Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bearable Disappointment
 from Alabama,  Jul 7, 2012

The rug is fine. I am displeased with having read 19 reviews and not realizing there would be NO IVORY in the rug. As with any large purchase, the need for accuracy increases. My sofa is oatmeal/ivory...it is adjacent to my dining room.. I desperately needed IVORY in my rug. I have since purchased some deeper accent chairs to play off of the rug more and my walls are a slightly brassed-soft beige, so the rug plays off the walls well or I would have returned it. The rug also has a LOT of jewel-toned burgandy in it. I had seen in the reviews that the burgandy flowers surprised some people, but it is not just he flowers, it is throughout. Burgandy IS the ACCENT color in an otherwise nice, neutral pallet of earthy golds, browns, greens and mroe golds. Burgandy is heavily used at all four corners (thought that was a deep gold or brown on my laptop). So...the rug is perfectly fine quality wise...but the colors were not clearly stated. Love Overstock....minimally like my rug. Oh! And the reason I rated the rug as average instead of good is because the large stylized flowers that look almost heathered are much more contrived (blocked colors not mingled) and slightly goofy looking in person. But...again...for the price vs size...the 'deal' is still kind'a there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo is actually closer than the reviews or the description! No Ivory in the rug at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good backing. Not a terribly soft wool (some are some aren't). Adequate binding. Reasonable thickness. A good product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wish 'Ivory' had not been used to describe it. An elephant's tusk...raw porcelain...is what comes to mind with IVORY. The rug is golden beige with GOLD.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Good
lovely pattern, somewhat lacking in quality
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 17, 2013

We are really pleased with the design of this rug. However, unlike a high-quality rug, it sheds terribly, and we are forever finding loose individual strands. We bought the rug so that our young boys could play safely (better than hardwood), so it serves a certain purpose. Nonetheless, for a long-term rug, it's something of a disappointment. And as I like to minimize my carbon footprint, I *am* a bit disappointed with the shoddy quality--it would have been better to simply spend more (you get what you pay for, yes?) and reduce consumption--this rug will not last long-term. But it's here, and again, we really do like the pattern and colors.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful rug , one caveat
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 22, 2013

We've owned this rug for 3 months. I'm very pleased with the style and colors --the pattern is warm and subtle, goes well with our sage green and burgundy leather furniture. It is thick and soft underfoot. The wool has resisted staining extremely well. In fact, while painting the walls we spilled about 1/4 cup of latex paint onto it and it cleaned beautifully with only a damp rag. On the negative side, it continues to shed a fair amount. What is most frustrating, however, are the multiple loose threads or undone knots that popped up after the first vacuuming and continue to sprout. I''m always careful to vacuum the rug on the highest setting, yet just trimmed over a 100 loose threads. For this reason, I rated the quality as average.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic carpets!
 from Albany, NY,  Oct 4, 2012

I ordered two of this rug in different sizes for a living room and adjoining dining room. We love them!! They are replacing wall to wall carpeting and show off our hardwood floors. The colors are soft and warm - gold, beige, and touches of green and burgundy. The rugs are thick and soft even without the pads. I also want to mention that the rugs came quickly and bery well packaged. We have received many comopliments and would order again from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 27, 2012

I bought this beautiful rug to go in my family room. The colors and design are amazing!! The base color is lighter then the picture but just perfect. Not too light. The other colors are gold, deep ruby red, and sage green. The design is big. This rug looks like it cost thousands of dollars!! We could not be happier!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The main color of the rug is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Milton, VT,  Aug 9, 2010

This is a beautiful rug at a great price. I believe overstock when they say the original price was over 2 grand. It's well made, and doesn't feel rough like some wools do under your feet. The colors in it are beautiful, though overall, they are slightly (just barely) darker than what appears in the pictures. The reds are not a bright red, but more of a red rose in color (richer than a bright red), and the greens are sage in color. the rug itself is more tan than cream. Very happy with it. Just put it down, so I can't comment on the durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug
 from Texas,  Jun 8, 2014

I purchased this for a large room with hickory colored wood flooring and pale yellow walls. The rug was exactly the size I needed to accommodate the size of the room and is true to the size stated in the description. The colors are slightly more muted than my monitor showed but still display deep red, green, and gold on a washed looking ivory back ground. What I liked about this, besides those colors, is the openness of the design. I have a deep red sofa with golden flowers in the design and the two together look great. It is nice and thick, soft under the feet and reduces the echo in the room as well. It imparts a look of luxury to the room making it look complete. The price is FABULOUS. Exact same rug on Home Decorators - DOUBLE THE PRICE - no joke. Can not beat Overstock for wool rugs. This is my fifth rug. Some "new" smell but has been three days now and it is faded away. Thanks Overstock. You have a happy customer here. ( three day delivery too)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Unique, plush and beautiful!
 from Memphis Tennessee,  Aug 30, 2013

It is beautiful and very high quality, looking like a much more expensive rug. I love the unique pattern and plush feel. I was surprised that the background is much lighter than the picture. However, I am very pleased with it overall and will adjust willingly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug
 from columbus, oh and charleston, sc,  Jun 28, 2013

Based on the picture, I wouldn't have considered the rug because of color. Not a hug fan of gold. But it would go with many different color schemes. Glad I read other reviews: so helpful. It's a contrasting warm neutral for my light grey walls and white wood work. Looks nice on warm cherry tone floors. I wanted warmer tones as winter in Ohio can be so grey. It's perfect. I ordered the 9 x 12 for under my dining room table and 4 x 6 for decorative glass table in the same room. The dining room is 20 x 12. The pattern of the rug opens it up, making it look wider. Love. Never have written review before but others were so helpful, I'd like to pay back. Overstock rocks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more a creamy beige in my room, which has 20 windows and faces west. Background is not gold. Nice pops of cranberry red and some soft salmon and sage green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent for the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Smyrna, GA,  Jun 9, 2013

The rug is great. excellent service. delivery in advance of expected date. Couldn't ask for better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big disappointment
 from Sedro Woolley, WA,  Sep 9, 2012

This rug is described as having an ivory background with gold, burgundy and sage accents and the picture looks like that would be correct. But the background color is actually a beige and the other colors,except the burgundy, are all very muted. Overall, the impression is very dull and drab. The tiny flowers in the border are actually a peachy pink! It is truly a heavy rug with deep pile and very luxurious, I believe it is very good quality. I am returning it because of the color. Customer service, as usual, was very helpful and the return will not be any hassle except re-wrapping an 80 pound rug! I still recommend Overstock, they are fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was WAY off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick,luxurious and heavy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate due to the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy golden area rug.
 from Pacific Northwest,  Sep 4, 2012

This area rug is lovely and reflects the light beautifully. It's patterning is very open. It's a happy addition to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. The cream and gold background is light and sunny, perfect for the PNW. Complementing colors are soft sages and browns, with sparkles of red occasionally. Cheerful effect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some threads sticking out here and there.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug!
 from Mobile, AL,  Jun 12, 2012

The rug was received in 3 days and brought into my home. Don't think i could have managed any easier! My rug did not have an odor as some indicated, but it did need to be unrolled and allowed to flatten. The colors for my decor could not have been nicer. It is very neutral with a slight creamy gold base with the pops of burgundy, rust and sage, It should fit in many rooms looking for this color scheme. My room needs brightening during the day, so the lightness of the rug is a plus. I am pleased and would highly recommend to others looking for these colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was richer than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is plush and substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description, aided with the reviews, was very accurate. i always take the time to read the reviews as they clarify many questions for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mixed review
 from midwest,  Mar 7, 2012

This is our second wool rug purchase from O. We had to return the first one because it had a very strong odor and shed horribly. O customer service was very helpful, and there were no hassles with returning the rug. We decided to order this one having read the reviews, and it was shipped to us very quickly. Let me start by saying this rug is even better looking in person than pictured on the site. The price is fantastic. We have chocolate brown furniture in our family room so we were looking for a rug to lighten up the heaviness of our furniture. For this purpose it works beautifully. However, we have lived with it now for a couple months, and it is still shedding and even pilling in a few areas. The fibers create dust balls, stick to our clothing, throw pillows, and our children's blankets. I will continue to vacuum it daily (have gone from filling up our vacuum canister fully to halfway full with each vacuuming) in hopes that the shedding will stop soon. Perhaps, it would work better in a not so "high-traffic" area like a dining room, but if you are looking for a cozy rug that your children can lay down on to watch TV, this is not the rug for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter background but more vivid details
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug is gorgeous
 from South Carolina,  Jan 25, 2012

This is a beautiful rug, at this price it is an absolute steal. I was preparing to spend thousands on an Oushak rug until I saw the reviews and price of this one. It really is fantastic quality and very neutral in color. Safavieh Anatolia collection has it on their website still under the AYou will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, plush rug
 from Oregon coast, Oregon,  Jan 10, 2012

Worried about how this rug would match with our moss green bench sofa and golden rust chairs but it looks absolutely fabulous. This was a "spot-on" purchase and can't believe the price! Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Background color is more light tan than gold but has gold in the design.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 27, 2011

The rug arrived promptly. I was surprised the colors in the rug were more vivid than what I had expected but i like it very much. There is still some "shedding" going on with the rug but not anything a weekly vacuum doesn't take care of. Initially, there was an odor. I kept a fan in that room for a few days and the odor subsided. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were more vivid than I had expected yet the rug overall is a nice neutral.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a thick pile and a heavy weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate though I expected a more muted rug, but I am very happy with the colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Los Angeles area,  Aug 24, 2010

I needed a rug for a "first impression" room in my house...and this one makes a great impression! Thicker and heavier than I expected, it is exactly 9'X12' and the color is just as described. Altogether, it's better than I expected for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better Than Expected
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 11, 2010

Love, Love, Love this rug. It is beautiful and goes perfectly with my decor. Thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Delaware,  Jul 20, 2010

This rug is a great value...can't believe the price! The colors are rich (greens, coral, browns and cream). I was a little surprised at the addition of the cranberry red color but it looks fabulous! The design is a nice change. It arrived in 2 days for only 2.95 shipping charges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top