Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 29, 2012

This is the same rug offered from designer catalog Ballard Designs, at a heck of price from OS! I've ordered both the 3x5 and 4x6 sizes. The smaller of the sizes was perfect; the 4x6 had flaws and I'm sending back. This rug looks wonderful with vintage or cottage furnishings and decor. The pattern adds interest while the overall tone is very neutral. Looks stunning on dark wood floors. It does shed quite a bit and the instructions state not to use the beater bar on a vacuum. I can see where the beater bar might damage all the looped parts of the rug. I wouldn't use the rug in a high traffic area, for this reason. Overall, I am quite pleased with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 Mar 21, 2015

This was a gift, a little to big for area but awsome design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look to rug
 Dec 27, 2014

I do like this rug, but it wasn't as brown as I thought it would be from what it appears in the picture. The cream color is more pronounced than what it appears in the picture. But overall a good entry way rug. Also we needed a very specific size, and this one seems to fit pretty well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT AS PICTURED
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 7, 2014

I was extremely surprised upon receiving this rug to find out it was not as pictured. The design is absolutely not crisp in terms of color and design as shown in the picture. It's impossible to even see the design that's how matted and bad it looks. I assumed I was getting the same rug from Ballard Home as both sites pictues are of the same identical rug. Wrong. This design is definitely not crisp it has huge loops and is very matted so you really cant tell there is a beautiful design. It's a plush rug but the actual rug design is extremely poor. The border is a completely different color than the cream circle design, it's definitely a gray in color. Save your money and spend the extra $$ to get the competitors rug this one was a huge disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeds my expectations
 from Altadena, CA,  Aug 1, 2014

Wow, this rug is AMAZING. I was a bit apprehensive because it looks so dark in the picture but the color is much more subtle...more of a mocha color than dark brown....and oh so plush!! It's absolutely perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Overland Park, Kansas,  Jan 30, 2014

This is currently featured in XXXXXXX Designs catalog for much more! What a great value offered by overstock.com. Rug is super stylish, modern, yet traditional. Very thick, but not too thick that a door would get stuck on it. Looks great in my entryway and looks more expensive than it actually was. I received the brown and it is a little darker than pictured in my opinion. Was expecting an ivory color with brown background and I would describe it as more of a khaki, dark oatmeal color instead. Still works great because it will probably hide the dirt better than a lighter color rug would. Very impressed and am considering another color and size for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Panama City, FL,  Jan 6, 2013

Beautiful wool rug in neutral colors. It was a great buy and a quick ship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty!
 from Ashland, VA,  Nov 28, 2012

Beautiful rug, exactly as described, would buy another!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice rug, wool is beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best rug i have
 from seattle, wa,  Dec 23, 2011

everyone that walks in my house complements me on this rug! It is so beautiful....It has held up well- I bought it last year.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought