Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Surprise rug
 from IL,  Feb 16, 2010

When I originaly ordered this rug I thought it had a solid black background and was surprised to see thousands of small grey strips intermingled with the black giving it more of a charcoal look. I thought it was a flaw in the wool. Although it was different than I expected, it made the rug more interesting and the rug was beautiful . I have since seen the rug again in another home and it also has the grey intermingled in the black background. I'm beginning to suspect that this varigated background is not a flaw but intentional. If you look very closely in the Overstock close up picture you can see the tiny strips of grey. My rug has the black and grey background, cranberry red, dark gold, sage green, olive green, greyish blue. Very happy. It blends well with my terracotta walls. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch color!
 from California,  Jan 30, 2009

This item is stated to have a "black background" - be aware that the "black background" is laced with lines of purple - it's very distracting from the overall design - and if purple isn't a color you are looking for, do not choose this rug as it is very pronounced - throughout the black background and black bordering. Otherwise, it's a great value and the other colors are lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Moneta, VA,  Oct 24, 2014

I have been looking for a traditional hand hooked rug with Williamsburg colors for over a year. This rug is perfect! I have noticed that some reviews say the rug is navy and not black... the black background has flecks of slate gray running through it which does make it look navy when the light hits it at certain times of the day... the rug however, is black. The gold border is not quite as bright as it shows in the picture... more of a vanilla cream color. This rug is timeless and I don't believe I will ever tire of it! My Mother loved it so much that she ordered one too. The price is outstanding for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Rich Deep colors and thickness
 from Toledo,OHIO,  Jan 14, 2014

COVERS MY HARDWOOD FLOOR IN THE FAMILY ROOM AND KEEPS OUIR TOOTSIES WARM!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular!
 from Clinton, TN,  Nov 6, 2012

I replaced my carpet with laminate and searched for hours for just the right carpet and this was my choice. It is spectacular and the centerpiece of my living room. I have continued to purchase Overstock area rugs and other products and have never been disappointed with any of my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from northwest PA,  Oct 12, 2011

very happy with the size and quality. it was packaged very well and arrived quickly. love the colors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate, but hard to see the little grey streaks in the black background on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far it is great. Hope it holds up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug!
 from Michigan,  Jun 17, 2011

This rug has received many compliments! The colors are rich and the construction is excellent!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? basically - yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Carpet
 from Auburn, CA,  Jun 10, 2010

It looks just like the picture, true to the colors. We are enjoying it. We would recommend this carpet to any one interested in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from La Luz, NM,  Mar 26, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my rug in less than a week after I ordered it. The colors are vibrant and beautiful. The rug met all my expectations and more. I would definitely order another rug from overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-hooked Black Paradise Rug
 from Middletown, OH,  Feb 11, 2009

This is a great value for the money and I would recommend anyone to purchase this to add color and character to a room. The rug arrived only a few days after I ordered it, and this large rug rolled out onto the floor with no wrinkles and laid perfectly flat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought