Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Happy!
 from New York, NY,  Jan 30, 2008

This was my first puchase from Overstock - I couldn't be happier. The rug is beautiful, looks just like the photo on the site and is really high quality to boot! I can't believe it - I feel like I got it for free! Also, the rug still has the label on if from the manufacturere/store, which is among the nicest here in NYC. I am amazed. I just ordered another rug today. What a great way to shop! PS - this is the first comment I've ever posted on a website - that's how much I liked it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful!
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 25, 2013

The rug came today, very fast, in just four days, and I am delighted. The colors are more muted than I thought they would be from the photos, and I am glad. The pile is nice and thick, no shedding so far. It looks great with our hard wood floors. I feel that this was a super value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Huntsville, AL,  Jun 1, 2013

I bought this rug to go in my gold and red bedroom, and it looks great. I am painting my bathroom yellow and it will grab the colors from that room also. It is soft, thick and I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Chicago,  Jan 30, 2013

This is a beautiful rug for my arts and crafts home. I ordered it for dining room. I was a little worried that color would be too intense based on website picture but it is very subtle. Photo does not really do it justice. Happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as vibrant. Looked more intense online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate though color not as intense
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful
 from OR,  Jul 4, 2012

Amazing quality rug; have been using it for over a year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color representation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks just as gorgeous in person
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 12, 2012

I hate ordering online but couldn't pass up the amazing prices on here. And with all the great reviews, I took the chance and so happy I did - the rug is even nicer in person! It's thick and very comfortable to sit on. I haven't noticed any shedding at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, better than I hoped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug BUT still shedding after 2 years
 from New York,  Feb 27, 2011

I love this rug, the colors are beautiful, the thick pile is soft and it's a well made rug by Safavieh but after two years this rug STILL sheds ridiculously. Do not get this rug for a high traffic area (like a family room where I have mine) or where kids will be rolling around on the floor...you will need a lint brush or vacuum on hand 24/7. It's at the point where I need to replace this rug because I can't take the constant maintenance. I plan to keep it as opposed to getting rid of it because it really is a nice rug but I will move it to a room without high traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
subtle coloring
 from Broomfield, CO,  Jan 12, 2011

I was hesitant after reading some of the descriptions of the colors but the one I got (Jan. 2011) is beautiful with subtle colors. No lemon yellow here. The colors look like the rug has aged for several decades already, except that the rug is in flawless new condition. I've looked a the photo here on two different monitors and it matches what I got. The quality is great for the price; I have not had a shedding problem. The style is perfect for an Arts and Crafts style bungalow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Colorado,  Dec 3, 2010

Rug wasn't as rich in colour as photo which was a disappointment and it took much longer than I thought it would to get here (MUCH longer) but it is thick pile and looks nice in its place and my dogs love to sleep on it...just wish it was darker as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 rugs 2 colours
 from Hamptons NY,  Mar 11, 2010

I order 2 of these and they came fast BUT one is darker than the other and I intended to use them in the same room.I'm not very excited like the others about quality(made in China-why they didn't put this on the websites I don't know) but I need 2 the same.They look just fine not anything luxurious or something.The darker one looks like is dirty already and needs cleaning.Checking the labels on the back I saw that are put in different corners (the model on top don't match) and I suppose they are from 2 different batches maybe.I had to call customer service to see maybe I will changed them both with something else.Anyway when I see made in China on something my heart starts pumping already because I start praying that will be something good.Like usually no chance this time again for me.This is an average rug not bad but far from 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 6, 2009

This is definitely a great buy. The golden, honey and copper/rust color tones warm up my dining room, and I like the large, nomadic style print. Unlike some other rugs I have purchased in this price range, this one doesn't shed too much and definitely looks high-quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy!!
 from San Diego, Ca.,  Jul 8, 2009

This rug was an unbelieveable product....quality workmanship, beautiful color, just what I needed. I'd recommend this to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completes my room beautifully!
 from Glens Falls, New York,  May 1, 2009

I have been looking for "the perfect rug" to finish off my meditation room. I saw this on your website as well as the great reviews and thought I'd take a chance. The comments were correct. The quality is outstanding; its hard to believe how reasonable it is. The rug is so thick and luxurious. It does look a little more gold than I thought it did in the picture, but that could also have to do with the color of my walls. I am very happy with my choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Tennessee,  Mar 18, 2009

This rug looks exactly like the picture and is very good quality. I looked everywhere in Nashville to find a rug the colors I wanted without paying so much but couldn't find what I wanted. This is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good...
 Jan 2, 2009

-1 star because this rug SHEDS like nobody's business. I'm hoping there will come a point when the shedding ends... but 3 weeks in, several vacuumings later, and a consistently fiber-covered dog without respite! Otherwise, the rug is a great value: plush (for wool), and quite lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional buy
 from Marietta, GA,  Oct 8, 2008

I'd been searching for the right rug for my dining room for ten years. This was it! The quality is splendid, the colors subtle and my only complains is that it wasn't 6 inches wider on all sides. But that is the fault of my dining room table, not the rug which came as described in length and width! I would indeed recommend it to anyone as a great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Cave Creek, AZ,  Aug 20, 2008

The colors are true to the picture. Very soft and am pleased how it fits into the decor of what I was trying to achieve. Does not lint and easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought