Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased.
 from TN.,  Dec 10, 2012

After reading the reviews on this product I decided to order it. Even after reading the review about the actual color being different and darker. It shipped quickly and arrived well packaged. Although the reviewers are correct about the darker color, that worked for me and I am really enjoying it. It will shed on the first and second vacuum but will get better. I believe that's normal. The pictures really helped in deciding to buy it. Over all, this rug surpassed my expectations enough to get on here and write a review about it. Very well made. Hope I was helpful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product color was darker but that worked for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Site description was close to accurate except for the background color. It's moss green.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very very nice
 from Elburn, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

I was extremely happy with my purchasse. Very nice quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cambridge Moss Rug
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 9, 2014

I love it!!! Background color is not really a green tone, more of a neutral taupe colorbut fabulous none the less. Quality is very evident. I feel like I got the bargain of a life time with the price verses the quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect But Darker
 from Carrabelle, FL,  Sep 17, 2011

Absolutely love my rug. Having said that it is much darker than pictured but that worked for me with small kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is much Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall, a great rug
 from Macomb, MI,  Sep 7, 2011

Everything about this rug was just as it was described, except the colors. They are much darker than depicted in the pictures online, but still very pretty. The rug is wool, so it is "shedding" like crazy. It will need to be vacuumed a few more times. Also, the pattern on the rug is raised. I prefer it, but if it's not something you're looking for it may be unexpected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much darker than they appeared on the website. I found that to be the case with both rugs I ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Came fully wrapped and protected from shipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description, other than the colors.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS
 Aug 4, 2016

I LOVE THIS RUG! THE DESIGN ELEMENTS ARE RAISED ON THE OLIVE GREEN BACKGROUND. THE RUG IS A LITTLE DARKER THAN THE PHOTO SHOWS, BUT IT IS ABSOLUTELY STUNNING REGARDLESS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh rug purchases
 Aug 3, 2016

Ordered 3 two runners and one rug--no shipping damage-all colors match--excellent wool rugs ---would recommend this brand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 Jul 29, 2016

The rug is exactly what I expected. Beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but sheds more than a cat.
 Mar 30, 2016

First, though the pattern looks very similar to that pictured, the coloring in our dimly lit home looks more dull and darker. It does not phase us as it still blends with our home's coloring theme. The "green" is more of a dark olive. Again, our home is darker than most inside and that could contribute to the shift in coloring. An annoyance is shedding. This carpet is wool and I have never had a wool carpet. We were warned that wool carpets are a breeding ground for dust mites. Our son is allergic to them, yet, it's not in his bedroom and it will be vacuumed more as it is in a busier area. Being vacuumed, our Dyson sucks up ALOT of fibers. The first vacuuming sucked the most, actually clogging the vacuum's nozzle (insane!). Now, it's a random thread here and there, yet still, the amount of material leaving the rug makes me wonder: What's left? It's been a couple weeks now and it's still intact, I suppose only time will tell how it'll hold up. A rating of 3 is being made to the consistent fiber loss with each vacuuming and the unknown longevity of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wears well, lots of compliments.
 Jul 16, 2015

Love this rug. I have had it now for almost two years and it looks fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy rug
 May 27, 2015

rug color is quite neutral with a calming peaceful pattern that makes the bedroom floor so beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PURCHASE!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 25, 2013

I LOVE this rug!! I have a rustic, formal dining room with browns, greys, and a sage green color. This rug works perfectly! I am absolutely obsessed with this rug and I would recommend it to EVERYONE! It does have more of a brown-ish background, so be mindful of that. It worked out perfectly for us...but it is a little darker than pictured. The colors are absolutely beautiful and the feel of this rug is so plush. I haven't had much of a problem with shedding yet...but we don't really use this room very often. This was my first rug purchase from Overstock...and I've ordered three more since. I'm very pleased with the quality we've received so far. GREAT PURCHASE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite beautiful
 from Philadephia, PA,  Nov 8, 2013

Beautiful rug, but be advised the rug is darker and more muted than it appears. The cream is a soft khaki and the brown is a gray-brown. Still love it and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought