Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
9x12 Oushak
 Sep 15, 2008

This is a beautiful rug!! I love the design of Oushaks and have been looking for a rug for an extremely long time. Having looked at so many 3-5 thousand dollar rugs, I knew this one was comparable. It is not hand made, however it is hand spun, meaning the wool that was used to make it was hand spun. It does not have a light side and a dark side like hand made rugs. This rug is a discontinued line from a great manufacturer and normally sells for $2,200. You can currently find this rug on other websites for double what Overstock has it listed at. The field color is brown and the large flowers are cream. Inside some of the flowers is a dusty rose color. On my monitor it looked rust. There is some rust or terracotta in the rug. I love it and for the price you cannot beat it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth the price
 from Washington, D.C.,  Dec 7, 2008

I was incredibly pleased to find that the manufacturer of this rug is Safavieh. They have beautiful collections, but are typically thousands of dollars for 1 rug of this size. I purchased both this size and the runner for a total of less than $ 1,000. GREAT value. Colors are true to description; warm browns, goldish/tan with a little light rose/mauve in the flowers. Our Master BR is an adobe/rustic salmon color with dark hardwood floors and these rugs look spectacular. Off-gassing of odor was minimal...maybe a weekend or so. You won't be disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 25, 2011

I really LOVE this rug. It's a great size for my living room and really stages the room well. The most prominent color is nutmeg, with latte, camel and a bit of sage green in the patterns. The rug prompted me to shop for new furniture! The only concern I have is with the amount of fuzz that vacuums up. I assume this will diminish over time. The rug is cushiony though, and well worth the price. Delivery was fast and. No complaints whatsoever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ousak Rug WOW!
 from Grass Valley, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

The reviews on this rug are deservedly fabulous; not sure that I can add much other than if the colors work for you you'll love this rug!!! Warm, gorgeous colors: cinnamonish brown with lots of other warm tones e.g., sage, beige, gold and a bit of a light salmon color--but no burgundy as noted on the web site. Looks great partially under our cherry wood bed and over our medium brown hardwood floor. Nice Craftsmen flair. Thick, lush pile that did not shed, what are you waiting for?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, dense pile, did not need a rug pad, NO shedding, spots & stains are not visible--the perfect rug!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except there is no burgundy color in the rug oI see on my monitor or the rug I see on my floor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.
 from NY,  Apr 24, 2011

My decision for this one was based in large part on great reviews; really deserved! It's really gorgeous - dense, rich, heavy, and looks way more expensive than it is. The overall effect is actually more earthy than gold - I actually like the colors better than I did in the (pretty close) site picture. It'd work very well with a lot of different color schemes and room styles. I purchased a different rug for my dining room, and it's lovely (same very good brand), but this is truly one of the nicest rugs I've owned. I love Overstock - this is MUCH better than anything in that price range I've seen in stores. Very fast delivery, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Oushak Wool Rug
 from Pittsburgh,Pa.,  Jan 11, 2011

We bought this rug for our living room. We live in the Northeast where it is very gloomy most of the winter. The colors in this rug are sage green,beige,brown, and coral.The rug makes the living room a very warm and inviting place to entertain. I would highly recommend this rug. The price was great and the $2.95 shipping was a plus!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak 9 x 12 wool rug
 from Arkansas,  Dec 3, 2009

Color is very like the representation online, blends well with dark hardwood flooring. The larger pattern is nice in a large room and doesn't overpower. The rug is somewhat more modern than traditional but fits well with our furnishings. I would recommend it as a great deal for the price. However, this particular rug was made in China, not the Oushak region in Turkey or Iran. That being the case, the price is still a good one, and we are satisfied. Laid flat immediately, no lumps/bumps/irregularities.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug is beautiful!!
 from Butler, PA,  Mar 11, 2014

Like many of the other reviewers, I was nervous making such a large purchase without seeing the item. However, I have purchased from Overstock before and have been please. With that said, the main reason I decided to purchase the rug was because of all the positive comments and I am so happy that I did! The rug is absolutely stunning!! Well worth the money and appears to be high quality. Unlike some of the other folks, my rug has no odor; it rolled out flat immediately, the packing was great and I was able to unpack it by myself and there is no excess shedding. The colors are as described. I definitely recommend this item.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Hallway, Dining Room and Family Room Rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

We ordered a runner for the hallway along a 6x8 for under the dining room table and this 9x12 for the family room. All rugs were from this Oushak set and all were matching/coordinating. The rugs all arrived and were easy to put in place -- sometimes rugs that have been rolled are difficult to get to lie flat. These adjusted well, lay completely flat and looked great. The thickness is good, the coloring is just as the photos show and really make the overall space work well. These areas are all fairly open concept and as such the rugs are visible throughout. The only negative is that they are shedding but I'm hopeful with some time that will dissipate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Art On The Floor
 from central Pennsylvvania,  Dec 18, 2013

We have darker reddish brown floors and this rug brightens the whole room. The pattern doesn't jump off the floor. It's very attractive, but muted, like a lovely old painting that draws you in. The color in the photo is very different than the actual colors in the carpet. No matter what shade of brown your floors and furniture are, it looks incredible with all of them, accentuates them actually. The quality is very good, thick pile and tightly woven. As with all wool rugs there is some significant shedding and you need to vacuum often. I have noticed some pilling that needs to be cut back, but that is my only complaint. Incredible carpet overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! What a deal on a great rug!
 from Colorado,  Dec 20, 2011

This rug is very elegant, high quality, and beautiful. We have dark wood floors so at first I thought the rug was too light (the colors on the website are accurate, I was just hoping it would be darker) but now that we have been living with it for a few weeks, I really like how it has lightened up our living room. There is a bit of shedding, but NOTHING like I experienced with a wool rug we bought from Home Depot-not a problem, just a little lint on my socks. You could easily spend $3,000-$5,000 on a comparable rug. It is lovely and arrived quickly and in great shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thrilled with rug
 from Boone, NC,  Dec 9, 2011

This is one beautiful rug. Just plan on the border being beige, not gold. You can copy the model # and go to Google images. There is a square rug that is lighter than the rest. This is very close to what it really looks like. The center has very attractive detail of branches and really looks great in our dining room. Rug was folded on arrival (9x12), laid out flat and a day later there were no creases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Different, border is beige, not golden. Inner panel, similar to image.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is terrific, modest shedding, but has decreased after a couple of gentle vacuumings
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from baltimore md.,  Nov 23, 2011

I am so happy with this rug. It is perfect in my dining room.Other reviewers are right. Very high quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality, thick and heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!!!
 from tn,  Jul 18, 2011

This rug is just stunning! ONe of Safavieh's best! Brown, sage, wheat, light gold, and terrra cotta make up this beauty. There are variations in the brown and this one is a keeper. It is folded, not shedding, and easy to unpack by yourself. This one is just a great purchase.! Thanks o!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? superb!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, plush well made!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 9
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really like this rug
 from Jupiter, FL,  Dec 1, 2010

This rug turned out to be nicer than I thought. The quality is very good and the price was even better. The muted colors are definitely a plus. The only slightly negative was I expected the rug to be a bit thicker, but it's just as well as.... less work when vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oushak Wool Rug
 from ohio,  Sep 23, 2010

This is a fabulous rug. It is absolutely beautiful. I cannot believe the quality of this rug and the colors are so rich. The rug looks great on our hardwood floors and with our Dark brown color furniture. I still can't believe how beautiful the rug is. No issues with shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than hoped for...
 from Barrington, NH,  Aug 4, 2010

I've been very lucky shopping at Overstock. Having to decorate a new home, this is the 1st place to stop AND shop! The area rug blends very well with the white cedar and notty pine interior of our greatroom. Any colors we pick for leather furniture will complement, nicely. Oh, the quality is just first-rate. Thank you Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Versatile
 from NJ,  Apr 26, 2010

I love this rug! Very thick, and minimal shedding. The colors are fantastic, very similar to the image, except that the rusty color on the smaller flowers are more of a rose. I used it in my living room with dark brown leather sectional and it looked great. I tried it with lighter furniture in another room and it looked even better. It finally ended up in my bedroom and I absolutely love it - I chose gold tone accessories that pick up the gold in that larger leaves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from Boston,  Oct 3, 2009

These rugs are warm in color and add light, the colors really play up a hardwood floor. Excellent for craftsman style interior. The brown is not a deep dark brown but mixes well with other colors. I bought three of this pattern in different sizes for a large room and people can't stop raving about these rugs and how much they make a difference in the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT purchase!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 16, 2009

I have been looking for a rug for my living room for a long time. This rug was my first Overstock purchase. It is MUCH more beautiful than the picture. It has very warm, muted tones and looks great on the hardwood floor. The brown is a little more rust colored than in the picture. The light part of the rug is cream with muted gold - should be great at hiding dirt.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top