Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really BRIGHT purple
 from Hockessin, DE,  Mar 25, 2014

I wasn't expecting the product to be such a bright purple. Very thick and nicely made. Just really purple, almost a child like color purple. I guess I was hoping for more of a violet or subdued color. But, if your looking for purple...great price and quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a nice, thick rug that looks great and feels lovey on bare feet. Maybe it's just because it's new, but my cats seem to love laying on it, too. After reading reviews expressing it was surprisingly purple, I was surprised that it wasn't incredibly neon-- more like a saturated easter-y purple. I would definitely buy from this company again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good rug, but...
 from Mentor, Ohio,  Nov 16, 2014

I do love this rug. The color is soft, not as dark as the picture. What is deceiving is the pattern. The pattern shown is most likely the biggest size rug, so the rug that you actually will receive only has to circles across, not the four. I thought the pattern would be smaller and detailed and in reality it is huge!!! Plus, there is a TON of white powder that falls off the back of it. I will need to take it to the cleaners after winter. Right now, I do a lot of vacuuming!!! The rug is thick and good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Moline, IL,  May 1, 2014

This rug is much more lovely than I could have imagined. High quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Rug
 from Washington, CT,  Apr 11, 2014

Excellent quality rug, but the ivory is more prominent then the lavender/purple. I am keeping it because it works fine in the area I bought it for, but not what I expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug.
 from Rural Az,  Apr 3, 2014

The rug really brightens the room. It is more sculpted then I expected but that serves to make is more interesting. I would recommend it to all the purple lovers out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Moroccan Cambridge Purple Wool Rug
 from Providence, RI,  Feb 25, 2014

This rug is very attractive and eye-catching. The quality is excellent, especially for this price. The pile feels soft and comfortable underfoot. We have been very pleased with the appearance, quality and price of all rugs purchased from Overstock. With children, grandchildren and a dog, one can place lovely floor coverings in the home without fear of losing a fortune to a spill or some other mishap. These are pretty rugs a family can actually live with and enjoy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'ts beautiful
 from Northwest, PA,  Jan 19, 2014

I had been looking for the "perfect" rug for a while and stumbled upon Overstock.com I honestly can't say why I chose this rug but it just appealed to me. I'd read all of the reviews about the shedding, a common problem with carved rugs. This rug does shed, but if you want a nice thick wool rug you will have that and it gets better :) I'd also read that people complained about the odor. I was very nervous about that, and it did smell faintly when I opened it, it smelled for a few weeks. Now it doesn't smell, just needed to air out. Overall I'm very satisfied with the rug, it is thick and plush, feels good under foot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I received my rug. The real rug is even better than what was pictured. I am 100% happy with every purchase I have made on overstock.com. This is my 6th purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 Jul 5, 2015

I ordered three of these for my bedroom and I am very happy with the quality and they were just what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Jun 29, 2015

I've had it in my daughter's room for a couple of months now, and we are really happy with it. Good quality, not too much shedding, feels really thick and solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Jun 22, 2015

Nice rug for the price. It's definitely a lighter purple, more of a light plum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds.
 May 29, 2015

Looks okay, but it sheds a mess all over the wood floors every time you walk across it. Uneven texture makes it hard to clean and it shows every thing. Not as bad as the other Safavieh rung I bought on the same day, at least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!!
 May 12, 2015

love it. just be ready for it to shed...it is made of wool you know.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Funky Cool!
 Apr 30, 2015

This piece adds an interesting statement to decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love the color, pattern, and feel of the rug. As beautiful as it is it's just hard to clean....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality!
 Apr 13, 2015

Love this rug, very nice quality and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Studio Rug
 Apr 9, 2015

This rug is thick and beautiful. The feel is great and the color is perfect. True to picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks wonderful
 Mar 25, 2015

very nice rug. wool. nice and thick. wonderful purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this rug for my business, I own a Wellness Center and put it in the waiting area. I get so many compliments on it. This rug definitely brightens up the space. I love it!!!! Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought