Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Connie
 Apr 29, 2015

The rug is ok, however I received the blue Nantucket not the one shown. After speaking to a sales associate and was guaranteed I would get the one I originally order,I returned it and was sent the same incorrect rug!! I give up. They show 2 colors but must only have one. The blue one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
took a chance....
 Dec 17, 2014

Even though several of the reviews stated that they received the wrong color, I thought I would take a chance and order 2 of these rugs...based on the overall quality on reviews and of course the price...I have ordered from overstock for years and always received my purchases in speedy manner..and have never received the wrong product. It took several weeks to arrive and then to my dismay the color was wrong. I ordered the multi colored with more reddish tones and received the blue/multi colored ones. i will see if I can find a alternate use for these, but I am thinking they will go back. Quality ok for the money. SO DISAPPOINTED

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color
 from New Orleans, La,  Dec 10, 2014

Like so many of the other reviews, I ordered the Multi Rug item #15268470 but received the Blue Multi Rug item #16260934. Overstock will take this back but the online chat person said that this rug only comes in Blue Multi, not true according the website and the pictures (and the order numbers); this concerns me because return policy is that shipping will be refunded if the item was delivered damaged or if the wrong item was delivered. Makes me wonder if shipping charges will be deducted from my return if they don't recognize that this rug actually comes in different colors...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
another blue rug
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 23, 2014

Like several other reviewers I ordered this rug in the multi and received the blue. The blue is a darker blue than in the blue rug photos...but not bad. It's a pretty rug, unusual, and looks like it will wear well for cotton. However I *really* want that reddish color so I'm probably sending this one back A few things to note as to why I did not rate excellent: ---Obviously the color is wrong; I really wanted the brighter reddish toned rug. I ordered the smaller size to "test" whether this style would work for me in a room sized rug. Now I have to worry about receiving a totally different color on a not-so-easy-to-return big item if I do order a larger version. ---The spacing between the cotton loops is a little sparse - not so noticable from looking down but a better rug would have more loops. ---Tiny little rocks peppered through the rug. No so many or so sharp that bare feet would hurt but you do feel these. I searched close up to pick them all out and realized that they are some sort of soap residue. ---Backing is canvas. No indication in the description that the backing is canvas; traditional looped rugs just have the knots showing. While the website did not say latex, I'm always suspicious of any canvas backed rug since the wool ones are notorious for using latex to glue the backside down. Did you know that weird pungent smell that you think is wool on an older, latex backed rug is actually the latex breaking down?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 20, 2014

This is a beautiful rug - the pattern is lovely and the colors are just vibrant enough. I have it in front of the kitchen sink and it's very cushy under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like the rug
 from Green Bay, WI,  Sep 4, 2014

What I liked best is that Overstock sent me the wrong colored product that I ordered and made it very easy to return. And I like the product in the color I ordered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered red and received blue
 from North Port, FL,  Jul 11, 2014

Although I ordered the rug in red it came in the blue tones. Not disappointed, I could have sent it back but decided to keep it. the colors are true, the texture of the rug is great, soft to the touch. Sheds a bit, but they may be because it is new, overall I would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Northern California,  Mar 27, 2014

OK, first thing, the colors in these rugs are intense. So, if you want something subtle on your floor, this isn't it. If you like bright colors, this might be your rug. I got this rug and a runner for our beige master bath, to brighten the room and tone down the old pink fixtures and tile. That didn’t work out. I wound up using them in my kitchen and I think they are great for that purchase, though when they came, I could better see them in a sunroom. But, we don’t have one. The description may not be clear; these are looped rag rugs. They feel like cotton and they are of very good quality. They are kind of springy and feel really great while you are working, especially in bare feet, and with all those colors, stains aren't likely to show.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, colorful. Better than website coul
 from Castle Rock, Colorado,  Dec 15, 2013

This rug is colorful but not obnoxious. Made of many different fabrics, used as 'yarns' to hook in this rug. Does not show dirt which is perfect in our front entry. It is a bit thick so the door does rub a little, when opening but I love the rug so much, I can put up with this. Great price. The lowest found anywhere!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought