Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from mesquite, nv,  Dec 23, 2012

I ordered the brown version first in a 2 x 3 to see how it worked in our new home. It didn't, but I'm keeping it. Then I ordered the 4 x 6 for the entry and loved it, ordered the 8 x 10 and it looks beautiful in our dining room. My husband loved it also and said order the 9 x 12 for the greatroom. It's due next week and I can't wait. The colors goes so well with our medium oak mission furniture. The colors are more beige and gold than the picture and soft, and that's what I wanted. These rugs are a very good value. Don't think you would be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more beige and gold than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really nice quality, soft and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was a little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Rug
 from Colorado Springs,  Dec 27, 2009

Beautiful rug. Great colors. Dense pile. Soft and would easily blend with many different types of furniture colors. I had to send my rug back--after great debate--but it was very easy to do, and did not cost me anything. (Keep wrapping until you are sure) Label was sent to me on-line. Returned to Mail Box etc. store. Some fibers were pulling up, but I believe that after a few vacuums, it would have stopped...I think it may have been some strays?? It wasn't shedding, just a few loose yarns. Either way, I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants to brighten their room. It does not over power other decor or furniture. No smells or uneven discolorations were noted. It does look like the picture on-line, only a slight bit lighter in the center-Which was great for me, but if you are looking for a more gold toned rug--it is mostly gold in the medallions and other details. Size was exactly as stated too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2009

I wasn't sure I would ever order from Overstock again. I wasn't pleased with the quality of the sheets I had ordered a couple of years ago and wasn't sure I could trust the reviews. But a friend had ordered a couple of rugs from Overstock with success so I reconsidered. I am glad I did. This rug is exactly what I expected and wanted. It isn't shedding at all. The colors are beautiful. It is difficult to tell from photos what the colors might be but this was close enough -- sage green, rust red, a bit of warm dusty rose, light and darker browns and some dusty golden tones. The background is cream (not a white cream but more of a warm cream/beige). It arrived within three days of ordering too. Great value. I highly recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The quality and manufacturing of this area rug is excellent. We use this carpet in a family room with 2 large dogs and it holds its own and I've had no problems with piling. The only issue I have is the reddish color in the pattern. It is much more dominant than I expected and the little reddish flower looks like one of my dogs stepped in red paint and walked all over the carpet - literally looks like dog prints when you first see it. It will require I change the accent colors in the room to make it work. I wanted subtle colors that didn't draw your eye to the rug, but the reddish colors prominently stand out over the rust (coral) and greens. I hoped I could download a photo I have that shows the colors more accurately - but I don't see a place to do that on this review. For the price you can't go wrong. It is thick and looks much more expensive than it was. I'll probably put it in another room where the colors will work better. I marked it "good" because of the colors not working for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The little red colors stock out much more vividly than expected so the rug is much more loud than I had wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from New Orleans, la,  Dec 22, 2012

We ordered this to replace another rug that fell apart after about 2 years. We can tell already that this rug will last a lot longer. It is soft and cushy. It feels wonderful underfoot and the tight weave of the loom is really more than expected. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, only a little lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the feel of the rug underfoot. You can tell its a quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs!
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought two of these rugs: 8x10 and 9x12. They arrived promptly and very well packaged., rolled out beautifully, and look very rich. The smaller is used in the dining room and it really sets off our furniture. The larger one is in our living room and looks great, too. The pile is thick and should wear well.The color seems to be more of a beige with gold flowers enhanced with red and green - just the colors I wanted. All in all, we love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty close to the picture, maybe slightly more beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Illinois,  Jan 5, 2012

Purchased one for the living room. It looked so good I purchased this for the dining room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds way too much!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Aug 16, 2011

Beware! This rug sheds a lot! If you have time to vacuum everyday then you may be happy. The fibers from the rug stick to everything. My babies always have from head to toe after playing on the rug. It is a good looking rug if you like a lot of burgundy. A lot of tufts have come out which makes the rug look like it has little holes in it. You have to look closely but I wonder how it will look in 1 year? I would not recommend buying this. I have bought two other rugs from overstock that I have been more than pleased with. Stay clear of this one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A lot more Burgundy than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Colors
 from Frederick, MD,  Jun 13, 2011

The colors are softer in reality. The background color is light gold, almost an ivory. Other colors include some red, some sage and spring green, and some browns...the browns are medium brown, not chocolate. Quality appears nice however, any thing "hand-tufted" means the fibers will put out! This type of rug is NOT good for a high traffic family room. This rug is good under a dining room talbe or in a living room that is seldom used.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Brookhaven Ms,  Jul 20, 2009

The rug is beautiful and the colors are vibrant. I have always been pleased with rugs I have purchased from Overstock.com but this is the nicest one yet. I am a repeat customer and will continue to be one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very attractive
 from Salisbury, MD,  Sep 19, 2014

First rug arrived with stray brownish streaks in it on one side of the rug. We returned it with no hassles and were sent another one which is not defective. It looks like nice quality wool and has an elegant look in the den. We now want to order a matching runner or two. The colors are much like the picture although perhaps a bit more vivid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Florida,  Apr 30, 2014

Purchased this rug for under a dining room table and chairs. We have new wood floors which are quite dark, and our dark cherry furniture just blended in with the floors and did accentuate either the floors nor the furniture. But the overall ivory shade of this rugs sets it off perfectly and looks so classy!!! The online photo is deceiving, because it is not nearly as yellowy as it appears. The background is definitely ivory and the individual designs are gold, green, and a reddish-brick shade. I have rust-colors in my room on upholstered pieces, but I do not feel that this burgundy-red clashes nor detracts from those shades. The red is minimal. I had to return the first rug like this due to dark streaks throughout, but Overstock was absolutely super and made the exchange easy and efficient. Some shedding, but I vacuumed it 3 or 4 times before even putting furniture on it. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug
 from Bham, Al.,  Feb 17, 2014

This is a gorgeous rug. It is very true to the colors represented. The only negative at all is the new rug smell. Trying to rid it because I do not want to return it as it is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug at a great price!
 from New York, N.Y.,  Jun 14, 2013

Perfect rug for our apartment-laid flat immediately-looks much more expensive than it is-very happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive. Adds warmth to the living room.
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 16, 2013

Love this rug! Size is wonderful. It really grounds the room and adds a wonderful sense of warmth. Detail is nice..not too overwhelming or busy. Color is a bit darker than I would have liked but I can work with it. Does shed a bit but nothing too extreme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even though the color is described as "ivory", it is much darker; more like a taupe. The rug is still beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be very good. It does shed a bit but I believe that is the nature of it being a handmade wook rug. Had to gas off for a week or so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Color was the primary issue.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Oushak Wool Rug (8' x 10')
 from Rochester NY,  May 3, 2011

The rug is a good nap and seems to support the table and chairs legs well. It looks good and seems to be made well. Delivery was fast (our third Overstock rug, and I do not know how they get here so fast). In all, very pleased.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, pretty much
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems good for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Finishing Touch
 from Sacramento, California,  Sep 15, 2010

I bought this rug for my family room. We recently remodeled and replaced the carpet with hardwood. After much online deliberating (there were so many I liked!) I chose this rug because of its light background and multiple colors. The rug arrived in about a week and we are thrilled with it! Even my husband and 18 year old son think it looks great. The colors are true to the picture, the pile is nice and thick and the pattern is beautiful. It even laid flat immediately (despite being rolled up during shipping). It's the perfect finishing touch to our new space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value and Elegant
 from Bay area,  Feb 15, 2010

This is a great rug. The colors are on the muted side which gives it a bit of an antique kind of look and very sophisticated. Good quality wool (it sheds at first but most wool does). Excellent value for money for a rug of this size. Design is very transitional so you could go traditional or contemporary with it. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous !!
 from Virginia,  Jan 9, 2010

Beautiful soft colors - better than I anticipated. Received in a matter of days. A great overstock purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Washington DC,  Jan 1, 2010

I love this rug. I ordered on Christmas Day (Friday) and it was delivered the following Tuesday. The colors are very true to the website and I have been pleasantly surprised to find virtually no shedding. I am now searching for a complimentary rug for another part of the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought