Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beyond Horrid!!
 from Grafton, WI,  Mar 27, 2013

I was so excited when I saw this bright cheerful rug on the site & read the great reviews. I couldn't wait for it to come! Boy was I ever disappointed! I couldn't get it out of my house & returned fast enough! What arrived was hideous, dark & dirty looking & smelled. I was afraid it might even have bugs in it! Definitely not the bright colorful & cheerful rug shown online. The rug appeared as if it was put together with torn, substandard scraps of filthy leather & it felt terrible to stand on. I really don't even want to give it one star! This is my first disappointing product from Overstock, as I generally love their merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible! Looked as if it was put together with torn scraps of dirty leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug isn't as Rainbow as you'd expect...
 from Anderson, SC, USA,  Mar 19, 2013

I loved the idea for the rug. It was to fit in my new office and needed a fun, quirky rug that was bright as it's a north facing room and oak hardwood floors. The leather strap idea with the colors as shown in the images online is still a great concept but was disappointed with the result. The 6' round rug I received had more browns and blacks in it than the whites/turquoise/pinks/yellows in the picture and was darker than needed. The straps were thick and the overall rug was messier than I expected; I know Shag you'd think it was messy look but it just looked bad. I even moved it to another location in the house with lots of windows and looked better, but still sitting on hardwood floors, is not ideal. The rug is being returned today:( IF it had the colors as shown I would have dealt with the thick straps, etc. for the fun, unique styling of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bright colors in the multiple images is NOT the case in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather straps are thicker and bulkier than I expected and should be used for a low traffic area as the straps tend to loosen effortlessly...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors and thickness of the straps are the biggest issue I have with this rug.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful leather shag rug
 from Seattle Tacoma area,  Jun 1, 2013

This was made in India & I hope the person making it had some fun in creating a craft so beautifully made. It is PERFECT for my funky styled decor!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All leather. New car smell ;)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Setting the Record Straight!
 from Franklin, TN,  Sep 21, 2013

I have looked at the reviews for this rug which made me hesitant to purchase on more than one occasion. In regards to the color, the rug is very colorful although it is more overall on the navy side with plenty of accent colors. I ordered both the 4' round & 8x10. The large rug is very heavy. I opened the small one first so I could check out the "smell" that way I could return it if it was horrigble. The rug is made of leather.... the rug smells like "leather" enough said. This is a great rug. It's fun. My kids & dogs love it!! We have it in our living room. The smaller one was for the front door, but the pile height hits the door so it will have to be relocated. Love the rug. If you have an eclectic style, you will not be disappointed!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Disappointed
 from Laguna Niguel, CA,  Jun 4, 2013

This rug was a hug disappointment. When I received it the color was not the color pictured and it was all dark. There was no yellow, pink, or blue in this rug. It was mostly greys, browns, and purple. Was really looking forward to getting this rug but would not recommend it to anyone else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like the color pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was not bad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was an accurate description without the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made of scraps that fall out or can be easily pulled out. Full of dirt/dust when rolled out. Made the room smell awful. Most disappointing online purchase I have ever made. It is now rolled up in our garage and I don't even have time to figure out how to return it. Just laying there it looks like it has some possibilities...but if you can't walk comfortably on it (much less sit on it), it's useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the worst online purchase I have made. It was full of dirt and dust, smells awful and was made of off scraps that are not affixed well to the rug mat. They just fall out or can be easily pulled out. It feels awful to walk on and it is now adorning our garage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? There weren't many details. I mistakenly compared it to leather shag rugs I have touched and seen in person at stores.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the picture does not depict the true colors
 from northbrook, il,  Jun 12, 2014

if you want the rug that is shown in the picture, this rug is not for you. the picture shows pastel colors and the actual colors are much darker. I am returning the rug. Very disappointed when I saw what arrived. I'm sure the quality is good, but the colors are just not what I thought I would be getting.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I just received this rug last evening and it was a great disappointment. I had a leather shag for almost 10 years and it was time to replace it. The colors of the rug that I received are not even close to what they advertise. The on-line picture shows a very nice pastel warm colored rug. What I received is something much darker with spikes of NEON (!!!) greens and oranges. The reason I am rating the overall value and the style of this product as poor is because the color is the first and foremost criteria when you chose a rug, and for this one the color was NOT what I chose and not what is advertised. I will return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was as advertised
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 29, 2014

The rug was as advertised. I was happy with what I received.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Houston, Texas,  May 27, 2014

The colors in the rug are NOT AT ALL as in photo. I was expecting bright rainbow colors and they are dull colors and cheaply made.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looked NOTHING like the picture
 from Kansas City,  May 21, 2014

It looked NOTHING like the picture. The pieces were long and 95% dark and gray. About every 6" there was a neon yellow or pink piece sewn in. The smell was awful. We had only unrolled it about 2' before we knew it was going back. I'm really sad, because I loved the picture. It would have been perfect. From now on I will pay much more attention to negative reviews.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather runner
 from NewJersey,  May 7, 2014

The picture and the actual color of the rug I received is TOTALLY different. It's unfortunate because the rug I received is DARK, DARK, DARK. I will not return it as it is too much of a pain. I was going to order the largest one and I am so happy I just went with the runner.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I have ordered a lot from Overstock. This is the first time I have returned something for quality. I would have been embarrassed to send this piece of junk out. I have seen "leather shag". This was a woven rug of leather, with odd pieces of leather poked into the main part of the rug to make it a "shag'. They were falling out. The rug was the most uncomfortable thing to walk on. It was such a poor piece of work, I was shocked. And I sure don't think I should have to pay for the return.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Georgia,  Apr 8, 2014

I absolutely loved the weight of this rug-it is heavier than it looks and feels very rich and luxurious. It is the perfect finishing touch to my teenager's bedroom and the rainbow coloring pulls together everything else we have done to this area. Very updated, fresh and bohemian!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Darker Than Pictured
 from Colorado,  Mar 30, 2014

The rug we received is much darker than pictured -- our rug has a significant number of black, dark gray, and dark blue strips. Making for a dark not very rainbowy rug. Also there are patent leather(shiny) strips in the runner and rug we received. I like the rug pictured and bought knowing there would be color differences -- but I would say the color of the rug received is not even similar to the color of the rug pictured (other than it is multi-colored leather). However if you are crafty and want to make this rug cool rainbow -- we are going to try to get bulk leather strips in lighter colors and add them in to the rug. Each piece of leather is held in by 2 threads and can be easily lifted (potentially swapped for a lighter color). The quality seems to be good and we think it is a really cool concept so we are keeping and going to try to lighten it up.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as the picture-but I still like it.
 from Cutler Bay, FL.,  Dec 13, 2013

A few months ago I saw a rug just like this in a model home and knew I need one in my home also. Recently I got a new couch and love seat and needed an area rug to pull all my colors together. I remembered this rug and went on a search. Can I just say It really looks nothing like the picture. The strands of leather are not thin somewhat similar sized little pieces, but rather rough cut large strands-a few of them even have a snakeskin print on them, thank goodness I love snakes. I don't mind that they are rough cut, in fact, I like it. I just want other consumers to know that they are rough cut large strands, not thin strips as the picture seems to show. Also, my rug has a lot of black and brown in it, which makes it a little muddy looking. Do I think a regular consumer would like this product? Yes. Do I like this product? Yes. Do I wish it was a little less "muddy" in color? Yes. Does it smell? Yes, I read in some of the other reviews that it smells. It does, but it smells like leather-which, I love. Will I keep? Yes, it is unique and great at pulling in all the colors in my house. I think people will like this product, just be prepared that it may not be the "happy colorful" rug shown in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly, dreadful quality, not as described
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a rug whose concept was better on paper than in real life. I will concede to ignoring previous reviews in favor of believing mine would be better. It wasn't. The rug off-gassed a horrid odor that was one part leather, one part barnyard, and it did not dissipate with time. The strips of leather and suede comprising the shag were five and six inches in length, and tenuously attached. In fact, the rug shed many of its leather strips as it was extricated from its three-bag shipping wrapper. While I understand these rugs are made with available materials that likely change from rug to rug, one would expect the color to be at least similar to the descriptive photograph. Rather than a lovely array of pastels, mine was dark and quite the departure from the decor it was intended to complement. Deciding to return it was easy. Getting it back inside it's three bag-within-a-bag shipping wrapper was an exercise in utter frustration. It is not a task one should tackle alone. Were the strips a little shorter, the construction more robust, the color more consistent, and the odor problem solved, this would be a lovely rug. In its current iteration, spare yourself the trouble.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Rug!
 from Georgia,  Sep 27, 2013

When I read the reviews for this rug (AFTER I purchased it), I was concerned about what my rug would look like. It arrived yesterday and I rushed to open it and saw that the rug looked almost like the one I saw on the website. The rug has a lot of colored leather and suede strips in it that match my bright and colorful basement bedroom. Even the back of the rug is nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muted But Beautiful Colors
 from Toluca Lake, CA,  Jul 9, 2013

The colors are more muted than they appear which is what I was hoping for - there are many different "earthy" tone colors and it looks beautiful with my reclaimed wood table, French script linen chairs and brown leather benches - I was looking for something to pull it all together and I could not be more pleased!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Ks,  Jun 24, 2013

When I think of a rainbow I think of vibrant colors not dark colors I had bought the rug to brighten up my living room but it appeared to only make it darker. The shag on rug wasn't uniform all sorts of different lengths and widths. There were also several bald spots in rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top