Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool look for the money
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Oct 28, 2011

I just received this rug yesterday. It has that leather smell which I expect to disappear in a day or two. When I unrolled the rug, a few loose leather strips fell out, but it looks like I can easily tie them back into the rug base. The biggest difference from the photo is that the leather strips are all of quite varying lengths; you can reallly tell that they are scraps as opposed to consistent straps cut for the purpose of this rug. I bought this rug for a high traffic area (right in front of my sectional sofa) and it's sitting on ceramic tile flooring. Being leather, I expect it will be very durable. The colors of the leather strips will easily disguise stains and even small toys, which was my 2nd goal. It's an interesting feel to walk on barefoot. The rug is a bit larger than the 8X10 quoted. It's not something that one would be able to run a vacuum over; perhaps a shop vac or other vacuum attachments, but I expect that I will be able to shake it out to some degree. It's an 8x10 rug for $$$ so I am confident to report that it's worth the money, but it's not a high quality product, but it is a very unique looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors were similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? reasonably accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug Ever!!!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 13, 2011

Great Rug!!!, free shipping!! got the rug in 24 hrs! no joke. it really adds class and stands out. people will ask about this rug

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good quality, as stated
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes and better
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Spartanburg S.C.,  May 2, 2012

I have gotten so many comments.......just scared something likes ants will get into the rug and i wont ever know.....it is sooooo heavy ...you cant vacuum it you only can shake it off to clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pretty but sheds
 from roswell,georgia,  Sep 15, 2011

like i said i like the rug, people like it but it sheds so i don't think quality very good and wouldn't buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the rug but it sheds so no sure quality very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Sep 10, 2011

I love this rug! I saw one like this in a model condo and just happened to find it on overstock. it's so unique and no one I know has seen anything like it. It's awesome and it looks awesome in my space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product arrived as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 18, 2011

What a phenomenal rug! I searched for a rug like this and found it other places for MUCH more...what a great leather rug very stylish...has a strong smell of leather upon arrival ...but I personally love the smell of leather

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YEs
  • How is the quality of the product? AWEsome
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly Made
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2014

I never write reviews, but felt like I had to warn consumers of this product!We had a similar rug that lasted over 15 years and construction wise, was still in great shape. We replaced it with this one and I'm devastated that I got rid of my original rug. I read the reviews about shedding, so we tried to be patient. It has now been almost 8 months and the rug continues to just fall apart and has large areas that are completely bare. It appears to have been made with scrap material as there are stickers all over the pieces of leather. This is a HUGE disappointment!! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have returned this :(
 from Lake Jackson, Tx,  Apr 10, 2014

A friend of mine had this rug and I loved it! But it was much smaller than what I purchased. I got one for my living room and a runner for the hall. It is very uncomfortable to walk on, the leather pieces are always coming out and everytime I move the rug there is like sand in it. There is no sand around my house that this could be coming from. I honestly wanted to return it but didn't really know how, my living room one is 8X10, I had no clue how to wrap it up and return it because it was so large. :(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro saddle leather shag rug
 from Sparta, WI,  Feb 1, 2014

I sent this rug back because it was wet and contained a lot of mildew. A lot of the leather strips were falling out as they were not tied to the carpet. Some parts of the carpet did not have enough leather strips. The stench of the carpet permeated the house and I was disappointed greatly with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks better than it is
 from Grand Rapids Area, Michigan,  Jan 29, 2014

This rug seemed like a really cool idea but when I get it, it smelled very mildewy from being bundled inside of shrink wrap. I had to air it out and treat it with leather cleaner. The wraps are not stitched tightly so everyday 1-5 of the leather pulls comes loose and we have to keep our dog off of it since even her running across it --pulls the ties loose. It should have been made better !!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from PA,  Dec 12, 2013

This rug looks awesome under a coffee table. You def need to air it out a little due to the strong leather scent. I would not recommend walking on the rug as the leather pulls would most likely come loose. It will get many compliments and will add character to any room! I would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool rug
 from Gig Harbor, WA,  Dec 10, 2013

Was very excited to see a LEATHER rug. I was re-doing my son's room after he moved out. I had found a metal bed, put an antique dresser in there and needed something masculine, so I went with this. I LOVE it. It was heavy, but well worth the work to get it positioned under the bed. Like the other reviews, I have had several of the strands come out, but it's not a heavily used room, so it should be ok. PLUS you can't vacuum it the traditional way, which is ok with where it is...I plan on just running a dust mop or broom across it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Price
 from Las Vegas,  Dec 9, 2013

This rug is made from scrap remnants, though it gives the overall appearance a unique quirky quality. I use various sizes of these rugs in mens apparel retail stores located throughout Las Vegas and the east coast. They do shed a bit, but they last about two years in a high traffic commercial environment. I highly recommend these for personal or commercial use. Worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was an AMAZING PURCHASE!
 from South Beach MIA,  Jul 30, 2013

This is a great conversational piece! I'm the ENVY of all my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique Rug
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 26, 2013

Rug is very unique and classy. Provokes acknowldgement of style and uniqueness. However, strips come out periodically. Very difficult to replace back into rug. Not condusive to walking barefoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm going to tough it out
 from Hoodsport, WA,  May 1, 2013

1st, it stinks from the chemicals from dying the leather!! It's been in my garage for 3 weeks airing out. 2nd, it comes from India and so it was musty, dusty and did have some mildew on it. Had to blow the dust off outside and clean the mildew. 3rd, the scraps are really random cuts and not strips like I envisioned a true shag look. Why am I keeping it?? Well it may be that I've just flush money down the drain. But it's an interesting piece and I think once I've worked thru issues 1 & 2 that it will look really interesting in my beach house living room. I'd seen this rug before at a friends house under cover in her outdoor living space - for that it is perfect. Really iffy for indoor - just going to try see if it will work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather rug
 from Calhan, CO,  Apr 16, 2013

I love the look and the leather smell of this rug! Took a few days to get used to how it feels underfoot. It's not very soft, more like getting a foot massage when walking on it. Haven't quite figured out how I'm going to vacuum it though. But it looks great with my leather sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like it did on the screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok, a few loose pieces of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Metro Saddle Rug
 from Concord, NC,  Mar 29, 2013

This a beautiful rug and a wonderful concept, however, when the rug arrived it smelled like mildew and upon closer inspection had a thin layer of mildew on both the topside and bottom of the rug. I returned it and the replacement rug arrived in even worse condition with the mildew situation being very visible. Leather is a product that does mildew if not kept completely dry. Unfortunately I had to return the rug, but Overstock was really great about the return process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality rug, but unfortunately it was covered in mildew and smelled like mildew
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? entirely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is amazing
 from Northbrook, IL,  Mar 1, 2013

We love this rug! It is so interesting in our living room. Its like art. I have gotten soooo many compliments on this. Its something most peope have never seen before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are exactly like on the website. They kind of look like fallen leaves
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Some of the pieces immediately fell out when laying it on the floor but since then we've walked on it and I've had company over and I haven't noticed any otherse falling out. However, I wouldn't pull on them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wow Factor
 from Omaha,  Feb 7, 2013

I'm putting together our big screen TV room and have an oversized leather sectional along with a large wall unit. The rug really needed to make a statement in the presence of these very bold pieces. This rug fit the bill!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy. Lots of strips of scrap leather tied into a rug. Some have come off but there are so many one doesn't notice. Looks lush and full
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought