Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Added fun to the room
 from Lincoln, CA,  Aug 2, 2012

I saw a rug like this in a model home and have wanted one forever. I bought 2 runners to put in front of each couch in our family room. It kinda made the room look messy with both so now I am using one behind the couch, you can see it when you enter the house and I really like it there. I have had a few compliments, my husband hates it and my Aunt thought it was a new potty pad for the dog =(. I still like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather is not soft like I expected and a few pieces have fallen off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather shag rug
 from Alvin, TX,  Aug 11, 2013

The leather strips are all poorly cut and just fall out of the rug's backing(?). Even at first glance u can tell that this rug is extremely cheaply made. There are also "other" pieces of fabric accidentally (?) added in. One was hot pink. Seriously, don't buy this rug, you'll be very disappointed. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner
 from Minnesota,  Nov 5, 2011

This is a great runner but it didn't fit under the door where i was going to put it.I had to find another home for it but it looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality but pieces of leather do come unattached from time to time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!!!
 from Colorado,  Mar 5, 2014

I love it., I bought it for a wall hanging., and it works like a charm., living in Colorado., it match's the deco here. Also, would work for a traffic area., I bought the brown., so it would look authenic so either way., you will like it., IT IS NOT SOFT., so beware, if you are using it for a bedroom., it would be kinda rough., so try it and see what you think. I had priced one on another site., and it was much higher $$., so I am happy, with my purchase. Might even get one of the lighter colors for a downstairs bathroom., as it has a lot of traffic., coming in from the outdoors., and it would work., really well, there., still thinking about that one. enjoy!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Scraps
 from Kentucky,  Aug 29, 2013

I wanted to love this rug because of its uniqueness, but it wasn't tied uniform strips of leather, but scraps of various leather scraps with some more than a foot in length and one that was red. I asked my family of 4 to vote on whether to keep it or not, but after everyone else voted not to keep the rug, I returned it. It was also uncomfortable when standing on it. It would work fine under a coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking rug!
 from tabernash colorado,  May 21, 2013

looks awesome---never seen anything like it! only concern is that pieces of the leather are falling off---hopefully this trend will cease... other than that, as said in other reviews, the smell was very strong and not quite the same smell as when you walk into a leather store(a little more chemical). However, I aired it outside for a few days and the smell dissipated considerably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good, but did not match the other size rug of same color exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great but pieces of leather keep falling off
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather shag runner
 from CINCINNATI, OH,  May 7, 2013

unique looking,makes you stare to fiqure out what type of rug it is. very different and no odor. very good when you have pets.easy to clean, just shake it out. very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. some loose strips but still nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Elizabeth City, NC,  Apr 27, 2013

Our couches have the rug colors. I've tried different runners - even a light contrast under the table. The runners either clashed or showed dirt. This shag is the perfect solution. Does not show dirt and colors match perfectly. If anything ever happened to this runner, I'd immediately replace it with the exact same one. Before I bought it, I read the reviews. Yes, it has an odor from being in the plastic, but all I had to do was air it out for one day and the odor disappeared. You just cannot beat the price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So unique, exactly as described!
 from Florida,  Apr 12, 2013

I was very excited to receive this rug after reading all of the reviews on Overstock. It is so unique and different, and really complements our color scheme and decor; much better than a generic fabric rug with designs, IMO! I gave this four stars instead of five because there are spots on the ends where you can see the base of the rug and no leather scraps. However, it's not a defect or something I would return the rug over, but others should be aware. Overall, a great purchase. I'm very happy with it, and hoping to buy another similar matching rug for an adjoining rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very unique.
 from Georgia,  Mar 26, 2013

These are so different. They are very heavy. Everyone that sees them for the first time really loves them. They add a perfect finishing look to an otherwise elegant room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Baltimore, md.,  Jan 8, 2013

Very impressed with this rug and so is my family. Looks great and we are very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our foyer!!!
 from NE Louisiana,  Sep 25, 2012

Purchased this leather runner for our narrow entryway at the front door. The decor is in all naturals ... wood floor, stone planters, aged bronze lighting fixtures, natural burlap wallcovering, and cherry console table. I've got to say that this rug brought it all together in a way that I never anticipated. To me, it resembles fallen leaves on the forest floor. Since I have an elk sculpture on the console table and a raccoon sculpture on the floor, the look is absolutely perfect. All of the runner is constructed of leather pieces that look like they were the scraps after cutting out other leather products. The unusual shape of each piece only adds to the unique texture! Don't know what other reviewers may have received, but the runner I received is all genuine leather. It is stitched to a sturdy fabric backing. A few pieces of leather came loose with the initial shake of the rug out of the shipping tube, but the label clearly states that this will occur. There has been no further shedding so far. There is so much leather that you could lose a large number of pieces before it would become evident, IMHO. Make sure that this piece will be clear of any low-to-the-floor doors. The rug is thick, so that this into consideration. Luckily, the step entry in my foyer allows the door to swing freely above the rug. Could not possibly be more pleased with this purchase. If you have the right decor, you will love this runner and the other sized rugs in this line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rugs!
 from Neenah, WI,  Jul 17, 2012

These rugs look great in my mudroom with the slate-look tile. No odor as reported by others, great price, a great dirt catcher for my craftsman-style home. They will be easy to shake out too! Quick delivery, thanks again overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool looking rug
 from Texas,  Jul 9, 2012

I bought this leather rug to put in our master bedroom. We had a path going into the room where we walked all the time, and got this runner to prevent any more wear. It looks really good with our rustic bedroom furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy & Artsy
 from Carmel, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

Contemporary and practical. Have used these before in high traffic areas. Just shake them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug, lots of weight
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 29, 2011

Even though it is a beautifully heavy, durable rug, you still will need a rug pad under it. I love it! I just take it outside and shake it on the weekends, and it stands up to the most traveled hall in my house beautifully. The colors are seriously pretty too. Little shedding when you first get it, but after that, a solid purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rugs
 from Davenport,IA,  Feb 22, 2011

I love these rugs and would recommend them to my friends. They look awesome and feel great. Not sure how to clean them, but I have them in my office and don't intend to have heavy traffic on them. They arrived in a timely fashion and in great shape. The price was also perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faye
 Apr 23, 2015

I'm very happy with it, only a few pieces have fallen off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is very heavy! Large rag rug with leather pieces through the warp. We like it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Apr 7, 2015

Love them! Adds a very cool look to our room. Comfortable to walk on and if it gets dirty you take it outside and hose it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought