Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from Illinois,  Oct 17, 2013

I read the reviews over and over and it took me 2 weeks to decide to buy this rug in 8X10. It was on another site for $3.00 more, free shipping, free rug pad with no reviews. I decided with my club O rewards, free ship and what I would earn buying it here I would come out ahead, I always do, plus I got this in 4 days, that always keeps me coming back, not having to wait weeks for something. After reading the reviews I knew I would not need the rug pad. I never buy anything online now without reviews. It came today. I opened it in the sunroom, full sunlight and thought, oh no, this is too dark on the tan, off white color. The blue does not look baby blue on mine, but not much darker. Nice easy blue that will go with many things. I had my husband bring it to the living room and open it all the way so I could vacuum it. I have an older Dyson with a huge tank and filled it 6 1/2 times. Never would have believed it but knew from reviews this was a rug that would shed. My husband said he really liked it and after 11 years together I think this is the first time we have ever agreed on anything for the house. It is growing on me. It is in the guest room under a queen bed, the bed is white, the walls medium blue, dresser and nightstand a darker blue. The crown and woodwork white. I thought it was not going to work but it does. The cream now looks almost white, depends on the light in a room. The pattern is more pronounced than I thought it would be and bigger. People said if you want this rug to pop it won't. I disagree. It is not a loud pop but with medium hardwood floors it is just the right amount to "make the room". Gives the room some depth and color and the old room looked very dull compared to now. I do not Love the rug, I think it has to grow on me some, but I find I like it very much. It does have a end that is a tiny bit off. Meaning not perfectly straight but not a deal breaker. All in all I think I made a very good choice. The reasons for not giving it 5 stars are, sheds pretty bad, hope that stops soon, uneven on one end. Nice and thick. A rug pad in my opinion, keep in mind , my rug is under the bed with 3 foot showing at one end and some on each side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicely made but the blue "hides"
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 16, 2014

This looks very much like the picture and feels like a thick, quality rug. There's one aspect I don't like. From a distance of anything more than a few feet, the viewing angle makes the rug appear almost completely colorless. The blue part of the rug is fairly recessed compared to the ivory pattern. Looking across from another room you don't see anything but an ivory rug. Also, the ivory is just a little dingy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spectacular Rug
 Mar 7, 2015

This rug is truly breathtaking. The color is exactly how it appears on my iMac screen. The quality is very, very good and definitely far above what it is priced. In my opinion it is definitely a bedroom rug. I bought it for my guest bedroom to pair with an antique bed and it really compliments the bed and freshens up the room. I wish Overstock had a photo that showed the scale of the pattern. I was able to approximate from the pictures shown but will share that the 9X12 which I bought has 8 circles X 10 circles with the hope that that helps someone else who is wondering. Also FYI, I paid for 1-3 day delivery and it arrived at 3pm on the 3rd day. Thank you Overstock for offering expedited shipping. I'm thrilled with this rug and how quickly I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would it work?
 from Rockville, Md.,  Sep 17, 2014

The quality and color of this rug were very good but, after laying it out and looking at it over various times of the day I concluded that it was too bedroomy for my taste and that I should opt for a different design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Ms,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a gorgeous carved rug that is very soft and stain- resistant. I just spilled coffee on my light blue and cream rug and it came out with a damp cloth! Only down side is the shedding in the first few months, but that is with any wool rug and completely worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Sydney, Australia,  May 13, 2013

I live in Sydney, Australia, and bought this rug for my living room. It arrived in 10 days and I was very happy with it. The colour is lovely and the pattern is not too busy and makes me smile. I would recommend this rug to people who want a bit of subtle colour in their space, mixed with a lovely pattern. My only negative is that the rug sheds a lot. Hopefully it will slow soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was an acurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, nice and soft underfoot and very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 Jun 26, 2015

I bought this in a 2.6 x 8 runner for my master bathroom... it's perfect! Very good quality and the colors are beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Not all Safavieh rugs have nice pile. This one does. The blue is very powdery, baby blue, an unusually pretty color that works for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered this and the same in the 8 ft. round for my living room. I wanted something simpler than the usual oriental style, and I liked the simpler pattern. It is a beautiful, elegant pattern, and it looks great on my brown wood floors and yellow and white walls. The other reviews mentioned it does shed...quite a bit...but I can live with that. It has a nice feel underfoot, and it really dresses up my spaces without being heavy or too busy looking. I've had several people remark on them on how striking they are. I have a living/dining space, so the rectangular rug is in the living room space, and the 8 foot round is under my round dining table. An added benefit is the rugs help visually separate the spaces.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Apr 30, 2015

This rug is beautifully designed. It adds the perfect amount of color to any room without it being overwhelming. It is surprisingly soft and my 6 month old loves crawling on it. We have the 4x 6 in our living room and I just ordered the 4 ft. round for underneath our dining table!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Mar 23, 2015

I purchased The Safavieh Handmade Morccan Cambridge Light Blue Wool Rug almost a year ago now, the rug was absolutely gorgeous when I received it, and is still in great condition. The rug does shed a good amount still, but no other issues. I have received so many compliments on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Dec 31, 2014

I bought this as an area rug for my small den. It is thick and soft. The color was true. There were no off odors. The delivery was timely and the rug was well wrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but it sheds like a dog
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2014

I like the style of the product. The light blue and off white complete my bedroom. Unfortunately, the rug sheds more than I ever knew possible. I've vacuumed several times and the rug continues to shed white threads which in turn get on my clothes and collects on my hard wood floor. Compared to what I would pay at a higher end store, the rug will suffice for now but I do not recommend unless you already have a pet and are accustomed to shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this rug. Great quality and great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 Aug 20, 2015

I purchased this rug at the same time as the Safavieh Navy Blue Wool Rug and it does not shed quite as much. The white color is more cream than white and the blue is more a light powdery blue than pictured. Looks great in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Aug 20, 2015

Wonderful high quality, it does shed a LOT but I'm sure that will diminish over time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

shows much more cream than light blue, but very pretty and we have had very little shedding. Pattern in beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 Aug 20, 2015

I bought this rug for my kitchen and it is working out great. The color is subtle and easy to coordinate with other blues. It's comfy to stand on (just make sure you get a mat to go under). Haven't tried washing it yet though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Aug 19, 2015

Love the rug. It does shed but it is wool. The blue is more of a periwinkle but it will work in the space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Aug 8, 2015

Color as depicted from pic. But the scale of print will be different based on size. But I love my rugs. I bought 2 at great prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought