Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Northern, New Jersey,  Mar 10, 2011

After looking at what seemed like thousands of runners on overstock, we purchased this one, and Im so happy we did. Runner is absolutely beautiful and gives a rather dark hallway and bright lift. Rug is thick. Base color is a very light cream with a blue/gray, light gold and brown accents. Received rug in 2 days, which is typical for Overstock. I should mention that this rug would not be the best if you had young children or were using it a very busy area, because it is so light in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Bloomington, Mn.,  Nov 7, 2011

Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful Beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was Ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Beautiful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parad Runner
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 29, 2011

I am very pleased with this runner. Just as it was described. A bit lighter then the picture shown, background was cream but it is just beautiful, feels great to your feet, exact length I needed and I am well pleased. It came very quickly as does most items ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 Oct 3, 2010

This runner is beautiful. We have a super long hallway and so got three to run the length. The color is lighter than it appears in the picture. It's much more of a cream background. I do have some concerns about dirt showing since it is so much lighter. It is comfortable to walk on and thick enough not to need a pad underneath and heavy enough that a thin non-slip pad keeps it in place on our hardwood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Wool Runner
 from Aptos, CA,  Mar 19, 2010

Rug is very pretty. The colors are really modern and complementary to my home. I chose a light background and will pay because it is already getting light soiling. I always choose wool because it does clean so well. The only issue with this rug is that it is molting like crazy. I also bought 2 3X5 rugs of the same make/design and they don't seem to be shedding nearly as much. I'm not sure if the manufacturer sheered the wool wrong or if the binding is faulty but I am vacuuming and picking up balls of fuzz all the time. I would say it has to be vacuumed at least every other day right now. Hopfeully, it will calm down once it is settled and done shedding. ??

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. D
 May 1, 2015

Runner purchased for kitchen. The colors are great and match the walls, cabinets, everything perfectly. The base color is more of an off-white light creme. But, after it gets dirty (which it does pretty easily), it will become darker! I love the rug but it is not perfect for the place I wanted it, nor necessarily with a dog w/ black hair in the house! One complaint- it does not lay flat - it is a thick rug and the edges curl up a little, trip hazard for busy area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 11, 2014

This rug is far lighter than shown, more of a dull ivory background which suits me just fine. I was trying to lighten up my room and was looking for a rug with an ivory background with blue and gold accents. This was perfect. There are tiny (like drops) areas that appear to be stains but they are not, just fibers that are darker. Overall I am very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More of a light beige than dark gold color.
 from California,  Nov 9, 2013

I originally bought the rug to place in my kitchen. However, it's such a pretty rug and too *nice* to think that grease and wine and juice may/will be split on it. In any case, the carpet is much, MUCH lighter than I expected. It's a beige color, definitely not as deep gold as the photo looks. That's my only hangup with this item. Other than that, it is a gorgeous rug and very thick! It was delivered in just about 3 days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Oct 19, 2010

The rug is very, very nice. Looks just as pictured. Very good price and quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Parad Runner
 from Richmond, VA,  Aug 13, 2010

This rug is AWESOME!!! We LOVE it!! We thought it was beautiful when we saw the picture but in real life, it was even more vibrant and gorgeous! The rug is thick, well-made and looks perfect in our hallway. We would definitely recommend it highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner
 Apr 8, 2010

I was very pleased with the runner. It is made of high quality wool, thick and lush. It arrived quite promptly and is exactly like the picture and description given on the overstock.com website. It did shed a little the first few days it was used, but that is normal with any new carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought