Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE this
 from San Diego, CA,  May 8, 2013

I love this carpet and very happy with the purchase. I put it under my dining room table and it helped liven up the room. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High and great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 15, 2014

I'm happy with how the rug came and looked as I expected from the website - nice blue color, but not too dark or bright. Raised white/cream part which made it look nicer quality and cleans easily over the past 2 months I've had it (I have 2 small kids and a dog). I think this rug will last us for years!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 18, 2014

Just received this rug today. The color is EXACTLY what it looks like online, which is great. I've vacuumed it twice and have gotten a lot of fuzz in my vacuum. The cream part is raised. Hoping it wears well. There were a couple of pulls in the blue part of the rug, but I'm sure i can snip those with a scissors. Looks like a very nice rug. Airing it out a bit, as it has a musty smell.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Perrysburg, Ohio,  Jul 9, 2014

Colors were true to actual. Quality is very good. Looks great in my dining room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug frays on ends
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 1, 2014

Really pretty color and the raised texture is nice, but unfortunately the edges started fraying within a month or so. It is not in a high traffic area of my house.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from Memphis,  Jun 5, 2014

Great medium blue color, no shedding and it looks great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not comfy to walk on
 from Sarasota FL,  Jun 3, 2014

Rug looks nice but it is not comfortable to walk on. The cream color in the rug is raised (so much as to create a very unstable feel to walking on it). Purchased this in the "runner" design for a long hallway. Of course with the cream color raised, it picks up every dirt particle first from the shoe traffic:(((

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from VA,  Apr 14, 2014

Great quality and true color to photo. The white portions are a bit raised but I think it adds texture to the room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable rug, stylish, tick and comfy
 from New York, NY,  Mar 17, 2014

The color is not as vibrant as shown in the site but it's a pleasant color that goes with any decor. The rug is thick, comfy and stylish, great quality. you should expect some shedding at the beginning, very common in wool rugs but after some vacuuming it stops. I love the rug! I've been using it for almost a year and I am very happy with it !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS and Durable
 from Meridian, ID,  Mar 10, 2014

This is the main rug in our great room. It's BEAUTIFUL! The colors are lighter than the picture (more royal blue over a dusty or navy blue) and the white is a little off white but can still be paired with other whites or creams. The rug is thick and durable which is what we needed for a high traffic area. It's a stunning piece in a very neutral room. It sheds so plan on vacuuming regularly for the first few weeks. It's worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Maine,  Mar 7, 2014

Great Rug! It does seem to shed slightly, the white part onto the blue, but it is a beautiful rug. It is more on the denim blue side than on the dark navy side as far as color goes too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Central NJ,  Mar 6, 2014

I've been searching for a fun colorful rug for a while now, without a $XXX.XX+ price tag. The 8' square fit my living room with sectional, perfect. Can't go wrong with this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Wilmington,nc,  Jan 21, 2014

Perfect rug for what I was willing to pay and the look I was trying to achieve! It is a very pretty blue, not navy and not smoky blue, more of an unwashed denim color, if that makes sense. As most of the other reviews state, this rug sheds. It is my understanding that any new rug/carpet will shed quite a bit, but should taper off. I don't find it to be overwhelmingly bad, but I usually stiffer every day anyways, so the shedding doesn't change my daily activities. I am so so happy with this rug! It pulled our family room together perfectly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 19, 2013

I bought this for an office at work. I wanted something with color that wasn't too expensive and I needed it in a hurry. It fit the bill on all counts and was much nicer than I anticipated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, good looking rug
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2013

The rug itself was shipped and delivered within 1 day of ordering which was a pleasant surprise. I am happy with the rug overall. It is apparent that it is a good quality, well made rug that looks modern and just really nice. The blue color is a nice complement to an otherwise neutral room so makes decorating the rest of the room slightly easier as you have already established your color scheme. My one complaint is that it does shed quite a bit. After about 2 weeks of use it looks like it hadnt been vacuumed in 6 months. The shedding also travels to other rooms which is slightly irritating. However this does not take away from the fact that it is a lovely rug, you just need to vacuum a bit more than you might be used to.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 7, 2013

What a great rug! Very thick, soft and luxurious, especially given the incredibly low price. Just a note that the white design is slightly raised but its actually very nice, creates great texture and feels nice on your feet. the only tiny downside is that this rug will shed some and need to be vacuumed every few days for a month or so. But that;s a small price to pay for how great this rug looks and feels.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly!
 from Wakefield, RI,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this for my 12-year-old daughter's bedroom, so I did not want to spend much, but I wanted an 8 x 8 wool rug. This was a good price, and fit the bill in some ways but..came with a distinct musty smell, that I have so far, been unable to eradicate. I will probably have to have it professionally cleaned, and given the size, that will be about 100 bucks. I don't mind doing this in the course of maintenance, but on a brand new rug? I'm not too happy about that. (All of the rugs in my house are wool. None of them smell --at all.) Second, the height differential between the white outline and the blue is very noticeable, so walking on it feels lumpy. (My daughter doesn't seem to mind it.) Third, the white is shedding onto the blue, but that will be temporary. So, caveat emptor.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 17, 2013

I ordered two Navy rugs but received a silver mist and a navy. The sizes were good for their prices but the colors for both were not as vibrant as I expected. The silver mist was actually nicer but not what I needed. The mix of the colors in the Navy make it appear dirty rather than new. I am in the process of returning both rugs.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 6, 2013

I saw this rug on another "discount" website, but got it at Overstock for $**.** less, PLUS free shipping, PLUS it would have been returnable if the color wasn't right. It's a beautiful rug and really completes my dining room. The color is dark blue - not super bright royal, but not midnight navy either, and the lattice pattern is raised and a nice ivory color. It looks pretty close to the way it looked on my screen. The rug looks well made and classy - not at all cheap. I haven't had to vacuum it much - but it's in the dining room and doesn't get a lot of traffic. Most woold rugs I own "shed" when vacuumed, but I think that's normal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 from Australia,  Sep 28, 2013

This is a gorgeous rug. The cream raised part of the pattern is a cut pile and the blue part is a loop pile. I didn't notice that in the pics, but it looks great and feels nice too. It's not as rough as I expected for a wool rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top