Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from MO,  Jan 1, 2013

I bought this rug fpr my foyer and the bought the matching runner for the stairs in the foyer going into my dining room. The runner is actually a little darker in the brown areas but not so much that I wanted to return it. I'll get used to it. I'm sure no one else will ever notice. I've bought several rugs from Overstock. They're always great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug rocks!
 from Bentonville AR,  Dec 4, 2012

Love this rug! I put it in my entryway and it's just perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super thick! Feels great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was perfect and the colors were exactly as shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  Oct 31, 2012

This same rug can be found for twice as much at another popular site. Got two 4x6 rugs price of one at other site. If you like this style and color...you will love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as represented online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? By accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great price for a great rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True to color
 from Philadelphia PA,  Feb 12, 2014

Sometimes it is so terribly difficult to determine the true color of a product on line. This was exactly as it looked on line and we were very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking rug
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 3, 2013

Bought this smaller rug to see what the true colors / quality and design was like first hand. Returned it and bought and 8X10 for my living room - I love the rug. Nice quality, soft colors. The 8X10 on overstock photo is darker than the real rug (though the smaller is more true to actual). Safavieh sells the exact 8X10 for over $*** - Overstock has it for about #400 - same Safavieh rug. Great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly rug
 from Las Vegas, NY,  Oct 29, 2013

I think this is an ugly rug. It's thick and of good quality but ugly. I returned the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Maryland,  Apr 1, 2012

Happy with product. Good item. Shedding as described by others. Still shedding after 2 months of weekly vacuuming. However, it looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug Surprise
 from Binghamton, NY,  Aug 29, 2010

I first ordered an area rug from a reputable company and when it came I was very disappointed. It was a 5' x 7" rug for $400 on sale for $200. The colors were blah and just not great quality. I decided to go to one of my favorite online sites, Overstock.com and searched for area rugs. I was amazed at the different selections and great prices. I decided to order the rug because I've ordered different items from the site and have not been disappointed; besides, you can't beat the shipping price. This time I purchased a smaller rug, 4' x 6" and it was originally $600 and I paid just over $**** The rug came and the colors were beautiful, just like the picture on Overstock. It was wool, the quality excellent, extra ribbing on the back of the rug and extra plush. I am so very happy each time I look at my new rug in my bedroom. I'll purchase all my future area rugs from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brand-name rug
 from Charlotte NC,  Jul 13, 2010

I just received this rug, and it is beautiful. I was a little torn after reading reviews that it shed too much, so I went with the smaller (4x6 size) and I'm wishing I had sprung for the larger one. Although not mentioned in the description (at least that I saw), this rug is made by Safavieh; I have several of their rugs and they've all stood up very well. I got a solid deal on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from California,  Mar 16, 2010

This was my first ever purchase from Overstock.com. I was very nervous about purchasing rugs (I bought two of these) online. The rugs arrived today and I was so pleasantly surprised. They feel great and look gorgeous. The colors are just as they are pictured. Neutral enough to not take over a room, but also not so washed out that it's boring or apt to show dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oushak wool rug
 from Connecticut,  Mar 1, 2010

this rug is thick and plush and beautiful. And at this price, I could not pass it up. Quality is great and received it immediately. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm impressed!
 from Olmsted Falls, OH,  Feb 18, 2010

This was the first time I ordered an area rug online. I was very hesitant but decided to take the plunge since there were so many sizes and varieties available. I was not disappointed!!! This rug is absolutely beautiful and feels great underfoot. The colors are very true to what's pictured and the little bit of mauve gives it a nice "pop".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
entry rug
 from pa,  Nov 27, 2009

I purchased the rug to put in my entry for folks to wipe their feet on. The colors shown are amazingly true to color - medium brown center, olive green, golden/beige and a little pink/mauve. Don't let the pink/mauve scare you away - it doesn't detract from the whole rug and blends really well - at it is a minimal amount. My one issue is that it does shed - but only a little. For a rug that gets a lot of traffic, it doesn't shed as much as other wool rugs we have in our house. It is also dark enough to not show the dirt from wiping feet. It is very thick, however, so watch your door clearance if you are going to use it near a door that needs to swing over it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 19, 2009

This is my second area rug purchased from Overstock. The colors are beautiful, very well represented by the on-line photo. The 100% wool rug is thick and so comfy on the feet. I am redoing my living room with hardwood and plan on ordering the larger version of this rug for the updated living room. Order with confidence, what you see is what you will get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought