Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beyond Horrid!!
 from Grafton, WI,  Mar 27, 2013

I was so excited when I saw this bright cheerful rug on the site & read the great reviews. I couldn't wait for it to come! Boy was I ever disappointed! I couldn't get it out of my house & returned fast enough! What arrived was hideous, dark & dirty looking & smelled. I was afraid it might even have bugs in it! Definitely not the bright colorful & cheerful rug shown online. The rug appeared as if it was put together with torn, substandard scraps of filthy leather & it felt terrible to stand on. I really don't even want to give it one star! This is my first disappointing product from Overstock, as I generally love their merchandise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrible! Looked as if it was put together with torn scraps of dirty leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug isn't as Rainbow as you'd expect...
 from Anderson, SC, USA,  Mar 19, 2013

I loved the idea for the rug. It was to fit in my new office and needed a fun, quirky rug that was bright as it's a north facing room and oak hardwood floors. The leather strap idea with the colors as shown in the images online is still a great concept but was disappointed with the result. The 6' round rug I received had more browns and blacks in it than the whites/turquoise/pinks/yellows in the picture and was darker than needed. The straps were thick and the overall rug was messier than I expected; I know Shag you'd think it was messy look but it just looked bad. I even moved it to another location in the house with lots of windows and looked better, but still sitting on hardwood floors, is not ideal. The rug is being returned today:( IF it had the colors as shown I would have dealt with the thick straps, etc. for the fun, unique styling of the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bright colors in the multiple images is NOT the case in the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather straps are thicker and bulkier than I expected and should be used for a low traffic area as the straps tend to loosen effortlessly...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colors and thickness of the straps are the biggest issue I have with this rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2014

I really wish I had read all of the reviews before I bought this rug. It was so cute online and matched my décor perfectly so I could not wait to get it. When I opened it, it stunk up my house. I even let it sit a few days to air out and nothing has changed. On top of that it doesn't look like the picture at all. The strips of leather a very wide and thick and are very long and far apart, when I opened it and rolled out the rug, about 15 pieces came out and I figured it was just from shipping and looses ends but every day more pieces came off and upon further inspection, this rug is very poorly crafted, I even found a strip of paper sew in it as a piece of "leather". Not to mention the colors are way off from what are shown. Sadly I have initiated my return of this item. Not happy at all, now if I could get the actual rug shown I would be THRILLED! Guess next time I'll read the reviews first.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like crazy!
 from Clinton, MS,  Oct 11, 2014

Although this is exactly what my granddaughter wanted--and the colors were great-- it sheds horribly! The strips of leather are everywhere. I wouldn't recommend it without pointing that out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colorful leather shag rug
 from Seattle Tacoma area,  Jun 1, 2013

This was made in India & I hope the person making it had some fun in creating a craft so beautifully made. It is PERFECT for my funky styled decor!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All leather. New car smell ;)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a disappointment
 Sep 18, 2015

I was so excited to receive this bright colorful rug woven of strips of leather. But instead as I'm opening the package, scraps of leather of all shapes and sizes start shedding off of this rug. I bought this rug to go in a brightly colored room, the rug that I received was mostly dark colors, charcoals and browns, the bright colors that were advertised were few and far between. It looked NOTHING like the picture. Also the leather scraps that it was made from we're very hard which made it very uncomfortable to walk on. If you are looking for a colorful rug this would not be a good choice. I bought two and had to return them both at my own expense.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As pictured
 Jan 3, 2016

Was not as full as I thought it would be but will add color and dimension to the room. The size and color were as pictured, is not as soft to the feet as Iwould have liked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow.WOW.!!! Colors that go with everything....
 Dec 21, 2015

This rug is perfect for the garage between the kitchen. When you walk in wipe your feet, shows no dirt, and pretty at the same time.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The other reviews are correct about the color.
 from Michigan,  Aug 12, 2014

Like the other reviews state the color isn't like the picture. I like the rug it's more black and maroon that the light tan shown in the picture. It does have lots of other colors so it's not a total loss. It also doesn't look as full as he picture. Oh and the smell is strong but totally a leather smell. Hopefully it will go away soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the picture does not depict the true colors
 from northbrook, il,  Jun 12, 2014

if you want the rug that is shown in the picture, this rug is not for you. the picture shows pastel colors and the actual colors are much darker. I am returning the rug. Very disappointed when I saw what arrived. I'm sure the quality is good, but the colors are just not what I thought I would be getting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are NOT even close to the picture
 from FL,  Jun 3, 2014

I just received this rug last evening and it was a great disappointment. I had a leather shag for almost 10 years and it was time to replace it. The colors of the rug that I received are not even close to what they advertise. The on-line picture shows a very nice pastel warm colored rug. What I received is something much darker with spikes of NEON (!!!) greens and oranges. The reason I am rating the overall value and the style of this product as poor is because the color is the first and foremost criteria when you chose a rug, and for this one the color was NOT what I chose and not what is advertised. I will return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 from Houston, Texas,  May 27, 2014

The colors in the rug are NOT AT ALL as in photo. I was expecting bright rainbow colors and they are dull colors and cheaply made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looked NOTHING like the picture
 from Kansas City,  May 21, 2014

It looked NOTHING like the picture. The pieces were long and 95% dark and gray. About every 6" there was a neon yellow or pink piece sewn in. The smell was awful. We had only unrolled it about 2' before we knew it was going back. I'm really sad, because I loved the picture. It would have been perfect. From now on I will pay much more attention to negative reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather runner
 from NewJersey,  May 7, 2014

The picture and the actual color of the rug I received is TOTALLY different. It's unfortunate because the rug I received is DARK, DARK, DARK. I will not return it as it is too much of a pain. I was going to order the largest one and I am so happy I just went with the runner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible product
 from CA,  Apr 29, 2014

I have ordered a lot from Overstock. This is the first time I have returned something for quality. I would have been embarrassed to send this piece of junk out. I have seen "leather shag". This was a woven rug of leather, with odd pieces of leather poked into the main part of the rug to make it a "shag'. They were falling out. The rug was the most uncomfortable thing to walk on. It was such a poor piece of work, I was shocked. And I sure don't think I should have to pay for the return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly, dreadful quality, not as described
 from Roanoke, VA,  Nov 6, 2013

This is a rug whose concept was better on paper than in real life. I will concede to ignoring previous reviews in favor of believing mine would be better. It wasn't. The rug off-gassed a horrid odor that was one part leather, one part barnyard, and it did not dissipate with time. The strips of leather and suede comprising the shag were five and six inches in length, and tenuously attached. In fact, the rug shed many of its leather strips as it was extricated from its three-bag shipping wrapper. While I understand these rugs are made with available materials that likely change from rug to rug, one would expect the color to be at least similar to the descriptive photograph. Rather than a lovely array of pastels, mine was dark and quite the departure from the decor it was intended to complement. Deciding to return it was easy. Getting it back inside it's three bag-within-a-bag shipping wrapper was an exercise in utter frustration. It is not a task one should tackle alone. Were the strips a little shorter, the construction more robust, the color more consistent, and the odor problem solved, this would be a lovely rug. In its current iteration, spare yourself the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rainbow Leather Rug
 Jun 17, 2016

I love this rug..The colors are not as vibrant or bright as shown online which is why I dropped 1 star...It actually has a lot of browns and tans in it, but it still works for my new bedroom...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful accent rug
 Jun 5, 2016

I ordered this rug to go under a wooden rocking elephant so my grand kids could easily move it around on my tile floors without scratching the floors. It looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enterance rug
 Apr 27, 2016

absolutely love it! super cool, doesn't show any dirt and gets LOTS of compliments

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MS
 Apr 26, 2016

I bought this rug when it first appeared here in Black awhile back. It was absolutely horrible. It shed constantly, couldn't walk on it as it was so lumpy. It lasted less than a month and out into the trash it went. I wouldn't even give it away to some other poor soul. This shouldn't be allowed on the market.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought