Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Rug
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jul 29, 2009

We received this rug 2 days after ordering it and it is fantastic. The rug is beautiful and woven very tightly It matched the picture and will be a showcase in our living room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly Recommended
 from CA,  Feb 8, 2014

Shop around ... compare prices ... visit the big box stores and look at the prices for similar rugs made from synthetic fibers. They're around twice as much for the wool rugs on Overstock. We're very pleased with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from New York,  Jun 28, 2012

Very professional looking rug. The main color is a cream/beige color with muted reds, greens and golds, which worked for me. It arrived promptly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick rug, good quality, has a bit of a smell at first and sheds until vacuumed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, the reviews helped immensely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Snowshoe, West Virginia,  Jul 27, 2011

We are basically very pleased with the rug. It does continue to shed but our cats are somewhat responsible for that. The subdued colors fit with our house very well and it is very soft underfoot. We live in the mountains and so house delivery was very helpful. All in all, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly. The rug is less yellow than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate although the picture leads one to believe that the rug is more yellow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 22, 2009

This rug is an excellent value! I spent a lot of time shopping for rugs and to find a hand knotted wool rug at this cost is a great deal! The pile is soft and plush and I would say about 1/2". My cat adores it! No strong wool orders. The colors are true to the photo, but more vivid as the photo appears slightly washed out. I agree with others that the rust-colored flowers are more prominent in person which balances the rug nicely. I haven't vacuumed the rug yet so can't speak to shedding. I would describe the background as a light sandy beige, there is straw-gold, rust, salmon, sage, and the brown is more of a golden brown. The only possible complaint I could make is that there is some slight variance in the yarn for a particular color--but it is barely noticeable and is the result of the vegetable pot-dying. I doubt most people would ever notice it and to me it shows the rug is hand-made and hand-dyed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Stunning!
 from Maryland,  Jul 31, 2009

I received this rug within two days of ordering it. The design is SO beautiful and the quality is excellent. It feels thick and soft under your feet. It pulls all of the colors in my living room together: Cream, tan, brown, gold, mauvy-peach, rust, burgundy. The color is a little lighter than you see in the picture, like some of the other reviewers mentioned, but that's one of the reasons why I decided to buy it. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 18, 2008

The rug arrived quickly in a well-wrapped package. The rug color is slightly lighter than the color in the picture, but contains all the colors (dark red, sage, peach, camel and brown) I was looking for. It is well made and looks really nice on my hard-wood floor. Very good value. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from New York City,  Jul 27, 2008

Creamy ivory and gold, sages and dusty peach tones, some hits of burgandy. Thick and plush underfoot. Easy to coordinate with furniture colors and fabrics, and a real value for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug that seems durable
 from VT,  Sep 26, 2014

This is a pretty rug and the written description of the colors is accurate. I have returned it for a couple of reasons. I've decided that the pattern is not exactly what I am looking for in the room, and it's not particularly soft. It also has a strong smell (chemical sort of) and since it's in a bedroom I don't like that. I imagine the smell will fade, but I rolled it up after a few hours because that's all I could take. I have several Safavieh rugs throughout the house and love them all. Very soft under foot. I noticed that the rest of mine were made in India, and this one came from China. I will be re-ordering some others, but will be looking for the India made ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly placed and happy
 from North Carolina,  Aug 9, 2014

This is my 5th rug from Overstock. I have been very happy with each one. I actually have this one in two rooms. The background is a soft creme, touches of moss green and scattering a are deep reddish flowers. The larger a flowers are a medium beige like gold. I am very happy with this rug. The picture is truly a reflection of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 30, 2014

The colors are lighter than the picture shown on the website.. Sheds a little , goes away with vacuum. Overall good value for money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Another gorgeous rug
 from Oklahoma,  Jun 7, 2014

This is a beautiful rug. The pile is very thick and plush, the colors are true to what I saw on the screen. Unlike the brown version (which I also ordered), the background color is all one shade of deep cream; the brown version has two shades of brown, making it look somewhat stripy. The only caution is that hand-tufted rugs, of which this is, do not stand up as well as hand-knotted rugs when it comes to cat and dog claws. Clumps of tufts are easily pulled up from hand-tufted rugs. But this is a gorgeous rug and I am very happy with it. I have certainly gotten my money's worth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from portland, OR,  Nov 2, 2013

Though the rug took longer to arrive than I expected, it came well- packaged and had no odor when unrolled. The color on the pictures give the impression of golden yellow-not so-Khaki is the overall read-and muted, There are tiny spots of pink which weren't apparent on the picture either, but a small enough that they aren't a concern. The rug itself is very high quality with a nicely finished backing, super thick pile and was not shedding, nor needing vacuuming upon arrival. There was an oily patch near one border which, along with the color,was the reason I returned. The return was easy and the credit happened faster than the original product being shipped to me did! This was my first time purchasing with Overstock-and I will try another rug from them because of the quality and customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ulysses, PA,  Jul 25, 2013

Very soft colors. The rusty red is the brightest color but there is not a whole lot of it. Just accents. Do to allergies the only problem is there is a chemical smell. Would not have been able to keep it in the house if it was winter. Hopefully it will be gone before we have to close the windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little paler
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a beautiful, tightly woven rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Ivory Wool Rug
 from Portland OR,  Apr 10, 2013

I'm completely turned off to ordering rugs over the internet. Even though the prices are so reasonable you can hardly fault yourself for ordering...it always comes down to value for money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than "ivory".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds a great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not so much.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very beige Khaki rug NOT ivory at all
 from Ozone Park, New York City,  Jan 17, 2013

This over all effect of the rug is definitely BEIGE or KHAKI. If you want a strong beige or Khaki colored rug then is probably one of those rugs. There is some muted green which I definitely wanted. It is easy on the eyes and can have a calming effect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's obvious one can not trust the color on the scree to the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from TN,  Dec 2, 2011

I love this rug! It is very thick and plush, love the colors. It looks much more expensive than it is and matches everything perfectly This was my first Overstock purchase, I have already made two more purchases, since I was so pleased with this rug. I juat received one of my new purchases and love it too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Accident
 from Horsham, PA,  Sep 18, 2011

I have zero complaints about this rug. Although the colors were not as they appeared on the website they still look great in my library. The pile is thick and tight and I've never had a problem with shedding. The quality is excellent. In fact, I wish all of my Overstock.com rugs were as well made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No similarity
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is plush and has performed well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Rockville Centre, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

Excellent quality and appearance - similar carpet in local shop much more expensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Jul 23, 2009

Amazing rug at an amazing price! Great quality! This rug is at least $1,000 at upscale home stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought