Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love color, fits perfectly in our home
 from Denver, Colorado,  Nov 22, 2011

We love this rug and it is everything we wanted. We knew it would easily collect dog hair (which it does) but nothing that you can't shake out. We also have a little one starting to crawl. He loves it too except that he can easily pull out the leather strips. We just thought they would be a little bit more secure. Overall though, we still love it and would buy it again as it is what we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, however pieces of leather can easily be pulled by little kiddos
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag Rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 31, 2012

The product was what I had anticipated. Some of the leather strips are falling off, but I had read from other reviewers that it was happening to theirs as well. I like the look of it, but my son and husband don't like the feel of it on their feet. Personally, the feel does not bother me. I think for the money, it is a good buy. It is not the best quality, but the price is reasonable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 2, 2011

I held my breath when I ordered this rug. It is hard to get the full picture from the online description. I was careful to unwrap it in case I was going to return it. Once out and rolled out flat I was blown away! It is seriously cool! Also very soft to walk on in bare feet. I actually laid down on it - just the right amount of give. Super comfortable, fabulous look - and yes has that leather smell. But I like that! I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? xcellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE MY RUG!!
 from Missouri Texas,  Jul 20, 2013

The rug is beautiful. The rug has various shades of brown and gold. It did not have a strong leather smell. I read the reviews so I was expecting to lose some of the pieces but I have had the rug for over a week and so far experienced any shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug but...
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

The rug was nice, but very masculine. The smell of leather was extremly overwelming. After being the house for less than 2 hours the whole house smelled of leather. Not the leather of new shoes or a fine purse, but a chemical lether smell. Great quality and color just an overwelming smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were amazing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was just as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is not at all what it looks online
 from Washington DC,  May 17, 2013

The rug had a bad odor which I could not get rid of. Very dusty. The leather shag was poorly made (not shiny as it is shown in the picture). Overall, it was a mistake to purchase this rug. It looks like a pile of cheap leaves. It also has an odd texture. However, overstock.com made the return very smooth and easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 50%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHAG MUCH !!!
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 19, 2013

The leather pieces are coming off everywhere. Every time I walk inthe room, i am picking up shags of leather strips. What are they being held on with? OMG! My fear is I will loose them all or may have to sew them back on myself. Would not recommend, would not re purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was much darker than the one I selected. I would have preferred it to be lighter in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather pieces are coming off everywhere.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comparable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
handsome rug
 from Plainfield, IL,  Jul 24, 2012

Rug was full, lost a few strands as you fluff out,and during initial week or two of use, but nothing alarming. Rug is very sharp looking, get compliments on it often from everyone that comes in the living room. The odor of leather/earthiness wears off in a couple of days,and isn't overpowering. I am very pleased with quality and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice,heavy weight rug,full and very contemporary looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Modern Rug for a Low-Traffic Area
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 5, 2011

Our office has double doors that open out to the main area of our home. I was looking for a modern rug to go under the desk in a neautral color that was not just another boring area rug. All my requirements were met with this rug. It arrived very quickly and well packaged. The leather strips are high quality and very soft on bare feet. I will say there is a strong smell of leather that I'm guessing will subside. Also, I would not recommend this rug for high-traffic areas such as a living room. One leather strip fell off just as I was unrolling the rug. I hope it will be easy to clean as you obviously cannot vacuum. Overall, a wonderful addition to my decor for a fantastic price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors looked the same as the picture on my computer monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for the price, however, leather strips do detach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go recycling!!
 from Wisconsin Farm,  Mar 29, 2011

Great way to use up leather scraps--looks great. But k eep your puppies away, or they might think it's a giant chew toy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DHS
 May 17, 2015

The rug is beautiful! The problem is the leather pieces fall out. You never see a bare spot, but I pick them up frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

People will ask you about this rug. It's very different, and cool looking. It can't be vacuumed, so it didn't work with my dog hair...and the color of the leather varies as it says in disclaimer...the rug was not identical to runner, but still went well together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Apr 1, 2015

I was at a friend house and seen this rug and I just had to have it. I have it under my dinning table. All my friends and family love it. The leather smell wasn't that bad and went alway after a few days. So glad I purchased 😃

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In Love
 Mar 10, 2015

My leather carpet is to die for. I love the color and it matched the represented photo exactly. What a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Leather
 Feb 18, 2015

This rug looks really neat. Pieces to shed off but you can easily weave them back in. It looks a little biker like, perfect for a Man Cave or motorcycle enthusiast. It is heavy so it is not that easy to shake out and vacuuming is impossible. Over all I am happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 Feb 3, 2015

It makes a great statement! Edges won't flatten down onto floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Please read the reviews. I did not listen. The odor is extremely offensive. The leather strips were coming out (there were several BALD spots) and the rug does look like raked up leaves. Please do not order this item. I have returned it and I will say that Customer Service was the BEST and I will continue to order from OVERSTOCK.COM

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Shag Rug
 from Central New York,  Dec 11, 2014

The Leather strips come off on a regular basis and no way to reattach. The rug is under our coffee table so it is not exposed to a lot of walking on it. Also, the color is a lot darker than the picture on line. Initially the smell was overwhelming but it did go away after a few days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naturally awesome
 from Colorado,  Sep 26, 2014

Works great with my mountain home. Recent guests could not believe the value and how perfectly it fits into my living area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
organic cool rug
 from lake tahoe,  May 31, 2014

aie from it not being the easiest to shake and you can not vacuum... natural, artistry and everyone loves it. a friend just requested the link he said the rugs he have been looking for have been **** he could not believe you can find something for that price that looked that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought