Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool look for the money
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I just received this rug yesterday. It has that leather smell which I expect to disappear in a day or two. When I unrolled the rug, a few loose leather strips fell out, but it looks like I can easily tie them back into the rug base. The biggest difference from the photo is that the leather strips are all of quite varying lengths; you can reallly tell that they are scraps as opposed to consistent straps cut for the purpose of this rug. I bought this rug for a high traffic area (right in front of my sectional sofa) and it's sitting on ceramic tile flooring. Being leather, I expect it will be very durable. The colors of the leather strips will easily disguise stains and even small toys, which was my 2nd goal. It's an interesting feel to walk on barefoot. The rug is a bit larger than the 8X10 quoted. It's not something that one would be able to run a vacuum over; perhaps a shop vac or other vacuum attachments, but I expect that I will be able to shake it out to some degree. It's an 8x10 rug for $$$ so I am confident to report that it's worth the money, but it's not a high quality product, but it is a very unique looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever!!!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 13, 2011

Great Rug!!!, free shipping!! got the rug in 24 hrs! no joke. it really adds class and stands out. people will ask about this rug

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, as stated
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pretty but sheds
 from roswell,georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

like i said i like the rug, people like it but it sheds so i don't think quality very good and wouldn't buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the rug but it sheds so no sure quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 10, 2011

I love this rug! I saw one like this in a model condo and just happened to find it on overstock. it's so unique and no one I know has seen anything like it. It's awesome and it looks awesome in my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product arrived as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 18, 2011

What a phenomenal rug! I searched for a rug like this and found it other places for MUCH more...what a great leather rug very stylish...has a strong smell of leather upon arrival ...but I personally love the smell of leather

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YEs
  • How is the quality of the product? AWEsome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After months of using
 Jun 4, 2016

This is not well made. Some of the leather pieces have tape and barcodes on them. The rug is made of scraps, including leather mostly, plastic, string, etc. I would not recommend purchasing, as pieces easily come off and it "sheds" leather scraps daily. Not to mention it is impossible to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a smart choice
 May 5, 2016

You can not keep this clean. You know that commercial where the girl swishes the hair on the little boy and things start flying out of his hair? That's what this rug is like. You can't vaccum. It's too heavy to shake. Look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bachelor Pad Addition
 Apr 13, 2016

Purchased this rug as the perfect accent to my single son's den. Wears well, and matches everything. Comfy to walk on. Great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a Statement!
 Mar 29, 2016

Many compliments on this rug. It sheds a little but still looks fabulous. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eclectic!!!
 Feb 26, 2016

Love the way people stop and stare at it and then reach down to touch it !!! Sheds a lt but it's still a good Loki g rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Manager
 Jun 3, 2015

Fantastic quality! Difficult to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angela from Ohio
 May 24, 2015

This rug is SUPER!!! nice it arrived on time. It had a smell. No complaints. I would order this same rug in a different color. Great price! this rug looks great in my livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2014

I never write reviews, but felt like I had to warn consumers of this product!We had a similar rug that lasted over 15 years and construction wise, was still in great shape. We replaced it with this one and I'm devastated that I got rid of my original rug. I read the reviews about shedding, so we tried to be patient. It has now been almost 8 months and the rug continues to just fall apart and has large areas that are completely bare. It appears to have been made with scrap material as there are stickers all over the pieces of leather. This is a HUGE disappointment!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have returned this :(
 from Lake Jackson, Tx,  Apr 10, 2014

A friend of mine had this rug and I loved it! But it was much smaller than what I purchased. I got one for my living room and a runner for the hall. It is very uncomfortable to walk on, the leather pieces are always coming out and everytime I move the rug there is like sand in it. There is no sand around my house that this could be coming from. I honestly wanted to return it but didn't really know how, my living room one is 8X10, I had no clue how to wrap it up and return it because it was so large. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro saddle leather shag rug
 from Sparta, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

I sent this rug back because it was wet and contained a lot of mildew. A lot of the leather strips were falling out as they were not tied to the carpet. Some parts of the carpet did not have enough leather strips. The stench of the carpet permeated the house and I was disappointed greatly with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than it is
 from Grand Rapids Area, Michigan,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug seemed like a really cool idea but when I get it, it smelled very mildewy from being bundled inside of shrink wrap. I had to air it out and treat it with leather cleaner. The wraps are not stitched tightly so everyday 1-5 of the leather pulls comes loose and we have to keep our dog off of it since even her running across it --pulls the ties loose. It should have been made better !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Dec 12, 2013

This rug looks awesome under a coffee table. You def need to air it out a little due to the strong leather scent. I would not recommend walking on the rug as the leather pulls would most likely come loose. It will get many compliments and will add character to any room! I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

Was very excited to see a LEATHER rug. I was re-doing my son's room after he moved out. I had found a metal bed, put an antique dresser in there and needed something masculine, so I went with this. I LOVE it. It was heavy, but well worth the work to get it positioned under the bed. Like the other reviews, I have had several of the strands come out, but it's not a heavily used room, so it should be ok. PLUS you can't vacuum it the traditional way, which is ok with where it is...I plan on just running a dust mop or broom across it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 9, 2013

This rug is made from scrap remnants, though it gives the overall appearance a unique quirky quality. I use various sizes of these rugs in mens apparel retail stores located throughout Las Vegas and the east coast. They do shed a bit, but they last about two years in a high traffic commercial environment. I highly recommend these for personal or commercial use. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an AMAZING PURCHASE!
 from South Beach MIA,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a great conversational piece! I'm the ENVY of all my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought