Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from Illinois,  Oct 17, 2013

I read the reviews over and over and it took me 2 weeks to decide to buy this rug in 8X10. It was on another site for $3.00 more, free shipping, free rug pad with no reviews. I decided with my club O rewards, free ship and what I would earn buying it here I would come out ahead, I always do, plus I got this in 4 days, that always keeps me coming back, not having to wait weeks for something. After reading the reviews I knew I would not need the rug pad. I never buy anything online now without reviews. It came today. I opened it in the sunroom, full sunlight and thought, oh no, this is too dark on the tan, off white color. The blue does not look baby blue on mine, but not much darker. Nice easy blue that will go with many things. I had my husband bring it to the living room and open it all the way so I could vacuum it. I have an older Dyson with a huge tank and filled it 6 1/2 times. Never would have believed it but knew from reviews this was a rug that would shed. My husband said he really liked it and after 11 years together I think this is the first time we have ever agreed on anything for the house. It is growing on me. It is in the guest room under a queen bed, the bed is white, the walls medium blue, dresser and nightstand a darker blue. The crown and woodwork white. I thought it was not going to work but it does. The cream now looks almost white, depends on the light in a room. The pattern is more pronounced than I thought it would be and bigger. People said if you want this rug to pop it won't. I disagree. It is not a loud pop but with medium hardwood floors it is just the right amount to "make the room". Gives the room some depth and color and the old room looked very dull compared to now. I do not Love the rug, I think it has to grow on me some, but I find I like it very much. It does have a end that is a tiny bit off. Meaning not perfectly straight but not a deal breaker. All in all I think I made a very good choice. The reasons for not giving it 5 stars are, sheds pretty bad, hope that stops soon, uneven on one end. Nice and thick. A rug pad in my opinion, keep in mind , my rug is under the bed with 3 foot showing at one end and some on each side.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nicely made but the blue "hides"
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 16, 2014

This looks very much like the picture and feels like a thick, quality rug. There's one aspect I don't like. From a distance of anything more than a few feet, the viewing angle makes the rug appear almost completely colorless. The blue part of the rug is fairly recessed compared to the ivory pattern. Looking across from another room you don't see anything but an ivory rug. Also, the ivory is just a little dingy looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug
 from Sydney, Australia,  May 13, 2013

I live in Sydney, Australia, and bought this rug for my living room. It arrived in 10 days and I was very happy with it. The colour is lovely and the pattern is not too busy and makes me smile. I would recommend this rug to people who want a bit of subtle colour in their space, mixed with a lovely pattern. My only negative is that the rug sheds a lot. Hopefully it will slow soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour was an acurate match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great, nice and soft underfoot and very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 Dec 31, 2014

I bought this as an area rug for my small den. It is thick and soft. The color was true. There were no off odors. The delivery was timely and the rug was well wrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look but it sheds like a dog
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2014

I like the style of the product. The light blue and off white complete my bedroom. Unfortunately, the rug sheds more than I ever knew possible. I've vacuumed several times and the rug continues to shed white threads which in turn get on my clothes and collects on my hard wood floor. Compared to what I would pay at a higher end store, the rug will suffice for now but I do not recommend unless you already have a pet and are accustomed to shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would it work?
 from Rockville, Md.,  Sep 17, 2014

The quality and color of this rug were very good but, after laying it out and looking at it over various times of the day I concluded that it was too bedroomy for my taste and that I should opt for a different design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Ms,  Jan 16, 2014

This is a gorgeous carved rug that is very soft and stain- resistant. I just spilled coffee on my light blue and cream rug and it came out with a damp cloth! Only down side is the shedding in the first few months, but that is with any wool rug and completely worth it in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The quality is nice. The rug is thick and soft. The blue was a little more baby blue than expected, but it's still lovely. I couldn't put it in front of the garage or a bathroom because the doors wouldn't easily open over the thick rug. I ended up putting it in a room where doors did not open over the rug. Overall, a very nice rug for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful runner
 Feb 28, 2015

This is a well made, wonderful runner of great quality! If you want to buy a carpet which will enhance your home this is a carpet you must purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
value and quality
 Jan 20, 2015

well-constructed area rugs with a moroccan motif. strudy backing and substantial weight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

PROs: plush, great style CONs: sheds, blue is more Tiffany Blue than Grey Blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coming apart
 from Va,  Jan 15, 2015

I bought this carpet for my wife as a Christmas present. We both loved it the first week or two, but after that we noticed that the loops are starting to pull out and get fraying. If not for that I would give this product five stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Blue Wool Rug from Overstock
 from Birmingham,  Dec 31, 2014

The rug, although not our first choice, was nice, available, and fit within the budget. We ve bought a couple of rugs from this company and have been pleased. Our complaint has to do with Overstock s management of the purchase and shipping process. In the case of this purchase, it was a nightmare! Bad enough as to make us think twice about ordering through Overstock again. We continue to look at Safavieh as a good product, but future purchases of their rugs will be through Amazon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Dec 16, 2014

Great quality and fast shipping. I have put this rug in my dinning room and absolutely adore it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, didn't like color
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 21, 2014

I love the design on this rug but the ivory looks VERY dirty. I am returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Washington, DC.,  Nov 18, 2014

This rug is elegant, beautiful, soft, bright, and just makes me happy every time I see it in my dining room. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 15, 2014

This is a very pretty rug, exactly as pictured, a very nice light beige and light blue

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2014

So far, so good with this rug. For sure, there is going to be some shedding from a wool rug. But, this rug does seem to be of solid quality. It's a lower pile, but the rug has a nice thickness. Cushy and soft, but low enough that our Roomba can get up on it. We ordered the 6x9, and I'm glad we did. I thought to get the smaller 5x8, but the rug looks better filling the room a little more. We have dark brown hardwood floors, so it makes for a nice contrast. We would say that the blue does actually come off as lighter, or perhaps less prominent, that how is comes off in the pictures. Can't quite explain it. But, it feels more white/creamy than blue. Price-wise, I'm so glad I bought from here instead of overpriced stuff from some of the other retailers like C&B or West E. Just sayin'. Overall, we think this was a great decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent budget rug
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 20, 2014

For a budget rug, this gets the job done, but the white pattern looks thicker and less refined in person. It looks better in the pictures - just okay in person.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Utah,  Oct 4, 2014

Yes it's true it does shed. It's very nice and comfy . The cream and light blue are just perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought