Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Moline, IL,  May 1, 2014

This rug is much more lovely than I could have imagined. High quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Washington, CT,  Apr 11, 2014

Excellent quality rug, but the ivory is more prominent then the lavender/purple. I am keeping it because it works fine in the area I bought it for, but not what I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug.
 from Rural Az,  Apr 3, 2014

The rug really brightens the room. It is more sculpted then I expected but that serves to make is more interesting. I would recommend it to all the purple lovers out there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really BRIGHT purple
 from Hockessin, DE,  Mar 25, 2014

I wasn't expecting the product to be such a bright purple. Very thick and nicely made. Just really purple, almost a child like color purple. I guess I was hoping for more of a violet or subdued color. But, if your looking for purple...great price and quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Purple Wool Rug
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 25, 2014

This rug is very attractive and eye-catching. The quality is excellent, especially for this price. The pile feels soft and comfortable underfoot. We have been very pleased with the appearance, quality and price of all rugs purchased from Overstock. With children, grandchildren and a dog, one can place lovely floor coverings in the home without fear of losing a fortune to a spill or some other mishap. These are pretty rugs a family can actually live with and enjoy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Rug
 from Kentucky,  Aug 10, 2014

Nice, heavy rug. Sheds a little, but nothing major. Adds color to my kitchen.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Moroccan Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 10, 2014

Love this rug, it looks just like the photo. Great price for quality of product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful small area rug
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 8, 2014

It's a nice little rug that fit in the area I intended. I like it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
safavieh handmade moroccan Cambride purple wool ru
 from Rochester ny,  Mar 10, 2014

If you are on the fence, jump as fast as you can off of it! This is one beautiful rug. Pic does no justice seriously. The texture and color is beautiful! Bought for my granddaughters room at our house. Can't wait till she sees it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from wilkesboro, NC,  Mar 7, 2014

absolutely love it. So much in fact bought 4 other sizes for different parts of the house. Great quality!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Proud Purple!
 from Kansas,  Feb 13, 2014

The color is perfect for our parlor. We were concerned after reading the reviews about the smell and the shedding, but it is not at bad as it sounded. The smell didn't last any longer than any other new rug and initial shedding is to be expected. My cats love it and fight over who gets to be 'king' of the rug. We got the 6' round. If I were to make a change I'd reverse the colors. Otherwise, we are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from New York, NY,  Feb 10, 2014

Such a great buy from Overstock. The color is a very lovely purple with beige patterns. Looks pretty expensive than the actual cost. I did not notice any odor. Just lovely!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels and looks great
 from NYC,  Feb 6, 2014

I like this. I have a few rugs and this is the only one where black isn't the main color. I'm so glad I got this because now my floor is more interesting. I chose the 4' circle shape and it fits nicely where I put it. No way to know but I think the rectangle wouldn't fit as well, which isn't something I initially would've guessed. All around worthwhile and well done. The company has other great products but this one was a wonderful choice with nice purple and I've gotten compliments as well that there is a peach tone that I didn't even notice. That's great though because I want to paint my room those exact colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'ts beautiful
 from Northwest, PA,  Jan 19, 2014

I had been looking for the "perfect" rug for a while and stumbled upon Overstock.com I honestly can't say why I chose this rug but it just appealed to me. I'd read all of the reviews about the shedding, a common problem with carved rugs. This rug does shed, but if you want a nice thick wool rug you will have that and it gets better :) I'd also read that people complained about the odor. I was very nervous about that, and it did smell faintly when I opened it, it smelled for a few weeks. Now it doesn't smell, just needed to air out. Overall I'm very satisfied with the rug, it is thick and plush, feels good under foot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from SLC,  Oct 29, 2013

I love this rug! For the price the look is amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Bay Area california,  Oct 22, 2013

This was purchased for our bedroom. The color is great not too bright but a lovely violet. Great quality and soft and warm on the feet

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic rug, musty smell
 from Champaign, IL,  Oct 14, 2013

This rug is a very well made heavy, thick rug. The colors are pretty and true to the description. I bought this rug for my daughter's playroom & I am happy with my purchase. The only negatives I would say about this rug is that it does have a musty odor. However, a couple weeks have gone by now & the odor is not as noticeable. This rug also sheds but I am hoping after a few vacuums that will end , too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug, not so awesome smell
 from Utah,  Oct 8, 2013

First off, I'd just like to say that Overstock's customer service is really great. When my rug showed up, the inside of the packaging had gotten wet and my rug was damp and mildew-y and had a couple of stains. I'll called immediately and got a new rug in the mail three days later, along with some extra compensation for the trouble. They also gave me a price adjustment because the rug had gone on sale during the time between when I ordered it and when it arrived. AND, the guy on the phone was so polite throughout the whole process. How often does that happen? Seriously couldn't be happier about that. They've solidified a returning customer. That said, I also really like the design of this rug. The shedding doesn't really bother me because it's a wool rug-- that's just what they do. I vacuum almost every day anyway, because I'm a crazy person. The second rug still had a subtle smell, though. Vacuuming it and spraying it has helped a lot, and it isn't NEARLY as bad as the first one was. Overall, for the price, I'm pretty happy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky but overall a great rug
 from Asheville, NC,  Sep 21, 2013

We bought this rug for our baby's room. It adds some pretty purple color but its not too busy. We bought the 8X8 and I think it looks really nice in the square shape. I would usually buy an 8X10 but this size works well. The only problem we've had so far with the rug is the awful smell. We have sprayed it with all sorts of stuff but the smell just lingers. Fortunately, our baby doesn't get her for a couple more months so we still have some time to work on it. We have been keeping the windows open and that has helped some. Regardless of this issue, I am still happy with the purchase. It was a fair price for a good quality rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighter Purple vs darker Grape color
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 29, 2013

The color is off just slightly to a brighter purple vs a darker grape-ish purple shown in the picture. Not a bad color tho, I think I'm liking it more and more each time I look at it. It's in my office and doesn't smell, which I was really expecting it to stink so I'm glad it doesn't. The texture and dimensions are extra nice (different levels in the design/pattern makes it look even nicer). The cream is a very creamy color, not at all white. Looks very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top