Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
6X9 Rug
 from NC,  Aug 15, 2008

The colors are beautiful & vibrant. The pile is thick. It looks beautiful against our hardwoods. It is not as soft to barefeet as I had imagined, but hopefully it will hold up well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from CT,  Nov 27, 2012

I am very pleased with this rug. I hated buying without really seeing it, but the prices were too good to pass up. The things I worried about were not an issue: The rug feels nice on bare feet, has NO lint sticking to your clothes, smells great - just like a new rug. It looks gorgeous, colors very similar but as others noted more muted. I would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar, but a bit more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! The rug feels lush, is soft on feet, looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does not match
 from NY,  Jan 25, 2010

The color is not the color shown in the picture. It is much lighter

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from CT,  Jul 21, 2009

This rug looks even better in person than it did on the website. The pile is lush and thick, the colors true and it looks great in my dining room. This is a great value - far less expensive than another rug I had purchased for the space with equal style and quality. I would definitley make another rug purchase based on my satisfaction with this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Upland, Ca,  Jul 18, 2009

After shopping all over Southern California for a rug found just what we needed at just a click away, delivery was very quick. I have purchased many diverse items from Overstock.com as always you get what is shown.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Monroe, CT,  Jun 6, 2008

The quality ofthis 6'x9' area rug is very good for the price. the colors were somewhat different than what the picture showed. I thought there was black around the edges when in fact it is dark blue. The reddish color that appeared on-line is more like a dark rust color. All in all I love the rug and I would reccomend the thicker padding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color not accurately portrayed
 from Oregon coast,  May 23, 2008

The carpet's quality and dimensions were as advertised, but not the color. Both the graphic and title represented that the carpet was red or at least wine in color. In fact it is rust in color and does not match the rest of the room as well as hoped. The lesson learned is to actually see a carpet before purchasing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping for!
 from Floyd, VA,  Sep 27, 2007

This rug is well-made and beautiful. The colors are rich and the wool is thick and luxurious. While the colors are a little lighter than they appear on my monitor, that makes it a better match for the room where I'm using it. A great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
the rug is thick and do not spill
 from Massapequa,NY,  May 22, 2014

the rug is beautiful. i did not expect it to be so perfect in the living room. the rug is not actually red as described, it is more like a coral color. i just love it. Good quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy and Beautiful Rugs
 from South Carolina,  Dec 29, 2013

I bought these rugs for my kitchen, knowing they would take a beating from kids, dogs and lots of feet. Used one under our dinette table, two for entryway rugs and one runner. The colors are vibrant ; rust/coral and a contrasting deep navy blue border. They really pop against my light camel kitchen wall color. Better yet, even with rugs used in entry, they look as new as the day I placed them there. These are very rich looking and hold up great. they are a rust/coral, though, not a burgundy or rich red. you just cannot beat Safavieh carpets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Sonoma, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

I'm very happy with this rug. Good quality for a good price. Looks great in my dinning room...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Goo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased for the price
 from CT,  Mar 29, 2013

I waited a while before writing this review - wanted the rug on the floor for a few weeks. First, the color is terracotta and lighter than in the picture. As a result, you do see 'streaking' in the dye of the rug - nothing that's a deal breaker for me, but it is there. Second, shedding has been minor and now basically nothing - quick vacuuming took care of it. Third, love the pile. It's a great rug to walk on All in all, pleased for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Adequate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak red wool rug
 from wichita ks,  Mar 18, 2013

I own this rug in many sizes-they are the best! Beautiful, fabulous quality, holds up extremely well, doesn't shed, or slide. I will end up buying every shape and size eventually, if they are still available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is as described-vibrant, not dull at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality-thick plush, doesn't shed, very soft to bare feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from MA,  Aug 6, 2009

LOVE IT! Unbelievable value! This rug is truly gorgeous -- certainly not a second, which is even more amazing considering the price for a hand-made rug! I agree with one reviewer that it is more of a rust color than red, but what vibrancy! And the pile is amazingly thick. It is even better than we could have hoped. And kudos also to Overstock for very fast delivery -- less than one week from order!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is great
 from Westhampton, MA,  Nov 7, 2007

the rug is exactly what I hoped for. the size is good, good workmanship, definitely worth the price. the colors were what I was looking for, and it is thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Changes a room
 from Lombard, IL,  Oct 31, 2007

The rug rolled out beautifully. The color is just a touch muted but overall looks very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet - Great Price
 from Indianapolis IN,  Oct 26, 2007

Carpet accurately represented on the website was beautiful as its picture. Sent to daughter in Oregon for a birthday gift and arrived exactly on that day. She loves the rug, and says the colors are terrific, bold and just plain elegant. Good price too. Had great customer service assistance (on-line) helping me find the right product too, which was very time-saving for me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top