Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Good
It's not navy blue
 from Chapel Hill, NC,  Aug 21, 2013

Like another reviewer said, this rug is primarily ivory, not blue. It's a beautiful rug but be prepared for ivory with blue gray accent, not navy blue with ivory accent. I had high hopes for it but mine went back. I rated it good because it's a nice rug for the price but it's not what they description says it is. The pictures are also deceptive-the ivory design is thicker and more prominent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Fair
Mixed review
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Dec 4, 2013

As always, the shipping time frame with overstock was expedient. I ordered two runner sized rugs, and the look of the two differed greatly from one to the other. One is clearly thicker, with much more of the white coloring, while the other is more in keeping with the picture posted on the site. Placed them both on dark hardwood, and unfortunately they shed like wet, mangy dogs! Vacuumed continuously (daily)for the first four weeks without let up. Hopefully the shedding will die down soon.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More ivory than blue
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jun 16, 2013

The image on site reads primarily navy blue. However, since the ivory portions of the rug are raised above the navy, I could only really see the navy when standing on the rug. The quality is excellent; I simply want a primarily blue rug as opposed to this, which looks like an ivory rug with blue accents.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Really big design
 from Mid-Atlantic,  Apr 23, 2014

This beautiful rug is very cushy, is beautiful under our dining room table, and was a great price. One surprise: the size of the design. Each medallion is about 14" in diameter. This is oK for us, because much of it is under the table, but it might be too bold a pattern in the middle of a room. I'd be happy to provide a photo that shows it in the room, if Overstock wants to add it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
love it
 from New Mexico,  Nov 25, 2013

I absolutely love this rug. Just like everyone said it's very expensive looking. It reminds me of something from Anthropologie. Don't hesitate to get it. My cats did not scratch at it either. YAY LOVE it LOVE it LOVE it I wish I could put one it every room but that would be stupid. It's been since August and I love it even more and it has maintained nicely.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome
 from Long Island, New York,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a beautiful, rich, expensive looking rug that I saw online at another retailer for much, much more money. I read the reviews that said it was more ivory than blue and I do not see it. It looks like a navy rug with a cream design. It is a strong, signature piece, so your furnishings will have to compliment it not compete with it. I am VERY HAPPY with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Fabulous rug!
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 19, 2013

Not only did I receive these before they were promised (thank you!), I've them to be of very high quality. I ordered the 3'x5' and the 2.6'x12'. As for the issue of the blue/cream ratio, I will say that the wider the rug, the more prominent the "blue" seems to be (even though the pattern is identical between sizes) so if you are interested in the smaller sizes, it will appear to be more cream than blue. Also, the cream detail is a lot thicker/wider than represented in the picture. I am very happy with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Happy after a long search and a lot of research
 from Pennsylvania,  May 1, 2014

As others have said, the color is more of a blue/gray not navy. However, some people mentioned that the rug appears more ivory - I disagree. The blue color is noticeable; perhaps more so in larger sizes. I purchased an 8x10 . I am very pleased with the quality and look. It does shed significantly, however it's wool and is to be expected. I found the same rug at other retailers at a significantly higher cost. Overstock's price and delivery time were great. I did a lot of researching and shopping around and overall I'm very pleased with this choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this purchase
 from NC,  Feb 17, 2013

I had been shopping for over a month for the right rug - I am super happy with the quality and color of the rug. The blue is a bit brighter than appears but allows for a sharp, clean contrast with the cream - love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Brighter blue than in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Rug
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 12, 2014

I am not one to write reviews but for this one I felt like I needed to. I was ready to cancel this order after reading some of the reviews on this & I am sooooo happy I didn't! Let me say that I have worked in design & love decorating and I'm really picky. With that being said...... First off, the rug is beautiful, heavy and expensive looking. I ordered an 8x10 and it is exactly as pictured. It is navy (not a dark navy, but navy none the less). It is absolutely NOT more cream with touches of blue as some were complaining about. And the cream parts are not way higher than the navy. So if you like the rug in the picture and that's what you want, you'll love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Very nice rug
 from Colorado,  Apr 15, 2014

Received this rug very quickly. It is very heavy, and looks exactly as I expected. There is a small flaw on the ivory border-several yarn pieces are black and when combined they appear in the shape of a 3" black line. The rug could probably be returned because of this flaw, but I have decided that it is not prominent and not worth the trouble of returning. Also, the wool sheds quite a bit. Regardless of these issues, I am glad that I bought it because it is truly a beautiful rug and a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Very pretty
 from Hilton Head,SC,  Apr 9, 2014

Tho rug is beautiful, and soft! Softness was a concern because little knees would be crawling in it and it has exceed my expectations in that arena! The colors are just a pretty as they are on line as well. I do have 1 issue with this rug that I didn't consider before ... It sheds fibers, little white fibers all over everything to include my little guys clothes/knees/hands. I have vacuumed this rug about 20 times already as well! So if this is for walking on then you should definitely do it, if it's for a little ones play area you might want to reconsider.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
I love this rug
 from New York,  May 8, 2014

This rug comes off way more ivory than shows in the picture. The pattern is modern and lots of dimension ( highs and lows in the carpet). I think it is beautiful, so happy I purchased. The blue is a French blue, not too light and not too navy. It is made of wool so sheds a bit, but that is the nature of new rugs. I love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful Rug
 from Orangeburg, NY,  Apr 16, 2014

My rug was delivered today and I'm thrilled. I'm so glad I read all the reviews 1st so I knew what to expect. The picture does not quite accurately reflect the true contrast. There is more cream color that navy but that is what I was looking for. It's absolutely exquisite and I'm so pleased I bought it. The quality is excellent and nice to walk barefoot on. Definitely a good product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great RUG!!!!
 from Va,  Oct 16, 2013

This rug is gorgeous!! The rug is very transitional. The blue is not a deep navy but a nice blue that goes with everything. The rug does have a lot of ivory but once you vacuum a few times the blue shows up much better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Lovely rug
 from South Carolina,  Aug 20, 2013

Thick, sturdy, and beautiful. Surprisingly soft for a wool rug. It does shed a bit, but nothing alarming. A beautiful print., though the design was a tad larger than the photo online suggested. Color was accurate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
nice, quality rugs...good price
 from NC,  Nov 19, 2014

Just got the 9x12 and runner for my home. They are very nice, thick and soft rugs. As others have said, they are "textured" and the ivory/cream part of the print is raised slightly higher than the blue. I got luck and the blue matches my chairs perfectly! It is a nice medium dark blue.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect rug for our new home
 from Morristown, NJ,  Nov 11, 2014

This rug is a perfect addition to our family room! We have 2 pups and they love the rug too! Thankfully it is super easy to clean for spills and accidents. The rug does shed quite a bit but just vacuum and it's not bother some. This will definitely last us a long time and is well worth the price for the great quality. Definitely not a cheap rug!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Good Style : Excellent
Beautiful run but does shed.
 from Vail, CO,  Nov 2, 2014

Look - for the price I am OK with the shedding. If I was looking for a hand knotted Persian and paid that price it might be a review. This is a beautiful rug, I say equal blue/cream in color. Soft and does shed, don't think you're wearing black pants and laying around on this unscathed. Point is if you plan to walk on it, and it's use is to cover a floor stylishly - you're in luck.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Excellent
So beautiful but so itchy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 10, 2014

This rug is absolutely beautiful. The blue is not quite as rich in person but it is pretty true to the image. BUT it is so itchy and no matter how many times i vacuum it, it sheds like crazy. Love the look of it so much I won't be returning it but I probably should have researched the material a bit more before my purchase

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top