight, poor computer monitors or what but literally there are NO differences. The rug was better than I expected and a terrific value for the price. This would be a $1,000 rug in a retail store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, hand made rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prettier than depicted; lighter color
 from Maryland,  Feb 19, 2014

I love this rug, even though the color is not as shown--at least in my house. I have a lot of natural light; that that may account for the discrepancies in tone we're seeing in the various reviews. For a truer sense of the color, look at the image for the 6-foot or 8-foot square rugs in this style. Lighter, more blues. The main border is cream/ivory and the background for the main area is a light tan. Since this is a pretty light-colored rug, and I have a lot of heavy traffic in my house (and a party scheduled for what promises to be a sloppy day this Friday), I am running out right away to get the Scotchguard Heavy Duty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for Brightening a drab room!
 from Lexington, MA,  Dec 31, 2013

I purchases this to brighten up a dark room. What a difference it made. Purchased two sizes one for Livingroom and another for Dining Room. Both sizes were accurate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug.
 from Northeast,  Nov 17, 2011

This is a very nice rug. I like the color which is more muted than in the picture -- not as golden. Good quality and quick shipping. Really pretty pattern. Would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter in color; more muted and not as gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality wool rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for listing it as "gold" -- good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from KS,  Nov 11, 2011

I love this rug. It fits perfectly in the area I purchased it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 from new york,  Oct 18, 2011

Very nice rug, beautiful color and excellent quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hooked rug
 from Eureka, CA,  Sep 28, 2011

Really love the colors and pattern or rug. Only problem is cat is wanting to claw rug...I assume because it is because of the loops. But I would still get this rug again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It seems a little lighter in the background color but love colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so disappointed
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Sep 18, 2011

Just received this rug, and am so disappointed with the quality. Reading the other reviews, I expected something better, but this one was not acceptable, so back it goes, which is unfortunate because the size and color would have worked perfectly. Poorly constructed. Hoping to find something better, but being cautious now. The color is lighter and more subdued than the photo but still attractive. Such a shame about the construction of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter and subdued but attractive
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made, sides unraveling, backing shows on sides
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy and good quality rug
 from North Carolina,  Sep 17, 2011

I purchased the 2 runners first and liked them so much that I went ahead and bought the 5'9 rug, then the 7'9x9'9. I am very happy with the purchases and the delivery time was fantastic

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of rug was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Ivory rug
 from Illinois,  Mar 22, 2011

Received my rug promptly and am very satisfied with the quality and the colors. The room it will be placed in is under renovation, but I believe it will be stunning in the bedroom space it is planned for. I am very pleased with yet another great buy from Overstock. I have never been disappointed with the service and merchandise from Overstock after numerous purchases to complete my home renovations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand hooked ivory rug
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 17, 2011

My rug from Overstock arrived about a week ago and I am so pleased. Though it is much brighter than displayed in the photo, it still works well in my living room. The quality is superb and I was delighted with the price and timely delivery. There has been no shedding and the rug is beautifully hand hooked wool and I believe is worth much more than I paid for it. I will order from Overstock.com again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from harbor springs, michigan,  Mar 16, 2011

this rug is absolutely beautiful. fit perfect in the space i envisioned it. the colors are vibrant enough to bring out the decor in our house. however, it is not "in your face" with the color scheme and the background complements the whole rug and our decor. i love this rug and am very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Feb 9, 2011

This is a beautiful rug- golds and yellows. Great quality. This is my 8th rug from Overstock and I have been satisfied with every one. And they deliver right to your door. Can't beat it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Beautiful rug at a great price.The warm ivory/ with soft yellow color against my wood floor really warms up the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Atlantic City area, NJ,  Dec 27, 2010

I bought two of these Paradise Ivory Rugs 7'9" x 9' 9", one for my living room and another for the dining room. Since the rooms open to each other I thought they should be the same! They are as beautiful as the picture online. They are not as gold as they look online and I read previous reviews which said the same thing, so I felt comfortable with buying them. I love them! The colors are soft and vibrant at the same time, giving you an array of colors to pick from for a primary theme. I was worried about getting them in time for Christmas, but to my surprise they came in 2 days from when I ordered which was beginning of December! I even put them down quickly to see how they would look and never put a rug pad under them. I know they recommend them and I will probably order them soon, but they're fine without for now! Great job Overstock.com! I'm happy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hooked rug
 from MS,  Nov 2, 2010

I bought this rug to compliment the Red Paradise Hooked Rug that I purchased for my daughter's new house. The colors are just the right intensity, and it is a perfect background for her sofa. She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, bad picture
 from Philly, PA,  Oct 6, 2010

This is really a great rug for the quality, but as others have said, the picture does not represent it properly. The blue really stands out, and the rug is really more a creamy yellow gold with an ivory border than a true gold, and it is significantly lighter in person than in the picture. Still, it is very pretty rug, and you can't beat the price. Also, the rug is a closed loop hook rug, not a cut pile rug like I thought.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 25, 2010

I have ordered 4 rugs from Overstock - all have been beautiful. This particular rug looks like it's from Pottery barn but is a quarter of the price. It is a bit expensive but for such a large rug that seems to be of good quality, I think it's a good investment. The color is less yellow-ish than my computer image depicts it - it is a warm oatmeal color with lots of autumn color accents: sage, rust, cornflower blue, etc. It's gorgeous and adds a nice, polished, cozy feeling to my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought