Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
shredded alot
 from ny, ny,  Sep 9, 2013

beautiful pattern. I've been using it for two months, and it still shredding everyday!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great neutral rug
 from Seattle, WA,  May 30, 2014

I bought this rug for my bedroom, and it works great. Very neutral, soft, easy to clean. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Rug arrived with holes in the piling
 from Texas,  Jan 25, 2014

The rug design is attractive and the colors were fine for my home, but I was shocked at the poor quality of the rug. The rug has multiple places where the loops are missing, lots of loops pulled out and fraying or longer than the other loops, and the edges of the pattern are indistinct in some places from all of the fraying. There are also long lines where the loops were bent in opposite directions and so the backing is visible. Maybe that is a fixable issue with time, but with the other problems I am sending this rug back. I own other looped rugs and none have ever had these problems before. It is so bad that I can't help but wonder if I was sent a used rug.....I requested a replacement and will see, as no one else on the reviews has complained about quality.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
Sheds like crazy!
 from Georgia,  Dec 5, 2013

This rug sheds so much! I've had it for 6+mo. And it still sheds and a lot. Not a good rug if you have kids crawling around it .

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Exactly as described
 from Montgomery, AL,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug is of excellent value. Upon first unwrapping it, I was expecting it to smell quite a bit based on the other reviews. Maybe I'm just not that picky, but the "smell" was far from overwhelming. I also thought the beige had a slight pink tone to it, but upon unrolling it and getting it on the floor, it looks amazing! No pink tone whatsoever, so I guess it was just the lighting and the positioning. In any case, I strongly suggest purchasing this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Average
Just ok...
 from Arizona,  Jul 17, 2013

I ordered this rug with high hopes it would go in my loft. Like any wool rug it sheds but I didn't have it long enough to know how bad it would be after a while. The texture of the rug is just as it looks in the close up pictures. Don't expect to cuddle up on this one but I wasn't expecting that either. The color is ultimately why I sent it back. In my house it gave off a lavender hue and it just didn't look good. When the rug arrived it smelled like wet dog....bad. But the smell went away once it aired out. It almost felt like the rug was damp or wet. I wish it had worked, it probably would look great with the right coloring and lighting just not in my house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty rug
 from California,  Jul 16, 2013

Love my new rug, it's very soft and the design is pretty. It did smell like horse or barn like another review said but it didn't linger or maker want to take it back. It does shed a bit but I have light tile floors and I haven't noticed it being a problem. Overall it's soft and comfy and look great so happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blem in the middle
 from North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2013

The color and construction was close, but the weaving was not. there was a section smack in the middle of the rug where it looked like the stitches weren't made the same- or they ran out of yarn.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not what I was hoping for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Maryland,  Jun 27, 2013

Nice rug for the price. Gave the bedroom the look and feel I was going for. fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overjoyedone
 from Maryland,  Jun 22, 2013

The color is as described. After reading some of the reviews concerning the color of beige/taupe, I was a little skeptical but decided to give the rugs a try. Glad that I did because they match my shade of taupe/beige and I am happy with my purchase. Thanks "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect if you like beige/taupe colors. It was a perfect match to my sectional sofa and it brought in some texture to a rather plan living room. I am very please with the design and texture in the area rug. I purchased the 9x12' for the living room and 8x8' sq., for my dining room. Also, it goes great with my Afro-centric decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On-the-money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No way to make lemonade from this lemon
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 20, 2013

Every now and then overstock and I have a difference of opinion. This is such an example. Worst rug I've seen in a looonnng time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible - did not even come close. This is the color of dead flesh.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It smells to high heaven and looks like uncombed, unrefined wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Need I go there?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just got this rug today and it is EXACTLY what I hoped it would be. The beige and white colors are perfectly neutral. I vacuumed the rug for about 10 minutes to really try to pick up the loose fibers. Despite this, it is still shedding like crazy. I really hope this stops or I may have to return it. I had another rug from Overstock years ago and it NEVER stopped shedding. This rug also smells strangely of a barn. It is not a horribly chemical smell, but it is there. Hopefully it airs out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little less pink then my screen portrays.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels great underfoot, is thick, but sheds a ton so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is beautiful
 from NY,NY,  Jun 7, 2013

The rug is a statement piece. Clean and bold lines. Color is beautiful. The raised white design is more of a cut pile and the beige background has more of a tight loop to it. The rug arrived quickly and we placed it in the living room. What a transformation, we are absolutely thrilled with the rug. This is a pure beige, as the other reviewer said the beige has more of a pink quality than taupe/grey but it is a pure beige color. Excellent price/value quality. We purchased the 9x12.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from AUSTRALIA,  May 16, 2013

WHAT I WAS DELIGHTED WITH WAS THE DELIVERY TIME OF ABOUT 10 DAYS TO AUSTRALIA. IT ARRIVED IN PERFECT CONDITION AND THE COST OF DELIVERY WAS EXCELLENT, CHEAPER THAN SENDING GOODS WITHIN AUSTRALIA. I WILL HAVE NO HESITATION IN USEING THIS SITE ANOTHER TIME.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY WAS EXCELLENT IN EVERY RESPECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PATTERN WAS A LITTLE LARGER THAN I EXPECTED BUT WAS STILL FINE, NO COMPLAINTS
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 26, 2013

I have been in search of a rug like this one for months! I found a similar one at Pottery Barn for $600. This one was roughly half that with the extra 10% off coupon, and I absolutely love it! It does shed a little, but nothing unmanageable at all. I got it in beige. It has more of a very, very slight pink undertone versus a grey undertone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top