Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from Illinois,  Oct 17, 2013

I read the reviews over and over and it took me 2 weeks to decide to buy this rug in 8X10. It was on another site for $3.00 more, free shipping, free rug pad with no reviews. I decided with my club O rewards, free ship and what I would earn buying it here I would come out ahead, I always do, plus I got this in 4 days, that always keeps me coming back, not having to wait weeks for something. After reading the reviews I knew I would not need the rug pad. I never buy anything online now without reviews. It came today. I opened it in the sunroom, full sunlight and thought, oh no, this is too dark on the tan, off white color. The blue does not look baby blue on mine, but not much darker. Nice easy blue that will go with many things. I had my husband bring it to the living room and open it all the way so I could vacuum it. I have an older Dyson with a huge tank and filled it 6 1/2 times. Never would have believed it but knew from reviews this was a rug that would shed. My husband said he really liked it and after 11 years together I think this is the first time we have ever agreed on anything for the house. It is growing on me. It is in the guest room under a queen bed, the bed is white, the walls medium blue, dresser and nightstand a darker blue. The crown and woodwork white. I thought it was not going to work but it does. The cream now looks almost white, depends on the light in a room. The pattern is more pronounced than I thought it would be and bigger. People said if you want this rug to pop it won't. I disagree. It is not a loud pop but with medium hardwood floors it is just the right amount to "make the room". Gives the room some depth and color and the old room looked very dull compared to now. I do not Love the rug, I think it has to grow on me some, but I find I like it very much. It does have a end that is a tiny bit off. Meaning not perfectly straight but not a deal breaker. All in all I think I made a very good choice. The reasons for not giving it 5 stars are, sheds pretty bad, hope that stops soon, uneven on one end. Nice and thick. A rug pad in my opinion, keep in mind , my rug is under the bed with 3 foot showing at one end and some on each side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Sydney, Australia,  May 13, 2013

I live in Sydney, Australia, and bought this rug for my living room. It arrived in 10 days and I was very happy with it. The colour is lovely and the pattern is not too busy and makes me smile. I would recommend this rug to people who want a bit of subtle colour in their space, mixed with a lovely pattern. My only negative is that the rug sheds a lot. Hopefully it will slow soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was an acurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, nice and soft underfoot and very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Ms,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a gorgeous carved rug that is very soft and stain- resistant. I just spilled coffee on my light blue and cream rug and it came out with a damp cloth! Only down side is the shedding in the first few months, but that is with any wool rug and completely worth it in the end.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from Katy, TX,  Jul 8, 2014

Much prettier than it looks online. The blue is a nice pale blue that really pops against my wood floors

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moroccan rug
 from wilkesboro, NC,  May 27, 2014

love the rug, extremely soft and plush, feels great under your feet. Colors good and true to picture. The only thing that I don't like, and I have 4 of this same rug in different shapes and colors, is that they initially shed like crazy-fine little hairs all over. Does eventually go away after numerous vacuuming's.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good product
 from New York,  May 18, 2014

Great quality, quick delivery, very satisfied with the product –well recommended.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but sheds constantly
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 27, 2014

After months of use and vacuuming, this rug still sheds constantly. It's a beautiful and soft rug. The color is a lovely light blue. This rug might work in a lightly carpeted room. We have dark hardwood floors, and can see the rug fibers all over the place. If you sit on it in dark pants, the rug fibers get stuck all over your clothes. Overall, I won't be buying this again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Dublin, Ireland,  Apr 13, 2014

I love this rug both in look and quality. I ordered the 8 x8 foot late on a Friday eve and had it in my home all laid out by the following Friday eve! It looks great and exactly as it's shown on site. It feels lovely underfoot and I haven't noticed the shedding so much but mine is on white wood floor. Great website, delighted with my purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Seattle,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug is more beautiful in person than online. Very good quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was very pretty and felt good on my feet, but it ended up being the wrong color for my room. There is a strong smell when you first open it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft rug, shed a little but worth it
 from Washington DC,  Dec 27, 2013

I love this rug. Looks just like the picture and I have gotten many compliments on it. The backing is nice and it is soft on the feet. It does shed some naturally but it's not terrible. This one of on my favorite rugs I have purchased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 18, 2013

Beautiful blue color! Arrived tightly wrapped and when I unrolled it I was pleasantly surprised. The rug is well made and very thick. It does not shed and we have received many compliments on it. The quality is good and it seems to be holding up well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from ont,  Oct 30, 2013

For the price I would say its a good rug, however, it sheds like CRAZY! So I am constantly vacuuming our dark hardwood floors. Quality is good (for the price), but the rug has this "barn" smell to it, that kind of grosses me out. Otherwise nice looking rug and good price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 26, 2013

Bought 2 runners to put bedside in our guest room. They match a blue in the room to a "t", are thick and comfortable! Have bought 6 rugs from Overstock in the last few years and have been VERY happy with them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Rug!
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Oct 11, 2013

This rug is so pretty and goes well with anything. It's wool, so it has sheds a little and had to be aired out. Other than that, it's been a great rug. I started out with just one runner - then purchased the 8x10 and am getting ready to buy another runner. Great price for a really pretty rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from East Northport, NY,  Sep 27, 2013

I love this rug. I bought it for my living room, just wanted it to go under the coffee table and this was the perfect size. The color matches my room perfectly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 23, 2013

So happy with this rug! I cannot believe how thick it is! (I got the 9x12 size). Absolutely love the design and color. It is more of a baby blue color, but that is fine with me. So glad my husband really likes it as well. I think it's a great deal for the money. I have noticed a little bit of the shedding like other reviewers said, but that doesn't make me love it any less. I'm sure after some vacuuming, that will go away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY LOVE RUG!
 from MI,  Aug 1, 2013

I love my new rug! I get so many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was more white than expected. The blue does show through, but not as much as I would have liked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love this rug, the quality is great! It does shed a bit though...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Much Hair!
 from Seattle,  Jul 18, 2013

So disappointing. I ordered this rug and love the color and pattern, but it is SOO hairy! Because of the massive amount of shedding, I can't recommend it. We are returning it. I do not think the shedding will ever stop, although it decreased after I vacuumed twice. Poor quality fibers!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

My husband and I had originally ordered a dhurrie rug for our living room where our toddler plays. Needless to say, that was shipped back in a hurry (way too scratchy!). After some more searching for the perfect rug, we stumbled across this one. We got it shipped to us in less than a week! It has such a beautiful and intricate design and is so plush and luxurious feeling! Having tiled floors in the living room (welcome to the south!), it is such a relief under the feet! I'm sure we'll enjoy this rug for years to come!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue is a little lighter than expected, but still worth keeping.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty much right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top