Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
colors deeper than shown
 from Minneapolis,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this rug to preview true color for a design client. She was ordering a 9x12 and we were matching fabrics to this rug. When you look at a page which shows all of the sizes in this collection, there are several different colors shown and I needed to know what the *true* color is. It is a deep off-white background (sort of a warm linen color) and the main highlights are a cranberry/raspberry and yellowish sage green. We had been thinking that the highlights were more of a rust/paprika, so I'm SO GLAD I got the 2x3 before we ordered furniture! She received the 9x12 and it is very pretty. The rug is nice for the price--obviously, nothing like a tightly knotted quality Persian, but not 5K, either. Kind of like so-so Pottery Barn quality but a much better price. Yes, these rugs stink and shed for a while. Most people are willing to put up with this for the price. A good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit deeper
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive rug
 from Washington DC,  Nov 14, 2012

I got the 2x3 to check the colors, and kept it because really like it as an indoor small rug in my vestibule. I did not order the 8x10 as I had planned, however, as the color was more traditional and less lively than I had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in reality are lower intensity than they show on my monitor--still light, but more tan/sand than the lemony pale yellow I see on line.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is clearly machine made, but seems like a good value for the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edge already unraveling
 from TN,  Dec 13, 2014

The rug is what I expected it to be but I was disappointed that a piece of the edge was already unraveling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 24, 2013

This is a nice little rug - the colors are not quite as vibrant in person, but it still looks nice. Feels very plush. Perfect size for under a desk chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were more muted in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits Nicely
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

This pretty rug sits under my reading chair where I am frequently bare foot. Feels wonderful and fits perfectly where placed. I am happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit darker than on site photo but I expected a variaton
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weave is tight and plush. Feels wonderful on bare feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, colors differ from photo
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 3, 2012

I'd viewed this rug on several computer monitors to see a variety of interpretations of its colors, so am disappointed that what showed up on three monitors as ivory is in reality a greenish-tinged beige. Unfortunately, that subdues the vibrancy of the rust, sage, and gold. Whether or not I'll keep it depends on how well it coordinates with the other rug I ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What appears as ivory on my computers is actually a greenish-tinged beige, about three shades darker than what I thought I'd ordered. The rust, sage, and gold are true to the monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality with a dense pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the ivory, the description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality and Value
 from South Carolina,  Aug 28, 2012

This is a beautiful little rug and is perfect for where I placed it. As always, it arrived very quickly after I placed the order. I am very pleased with this produt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Oushak Wool (2 X 3), ivory
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 22, 2011

Made be Safavieh, part of their Antolia collection. I ordered small size to see so I know which 8 X 10' size to order for my dining room. This would do wonderfully. Nice thick carpet, no regrets. Colors perhaps slighly lighter than pictured depending on which size of the rug's picture you are viewing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, thick quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from LaGrange, GA,  Sep 12, 2011

I purchased this rug for an entryway. The color, design and quality were great, and I ordered a larger rug of the same design for my dining room. I've ordered several rugs from Overstock -- and I've always been very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Grants Pass, OR,  Jan 8, 2010

This was 1 of 3 rugs of the same design that I ordered, the other 2 were 4X6 size. They are beautiful in my entry laying against our dark wood floors. The colors are vibrant and true to the picture from overstock.com. They are thick and plush and have a nice feel underfoot. Great value and very little shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug
 from camas, wa,  Jan 7, 2010

Thick and luxurious, and nice colors. The red accents perk up the neutral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL WOOL RUG
 from Toronto, OH,  Apr 8, 2009

I RECEIVED THE RUG ROLLED UP AND ENCASED IN CLEAR PLASTIC. IT STILL IS A LITTLE ROLLED UP AT THE EDGES. THE COLORS OF THE RUG ARE TRUE TO THE PICTURE. I WAS LOOKING FOR A SMALL THROW TO PUT AT THE SIDE OF MY BED AND AM HAPPY WITH MY PURCHASE AND FEEL THAT IT WAS A GOOD VALUE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Palm Desert, CA,  Jun 6, 2008

It's perfect - beautiful colors - muted with a richness to them. I have had compliments already - bought two of them for front door and sliding door. It is an elegant rug - soft to the touch but will withstand traffic. And, I have 3 dogs and it will withstand them! You will not be dissapointed with this - very very good value for the dollar. I wish I had another place to use them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought