Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good looking but not soft
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a handsome rug but it is not at all soft. I'm using it inside the front door so it's fine but I wouldn't recommend it for a living space where bare feet are involved. It adds a rich texture to the space where I'm using it. It greets me every morning when I come downstairs and is a beautiful start to every day. The browns of the leather are rich and well represented by the picture. I expected the leather of the rug to be more regularly shaped than random, but the strips are somewhat irregular. It was a great value and looks much more expensive than it was. I have no regrets about buying this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Conversation pieces...!
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

I bought 3 of these rugs for my bedroom. The color is perfect! The leather is firm at first, overtime the leather becomes much softer and is easy to walk on. Everyone loves the look and is always asking when I get them from. One tip, do not drag your feet on these rugs as leather pieces may become loose from time to time otherwise, I am very happy with this product....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Unique!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2014

I love this rug! It's so unique. I read reviews about shedding but so far have not had any issues whatsoever. I have it in the living room in a high traffic area as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are awesome...easy to care for.
 from Southern Va.,  Jan 17, 2014

Rugs add a contemporary touch to your decor. They feel and smell rich:) great artistic approach to recycle leather. The shedding stops after a few days of use- the leather starts to soften after use. As others mentioned dogs thinks they are one big raw hide treat so spray with something bitter for awhile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather shag! Oh My!!
 from Denver,CO,  Dec 19, 2013

Adds much texture to my hardwood floors, absolutely love it! Did have a few strips come off when first opened but not a problem, could have been just extras that never got attached. Careful if ordering different sizes and shapes that the colors match, I ordered a round one as well and the leather is darker in color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHIC
 from Chicago,  Oct 25, 2013

I got tired of throwing out rugs because my dogs would lay on them, scratch the thread and tear them up! Found the leather stripped rugs, I love the look, my dogs hate the feel! I'm happy I found this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture accent.
 from Arizona,  Oct 22, 2013

This is an inexpensive rug! It sheds a little at first but I expected that from reading other reviews. I had a small area that needed some texture and it looks perfect there. I wouldn't put it in a high traffic area because it is probably a trip hazard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rustic and Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Mar 16, 2013

Don't be fulled by the inexpensive cost. This rug is a beauty! Looks fantastic in the kitchen by my sink. Over the dark hardwood floors it is rustic and warm. Contrary to other reviews, there wasn't any pieces lost when shaken, and the "smell" everyone has complained about is the smell of leather. It's a leather rug, therefore it smells like leather. You won't be dissapointed. Only one small issue... the rug is a bit thicker then what was there, so I have tripped over it a couple of times when dragging my feet. Liked this rug so much I bought two more yesterday. One for the area at my stove and a large round one for the foyer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality. Flat from shipping, but easily fluffed when shaken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't like
 Jul 14, 2015

Not the actual look in pic

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks so nice
 May 20, 2015

The leather is beautiful, amd is the exact color as in the picture, its in my entrance restroom and looks gorgeous

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really poor quality
 May 15, 2015

This rug feels rough and the pieces come out very easily. Don;t waste your money. This was the worst purchase I made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag just ok
 Apr 24, 2015

The rug is really pretty and unique. It is exactly as shown in the picture. It has two drawbacks, that's why only a 3* rating. The pieces of leather fall off the run. I don't vacuum it, just gently shake it out and pieces fall out. If I even pick up the rug to move it, pieces fall off. The second thing is that is STINKS when it arrives. Hang it outside for a week or two to help the odor dissipate. It wasn't expensive so i can live with it falling apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wall Art
 Apr 23, 2015

Used this as wall art above my sons bed and it looks great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Apr 7, 2015

Love them! Adds a very cool look to our room. Comfortable to walk on and if it gets dirty you take it outside and hose it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Upon opening the package, this rug looked okay, but within a day or so the leather pieces were falling off. While it looked sort of "cool" on the floor, it was very uncomfortable to walk on barefoot. Don't bother!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We have this in front of fireplace and it looks great. It isn't very soft, but dogs love to lay on it. Very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as discribed
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2014

This rug does not look like the picture, nor is it as described. The leather strips are sparse, and you can see the rug backing underneath all over. The strips are really long none shorter than 4 inches and several have come off already. The color is good, and it is an interesting rug so I went ahead and gave it three stars even though I was pretty disappointed when I received it. The leather smell is very strong, which may or may not be a bad thing for you, but it should be noted your entire home will smell like a saddle!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I ordered
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jun 10, 2014

I love the rugs that I ordered. They arrived timely. As described in other reviews, they did smell of leather (as they should) when I removed from wrapping. Although they do not fit the style of my master bathroom, they will be used in my laudry and entryway perfectly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 31, 2014

I love this rug. I actually bought 2! I didn't know what to expect from just a picture, but I was so happy when I opened them up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worked for me!
 from South Texas,  Dec 6, 2013

Well...I'm not using this as a rug - but have chosen it for a different purpose. I recently cut the top off of my older Entertainment center to be able to accomodate a new, larger TV. The top of this " remodeled" tv table was obviously scared up from the cutting of wood. This leather shag rug fits perfectly on top of my TV stand and looks GREAT! It's actually pretty cool !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought