Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug GREAT value!
 from Omaha, Ne,  May 28, 2008

I bought this rug along with 3 others the same rug just different sizes. All of them are very well made and beautiful. Colors are pretty close to pictured, one of the rugs was more taupe/cream but this one, the 5'x6 round and smaller rug were more of a light almost buttercream yellow and cream main color. I just can't say enough of nhow much I like the rugs, and my husband is really happy with them. From ther people that have seen our new rugs all have asked where we got them from and I will gladly tell them and recommend Overstock! Well worth the price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful!
 from Delaware,  Jul 13, 2011

I was so pleased with this rug. For the price you can't beat it. It looks so much more expensive. I plan on buying others in different sizes and colors for my new home. I was not dissapointed with the color difference because I read the reviews. It is on the thin side but I like that. You may want a rug pad if that bothers you but I don't mind. I really like this rug and am ver pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colore were muted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate - color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 29, 2011

This rug is beautiful! Love the colors and the texture of it. Have the red one in a larger size in my family room. Have gotten loads of complements on both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully Made
 from OH,  Oct 26, 2010

I purchased this rug and was impressed with how quickly it arrived. The rug is beautiful, I think the colors are ever prettier in person. I've had it in my home for a couple week and absolutely love it. Would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from TX,  Aug 30, 2010

It's shedding like a cat by itself, had to clean up constantly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting compliments already
 from Vermont,  Jul 28, 2010

We bought this rug, and a smaller version of it, for over top our painted pine guest bedroom floors. While not super soft and plush, it is a nice, inexpensive, wool carpet that we will enjoy for many years. It's perfect for a country or cottage decor. I think the colors on our monitor are pretty true to form; the ivory is a golder ivory, rather than a bluer one, which we like because it is warm. We buy all of our rugs from Overstock as the deals cannot be beat, and many of them are available in a variety of sizes, which makes it easy to find a companion rug. EXCELLENT VALUE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair value
 from Georgia,  Apr 30, 2010

I bought these rugs in several sizes. As mentioned in the other reviews the colors are muted and the red is definitely a rust color. I compared these same rugs at several retailers and even with the "Roll Back" pricing at one retailer, OVerstock was still 40% cheaper which made me feel like I got a steal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color different than expected
 from NJ,  Oct 9, 2009

The rug is nice and luckily matched my decor even though the coloring was very different than how it appears on my monitor....a surprise as I've found colors from overstock very true to the actual items I purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Jefferson,Georgia,  Jul 25, 2009

I would recommend this rug to anyone. I shopped many places looking for this size rug for my bedroom. The workmanship is great. It is tightly woven and seems to be well made. I have only had it for about 2 weeks. It lays very nicely on the wood floors with no problems curling up or big creases in the rug.I deducted one star on the appearance only because the color was not exactly as I expected. It is not as yellow as I thought, much more muted color more of a cream, not yellow. But overall I am VERY pleased with it! Can't beat the price or the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug/great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 27, 2009

Beautiful colors. Perfect with my dark wood floors. Ordered on Friday, came the following Friday. Couldn't be happier!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast,  Jul 13, 2008

The gold in the rug was much ligter than I thought it would be. Actually, it is more yellow. I still think the rug is a good price for the size, but I probably wouldn't have gotten it if I saw it in a store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 28, 2015

We have this large rug and two smaller for our bedroom. Has withstood time (5+ years) very well. Nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color didn't match image shown
 from Georgia,  Jun 19, 2014

While this rug is great quality and the design is very appealing, I was expecting a deeper, richer color, as in the photo. When I got the rug, I was disappointed that it's more of a light yellow overall, as opposed to a richer gold and beige combination. There is also blue in it, which I didn't realize...thought it was green. The colors in my home are more warm and jewel toned, so the color isn't what I really wanted. However, it's in my kitchen, and works fine there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rugs
 from Austin, TX,  Jun 13, 2012

I already had larger rugs of the same style and color, so ordered these to match existing decor. I'm happy with my purchase in quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly close, but rug appears deeper gold on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Frisco, TX,  Feb 3, 2012

This rug is beautiful and thick! I was not expecting much, but it truly looks more expensive than it actually is. The only thing that was a little off for me, is that it has a lot more blue than it shows in the picture, and unfortunately, did not go with my decor, so I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Lakewood, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

The reds in the rug matched the "cinnabar" colored hide a bed that I purchased at *** perfectly. The rug gives that extra special touch to the room which ties it all together. It looks great on the wood floors. The extra colors in the rug will now allow me to accessorize to tie the room together. What a great deal.... couldn't be happier. This not a thick luxurious rug, but well worth what I paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was quite happy with the color... not as "gold" as it appeared on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price...... it's a steal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a beautiful rug and the perfect complement to my furnishings and new wood flooring. As other reviewers have stated, the background is a warm ivory, tending toward a very soft yellow. The pattern is neither too formal nor contemporary - just what I was looking for with my casual traditional furnishings. If you are considering this rug, don't hesitate!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual colors were deeper and more vibrant than in the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent; the pile is plush and the weight is substatial. The rug far exceeds my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug starting to fray at edges
 from North Carolina,  Oct 18, 2011

The color is great the quality leaves alot ot be desired. The same color rug in the smaller size and runners were good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality not that great. This hook rug has a lot of material loose at pieces in and around the entire rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding after close to a year
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 15, 2011

I'm writing now after several months because I am on Overstock looking for a rug to replace this and see it is still available--still need the same size rug! The rug is paler looking in person, so it doesn't look as good on my oak floors as I'd hoped, but my main problem is that it is still shedding fuzz after multiple vacuumings. Makes the surrounding floor look dirty with all the fuzz balls. Cleaning the surrounding floor much more frequently because of this. I have it in my kitchen and it may do better in a lower traffic area. Also, does not clean up very well if it gets a spot or stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Border and background significantly paler--light yellow, not gold; accent colors richer looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but only for a lower traffic area, perhaps.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought