Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Colors aren't accurate...
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 23, 2011

The rug is fine, haven't actually found a place to use it yet since the color is very different that the rug I expected to get. I thought I was purchasing a black and red rug, I got a rust and navy rug! Surprise, surprise. It certainly won't work in the room for which it was purchased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors depicted are red and black. Actual colors are rust and navy!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems ok, haven't found a place to use the rug yet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality!
 from Maryland,  Nov 8, 2011

I bought this rug because I liked the matching runner so much I wanted this size for the area by the front door. The quality seems very good and the colors are accurately portrayed on the website. You should expect some significant shedding of fuzz initially, but this is normal. I think the value for the price is excellent. I would definitely recommend these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a nice thick rug with dense pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Victoria, TX,  May 21, 2010

I would definitely order this rug again. I have the larger, room size rug....which has had some "fuzz" to contend with, but, I love the colors and they both go well with my decor. Couldn't have found a better "fit".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red oushak rug
 from wichita ks,  Apr 7, 2010

beautiful rugs! I had bought the matching runners, and a large rug from overstock last year, and was thrilled when this size became available again. they are bright, vibrant colors, the red is more of a raspberry shade. totally love these rugs. very little shedding. easy to vacuum, and thick pile!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Texas,  May 26, 2009

I was extremely pleased with this rug. I bought the 8' round rug for my breakfast room and then purchased the 8'X10' rug for my family room. The colors are beautiful and the rugs are thick and luxurious. The rugs were on sale and the shipping was free so this was a great motivator to buy!Thanks, Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price!
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2009

Extremely pleased with this rug. The colors are perfect...navy, green and the red is a "burnt" red, which is exactly what I was looking for. I purchased this smaller size for our foyer in case the quality or colors were not right, luckily...they are perfect and I look forward to getting the 8x10 for my living room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Shown
 from Kansas,  Feb 10, 2008

This rug is exactly as it appears on screen: red and navy blue with beige/gold accents. The colors were perfect with my decor. Substantial pile depth is perfect for the high traffic area in which I placed it. Minimal shedding. Arrived well-packaged and on schedule. A great rug at a very affordable price. I will definitely use Overstock.com again for rug purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red and Navy
 Jan 12, 2008

I love this rug! Beautiful. And no SHEDDING, which is common with imported wool rugs. The dark color is NAVY, which I think it says in the write-up. But the picture makes it look black. Only wish I had room for a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the front entry
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 8, 2014

THis rug is great for my entry. The color is as shown on the computer, and it is nice and thick. It will not show any tracks and seems tp be very nicely made. It was a good choice and a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve - Gorgeous run!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 4, 2014

I was so pleased with the rug that I ordered the runner as well. They are beautiful. Most everyone comments on their beauty, I must say they are still shedding. Perhaps after a few more times being vacumed the shedding will stop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak wool rug
 from Connecticut,  Feb 12, 2014

Arrived promptly. Colors are richer in person. Thick wool. Fits beautifully in my 1700 year old home entry. For the price and quality I highly recommend this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 3, 2014

This is a very nice rug. Made well. The style and design isn't that special, just sort of typical. But I like the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE COLOR WAS WAY OFF
 from dallas, tx,  Jun 19, 2013

I was very disappointed in Overstock's return policy. Unlike other companies, I had to pay for return shipping for their error in not describing the color of the rug accurately. Furthermore, since I purchased the rug on sale, Overstock charged me $8.60 because the rug was no longer on sale! So all in all, it cost me $20 to return a product that was not described accurately on their site. What a rip off!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not as described. The red in the rug is actually rust. Since it did not match my decor, I had to return it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. If it was the right color, I would have kept it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As I said, the color was way off.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very positive
 from Pacific N. W.,  May 11, 2013

Wonderful rug with the hard to find navy color I needed and the rust red matches a painting. I like it so much I ordered another one. I cannot think of any negatives. Thanks Overstock for your usual prompt shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial weight and does not move on top of carpets.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color problem
 from Estes Park, Colorado,  Apr 11, 2013

This is not the color I expected or was described but I think the quality of the rug is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was described as red but is a pinkish rush - not red in any stretch of the imagination. I was looking for a true red so I think the description should be changed to reflect the true color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think the red color was inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich jewel tones
 from Florida,  Mar 4, 2013

I have the rug next to a navy couch and it is lovely. Needed something very different from my graytone rug in living room and it works. I learned not to try to match an existing rug--try something totally different but which will tie room together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice rug
 from New York,  Nov 29, 2012

This is really a beautiful rug, a great value for the money, Looks far more expensive than it is. Its thick and lush underfoot and cleans up well too. New puppy proved that one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its a little more of a brick color than a true red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product is better than description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought