Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Phoenix, MD,  Mar 16, 2012

I love this carpet. I bought it for my front entryway and it goes beautifully with the paint colors and looks lovely. The rug is a yellowish toned ivory border with a lot of gold in the center background - it worked perfectly for me in the foyer, however I had ordered a larger size for the living room and it clashed with my cream colored couches and had to be returned. Nonetheless, I've gotten lots of compliments already about it in the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from CT,  Feb 26, 2013

Rug shed so much that my whole house was full of wool. Yellow color was bleeding through the tan background - defective and ugly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background had shades of yellow mixed with the tan - it wasn't supposed to be yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Ivory Wool Rug
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Feb 13, 2013

I just received the rug this morning and was excited until I unrolled it and found the background is yellow not ivory as stated in the description and in the picture. I don't know whether I will keep it or return it. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is completely different. It was shown as Ivory Background but the background is yellow, not what I wanted. More yellow in background of the middle of the rug. Very unhappy with the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Discription was fine except the color stating it was Ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paradise Square Rug
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 18, 2012

I love this rug. It fits perfectly under my dining room table. I recently put down dark wood floors and my dining room set is round and dark wood as well so I need to balance it with a lighter color on the floor. It works so well. It has touches of red and all of my accents are red so it is just lovely. I am really quite pleased with this purchase. I might purchase the same one in round for under my coffee table to keep the living room/dining room flowing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read Reviews: Looped carpet perfect for my needs
 from Port Chester, NY,  Aug 31, 2013

I bought this carpet for my bedroom, I am pulling up the wall to wall due to allergies. I have a yellow room with white and red accents. This suits perfectly! This is LOOPED carpet, not a high pile with a canvas back. I will most likely get a pad or something to keep the carpet from sliding on the wood floor. The ivory has a slight greenish/yellowish cast that doesn't read on the photo. But for a wool carpet this is a real value. I bought the 6x6 square. Overstock should allow us to post photos too so you can see what people do with their products and in what settings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is really nice.
 from Monroe Township, NJ,  Mar 7, 2013

This is a really nice rug for the price. The delivery was great. I was really disappointed because this rug has yellow overtones which clashed with my neutral, beige decor. I had to return this rug, but Overstock provided a return label so I didn't have to pay for return shipping which was an added convenience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was too yellowfor my decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurate but it should indicate that it has yellow overtones.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An UGLY Area Rug!
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 3, 2013

So, so disappointed with this rug! The picture was beautiful and was not representative in any way of the colorization of the rug. This rug has A LOT of bright yellow in it that looks like it has been over-dyed. The effect of the over-dying is a very uneven distribution of the urine-colored yellow. Cannot describe how terrible and cheap it looks! I would not want anyone to see this on my floor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture does not represent the yellow that is very unevenly overdyed in the center and outside border of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The poor quality and uneven distribution of the yellow colorization looked like urine stains.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture was beautiful and I was so anxious to get this rug. The size was perfect for my entryway, however, I was mortified at the quality of the rug, which was mainly related to the way the rug was dyed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made rug
 from Sutter Creek, CA,  May 15, 2012

We really liked this rug but had to return it because it did not pull our room together as we hoped. Overstock has an easy return policy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very true to those onsite.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a hooked rug, very beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade wood rug 6' Square
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2012

Love this cheerful little rug. Works really well for the spot I chose it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar; colors are warmer than they look in the online photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty area rug
 from ma,  Sep 16, 2011

It is a really pretty area rug for my sitting room. the loops are tight and the colors are vibrant. It provides me with a lot of color choices for decorating.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality for a very good price
 from North Carolina,  Nov 19, 2014

After reading the reviews, I was prepared but apprehensive about the variance in color that others mentioned. Perhaps I was simply lucky, but the rug came exactly as pictured. It is ivory with an ivory-not beige-center, which would have been fine as well. Not a hint of yellow, and the colors are very subtle which does not mean they are washed out in any way. The red is a deep red, but not burgundy. The green is sage. The blue is a dusty blue. It has more of a "country" feel because of the cooler colors, but that is fine. It does have a nice weight to it and the pile is very good. It did have a couple of "frays" at one corner, which were easily "snipped" off. This is a looped rug, and not a costly one. I am a rug "collector", and frankly you get what you pay for. This is a very nice rug for very little money. I purchased it as a gift, and have no doubt that it will be well received. I would not be fearful of another purchase from this manufacturer. And overstock.com is lovely to do business with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissapointed
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 27, 2014

I was looking forward to recieving this rug for my kitchen, as the design and the colors, as they are shown would have matched perfectly to my curtains in the kitchen. When it arrived, the yellow is so washed out, the rug looks like it was washed with yellows and the yellow bled on this rug. It's not cream, not white but this really odd barely there yellow, that kindof makes it look dirty. It looked really sharp and nice on the image. Overstoc should not enhance online pictures, just to make the product look better than it really is. I waited for this rug for a while and now have to look for another rug and deal with returning this one. what a waist of my time. I am very dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought