Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 17, 2013

This rug is thick and appears to be of decent quality. However, the loops of the threads easily get snagged and pulled out. May not be the best rug for kids and dogs. The gray has a blue tint to it and is not a true gray. Also, the design is much larger than what is pictured. I expected the woven lines to be tighter and smaller based on the picture. Also, the white portions are raised, which isn't bad, I just wasn't expecting it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little more blue that shown on display
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A bit off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful modern rug but beware of the color!
 from Hong Kong,  Oct 16, 2013

I love the pattern and quality of this rug but am disappointed in the color. It is not silver at all - but is more blue/lilac/silver color. I was hoping for a more grey and silver color exactly like the one pictured on the website. In real life the color looks nothing like the one on the website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Canton, GA,  May 23, 2013

The delivery was quick. The rug is still shedding despite being vacuumed several times. The color is blue and clashes horribly with my gray walls and off white trim and furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is blue not silver or gray.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly Lovely
 from La Jolla, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

I was on the fence about buying this rug, but I loved the color combo and the design and I couldn't find anything that compared. I see all the negative reviews about the shedding and the color but I gambled and I must say, I'm quite pleased. The style is perfect, the pattern is large and the lines are cream-colored and raised. The silver is a gray with a very slight lavender under tone and it perfectly complements my room's modern cool decor - dark floors, gray walls with a yellow-green accent wall. This color looks great in natural light and in yellow lamp light the hue is slightly lavender but definitely a brighter gray. The rug is thick and feels very nice underfoot, and it does shed, it is wool. The fibers feel soft but there is quite a bit of shedding. I vacuumed once then let the Roomba do it's business but that made a serious mess. The Roomba rode the edges, since the rug is so thick, and just scattered fibers everywhere then dragged them into the next room. No more Roomba in that room for a while. I've researched a bit and decided to just keep vacuuming it every week and eventually the shedding will cease. I vacuumed again today and my Dyson was filled with pale fibers, so eventually it will level out, I am sure. I love the rug, it creates a cool modern look to my guest room and I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Cambridge Moroccan Silver Wool Rug
 from Florida,  May 21, 2013

I do not regret getting the rug, but I wish the color was more grey and the ivory more ivory...both colors change under different lights perhaps...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Be awear that this grey color can look purplish/lavender in different light settings...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush but the Ivory portions tend to grey a little within a short time...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S NOT GREY!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 3, 2013

The quality of the rug is nice but the color is WRONG! I tried to see if the color would change under natural light, yellow or white light and the color was still a light lilac color (purple with a little bit of grey). I was so disappointed when the I opened the box and it did not match my grey and teal pillow covers and my grey walls. I returned and bought a different style: 'Cozy Solid Silver Shag Rug". You can try, but if you return it make sure they don't charge you for the return shipping labels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Denville, NJ,  Oct 9, 2013

I rated it the way I did because the style of the rug is exactly what I was looking for. Adorable pattern. But one, the rug stunk like a barnyard when I took it out of the packaging. and two, the MAIN reason for purchasing the rug was the silver color it claims to be. Definitely not silver, it's more of a blue as I'm sure you read in every other review, but stupid me figured it couldn't possibly be that noticeable. Oh it was, I say was because I literally put it right back into the packaging and sent it back the next morning. I say I wouldn't recommend the rug simply because of the color, I may have gotten passed the smell if the color was on point. A smell can go away with Fabreeze, but the color was off and not as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet isn't silver
 from Dallas, TX,  May 17, 2013

The color description states silver so I was expecting grey. However when I unfolded the rug it is a purple tone. So if you are looking for a grey rug this wouldn't be a match for you. Overall the rug works with the room we've placed it in. And the texture contrast is nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It doesn't match. The carpet looks purple not silver.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate. The color description need to be changed
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and Gorgeous
 from massachusetts,  Feb 24, 2013

Pleasantly surprised. Very good quality. Will be ordering a larger one for our living room

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more blue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick rug, very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color and poor quality
 May 14, 2016

This rug came looking more BLUE than silver. It pills and you are left with clumps of wool to vacuum or pick up constantly. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 May 5, 2016

The color is not silver or gray. It looks baby blue. It's the worst. Looks nothing like the picture

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the same color
 May 1, 2016

I ordered the silver rug. My dining room is a deep grey. The rug was lavender. It was returned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 Feb 18, 2016

I am happy with the look of this rug. Some of the wool fibers seem to be mixed with some sort of rough plastic in spots. I am unable to remove those pinchy pieces. For the money I spent on it, I am ok with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong color shown!!
 Feb 16, 2016

don't order this rug if you are looking for a true gray or silver rug. the colors in actuality are light blue and cream. it is a pretty rug but doesn't go with the color scheme I am trying to achieve.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue/gray
 Feb 14, 2016

Had to return it because the color did not look the same as online...it is a beautiful rug but I was looking for a light gray and this rug is a medium to dark blue gray

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After 2 years it STILL SHEDS
 Feb 12, 2016

All the bad things (wrong color, sheds, design is larger) that other people wrote are true. The shedding though is ridiculous. This is not a carpet for a living room. Any time I sit on the carpet (which I do a lot because I have kids!) my pants are covered in wool "hairs". We have vacuumed twice a week for 2 years!! I keep waiting for it to get better but it's not. Definitely wouldn't recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silver
 Jan 20, 2016

I am really disappointed that this rug color looks NOTHING like the photo. It's more of a slate blue. This is what it looks like http://ak1.ostkcdn.com/images/products/7607501/nuLOOM-Handmade-Moroccan-Trellis-Wool-Rug-da8119f0-f7f5-47bb-8c23-f5babc1cd165_600.jpg Now I have to return and I feel frustrated that I can't trust the colors that I see on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent rug
 Sep 26, 2015

The rugs are nice and the raised design is soft. The rug is a little more light blue than silver/gray but very complimentary to our gray walls. Shipping was fast and everything arrived safely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silver wool rug
 Sep 23, 2015

We bought this rug to dress up a playroom and it's perfect! It can really be used anywhere and is available in a variety of sizes. Relatively inexpensive for a wool carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug!
 Sep 16, 2015

It was described as a silvery blue gray, perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 293 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought