Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Portland OR,  Mar 27, 2013

Very good quality for the money. accurate size (6x6). The muted colors go well with gray walls and light oak hardwood floors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more muted than shows on my computer, which is good, the "rust" is more terra cotta and the blue is more of a light grey blue, and the border is not as bright. Beautiful "aged" look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much softer and more plush than expected for the $
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the more muted colors, description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This thing sheds like a cat in the desert!!
 from Muncie, IN,  Sep 4, 2014

Unfortunately, I had several issues with this rug. When I unwrapped it, I noticed it had tons of white powder on the bottom. I assumed this had something to do with the way that it was packaged so I just vacuumed the bottom and placed it in my kitchen (thinking the problem was somewhat resolved). I have had the rug for months now and it still transfers lots of white powder onto my hardwood (after sweeping it multiple times). In addition to the powder residue, the wool sheds like crazy! I have to sweep every day with a Swiffer just to get the fibers that come off daily (again even after copious vacuuming). I thought it would stop shedding after vacuuming a few times, but it seems to be poorly made. :-/ I love the look of this rug! The style goes perfectly in my kitchen. I really wanted to love it, It is just riddled with problems. If you have allergies or just hate dust, do not buy this rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft colors and a nice rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Jul 10, 2014

The rug was just the size I needed for my entryway. Nice light blue color with beige and rust accents. There was one small section that was rough to walk on - almost like there was some paper mache type stuff hardened between the fibers. Most of it came up with several vacuums but there's still a small section that feels a little rough to walk on. You can't see any difference though. I ended up keeping it because the section was small and in a corner that rarely gets walked on anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug, sheds
 from Arvada, CO,  Feb 14, 2014

Beautiful rug, love the colors they are just like advertised. However, it "sheds". My roomba gets clogged when it vacuums it because there is so much of the wool fibers coming out. If you walk on it or sit on it you are covered with tiny hairs. Looks good but I would not buy again. I guess this is why it was so inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush rug
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

High quality rug at a great price. Soft underfoot but feels thick and high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Purchase
 from Eden, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

This rug is absolutely perfect. The size fits exactly as I had imagined in my small dining room. The pile is as stated in the description. Everything about the rug was exactly as described. Also, I was amazed at how fast I received this rug. I love Overstock!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Sep 12, 2012

I am very pleased with the purchase of this area rug. Shipping was prompt and the rug was delivered well packaged with no damage. The muted/neutral colors were exactly what I was looking for and the rug looks and feels outstanding in my great room. I believe one reviewer thought the rug felt course and rough - I do not find this to be the case at all. I would highly recommend this rug if it is in the color range you are looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of rug on site compared favorably with the actual rug color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, thick rug - very little shedding at this point. Feels very luxurious.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug, would have preferred smoother pile
 from green bay wi,  Feb 29, 2012

The pile is rougher, I had hoped for finer nap so that the individual fibers didn't show as much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's ok, I wish the pattern was a little more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is rougher, I had hoped for finer nap so that the individual fibers didn't show as much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my foyer!
 from Orono, Minnesota,  Feb 10, 2012

I bought this rug for an oddly shaped foyer (curved wall). I had been considering having a custom rug made for the space, and was very happy to come across this product. It arrived when I expected it; the only negative was that it was delivered to my neighbor's house by accident.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, this is a rug of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very blue
 from Ga,  Jan 12, 2012

returning the carpet to much blue and the lighter edge is darker then the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? alot of blue, photo shows it to be bright and lighter colors it is almost grey blue and darker, washed out
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST OVERSTOCK PURCHASE YET
 from Greenwich, CT,  Feb 3, 2011

I love everything about this rug! It was exactly as described and came super fast (and for only $2.95 shipping you cannot go wrong). When I unrolled it and read the label I realized I had gotten an even better deal than I thought as I have been in the store it came from and could not afford a thing. I get constant compliments on this rug and would recommend it to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought