Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Brilliant Colors, Indeed!
 from Rieds in Fond du Lac, WI.,  Jan 20, 2012

As always, Overstock is "money" when it comes to wool area rugs. I have ordered 3-4 wool rugs in the past and have never been disappointed. Do read the reviews, though and make your decision from the "majority" of what people rate the product at.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rigth On!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Weel made. Soft and great cushion.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to site photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible Rug
 from Plano, TX,  Mar 4, 2014

This rug is well made for the price. I used this rug in my bathroom and the colors are beautiful, yet the picture shows it to be more robust than actual colors. The colors that are stated in the description are more closely aligned to the rug (it is yellow not gold). Shipping was quick. Packing was excellent. The rug rolled out flat with no creases or issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous colors and quality. Brightened up my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are beautiful and cozy
 from Cranbury, New Jersey,  Dec 9, 2013

The rugs are very beautiful. They all match with very slight color variations. It adds to their beauty. They are a perfect pile for my foyer. If they were any thicker,I wouldn't be able to open the door to my basement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh dear! Background/border color NOT true to photo
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 3, 2013

I am a huge "O" fan!! I have made dozens of great purchases over the years all of which I have been delighted with. I have never actually written a review until now. I read all the reviews on this particular rug before ordering -lot's of contradicting opinions. Many reviewers noted the colors were rich and golden-which is what I was looking for while others said their rugs were lighter and more yellow than the photos. The color of the rug in the photos is lovely so I took my chances and ordered it but HATE the background colors in the rug I was sent. There must be different lots of the wool yarn used because my rug was not like the photo. The design is pretty-the greens, burgundy and blues go nicely together... but the background/border colors are terrible- a milky bile color!! No ivory or gold’s. Yuck!! I will be putting this rug in the garage. Big bummer on this purchase- however, I will remain a loyal Overstock customer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background/border colors not even close. Not rich and warm like shown. Lemonade yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality. Pretty design on rug. Colors of leaves and flowers are quite lovely. Will need rug pad. slips
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of rug was accurate just not backgroud/border color description. No Ivory at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs create a warm atmosphere in my bedroom.
 from Conway,SC,  May 13, 2013

bought 2 rugs for my bedroom and I am very pleased with my choice. The quality is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors look actually nicer than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Holland, MI,  Apr 16, 2013

The rug is what I had hoped it would be other than the color being more yellow than ivory. The background in the border area is ivory but in the center it's more yellow. Still worked for me tho' and I'm pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Northern California,  Mar 6, 2013

We're very happy with this rug. We bought it and a few others to use in front of furniture on top of off-white rugs, and we're very happy with all of the wool rugs we purchased, including this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the picture is accurate--it does have a yellow cast despite the "Ivory" in the title.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate, but I wouldn't call it "ivory." It's more yellow. I bought it on the basis of the color in the picture, though, not the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Vermont,  Sep 9, 2012

Nice rug - we ended up buying three for our guest bedroom with ensuite bath. The colors are cheerier than the pix really show. Think country french and you will have the right palette in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? prettier/brighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Westport, MA,  Aug 14, 2012

I love the rug! The colors ar very nice and it looks great in front of my fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it. Have 3 other sizes in this pattern.
 from Lino Lakes, MN,  Jun 14, 2012

I first ordered a large (8x11?) for my living room. Then a 6x6 for our sun room, a 5" round for under the dining room table, and two rectangular (3x5?) for entry hall areas. The colors are so easy to work with, and the blue brings in a hue that is unexpected but compatible, making it fun to accent with other decor. All rugs helped add interest to our off-white carpet, but have recently replaced floors with wood; the rugs look better than ever!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Maybe more tan/beige background than yellow.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Some irregularities are normal for this hook pattern.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great rug for the money. Wish I had a place for a larger size!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are displayed as close as a computer image can be. the red is a bit brighter in the rug and the contrast enhances the overall beauty
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Billings, MT,  Dec 6, 2011

Ordered. to match runner . Very happy with both. Must replace runner due to pappy chewing a hole in runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper gold tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A delightful rug
 from California,  Nov 25, 2011

This lovely rug looks great in a hard to fit hallway. Be sure to order a non slip pad as it slides around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little lighter than my monitor showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Colorado,  Oct 18, 2011

I love it! In my entrance.....first view of living room and family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful, thick, rich-looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right-on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Rug
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 18, 2011

Beautiful rug...could not believe the price for the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Pattern
 from Virginia,  Oct 12, 2011

this rug is a beautiful rug with gorgeous colors, great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick rug with good pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Lake Oswego, OR,  Oct 1, 2011

I bought this rug several years ago for in just inside the front door. People wipe their feet and it still looks like the day I opened the box. Great Quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good look and thickness
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 1, 2011

ordered to replace a 15 year old wool chinese rug and this will serve the purpose well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors are better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor qualty
 from Grand Rapids, Mi,  Sep 18, 2011

this rug is a very substandard quality. There were places where the nap was actually missing. Such a same, because it is a great size to go along with the larger rug of the same pattern, but the quality is just not there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter, more beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible quality, missing nap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought