Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 27, 2016

The picture advertises this rug is a light teal with beige/grey which is perfect for my bedroom. I got it and it is royal blue, sky blue, and dark grey. Looks nothing like the picture and I'm very upset now because I can't do anything with it, and returning it is too expensive. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 Apr 26, 2016

These rugs are awful. I ordered 2 of them and returned them. I am not sure where you would use these indoors or out...they definitely are not for barefoot and they smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but problematic
 Mar 22, 2016

very difficult to keep clean. everything sticks to the leather pieces. not soft on barefeet. but looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 Feb 12, 2016

This rug is not as pictured and thus misrepresented online. The suede is a bright teal blue - thick wide pieces with lots of scrapes that fall off. I still want what was shown online - it turns me off from online ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shug Ru
 Jan 11, 2016

I purchased this rug for a large powder room, with a golf decor theme. The color is funky,like a Kentucky blue grass, pair with a golf ball retriever bucket and some towels to accent, it totally makes the room. The quality of the throw rug is amazing. It's handmade so there will be some loose pieces and the shag is not uniform in away, that's what gives this rugs such character. So if yo;re looking for a unique conversation piece this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding and bleeding...fun
 Dec 8, 2015

This is a cool looking rug. The colors are interesting, and although the texture is not as "fine" as it appears in the photos, it's quite attractive. Lots of different shades of teal/turqoise, and it looks really great in my midcentury modern living room. However, if you drop something, you may never find it again, and I've yet to figure out how to care for it. You can't vacuum it, and it's too heavy to pick up and shake out. And you'll spend a large portion of your life picking up pieces of leather than have come detached from the rug. Worse, when I picked it up to have the carpet beneath it cleaned, I discovered that the dye had rubbed off on my beige carpeting. Luckily the cleaners were able to get it all out, but be warned. If you're putting it on carpet, you'll want a substantial layer of something underneath for protection. Sadly, because of all these reasons, it's now rolled up in my basement. Anyone want to buy a rug? (I gave it 3 stars because it's so great looking. Otherwise it would be a 2.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing but not so much
 Nov 30, 2015

After reading the reviews I went ahead and purchased because I was looking for a rug that had different shades of teal. Even though the ad said blue I went with the customer reviews and they were correct. I just wish I had paid more attention to the ones that talked about how the pieces of the rags constantly came off of it. My husband cannot walk across it without leaving a trail of the hallway of at least two to three pieces of the rags. I'm not talking about vacuuming I'm talking about just walking on it. It looks amazing in our log cabin before what we paid it would have been nice for it to last for a while which I'm sure it won't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looked great......but
 Nov 6, 2015

It did look great on the floor but it started loosing it leather shag quickly and just became problematic !!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong colors
 Nov 4, 2015

The rug was very different from the color shown on the website - almost turquoise. Had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the price
 Oct 13, 2015

this was a great buy. It is at my office at work. It definitely is NOT blue but more of an aqua color, so after reading the reviews, that is the color I actually wanted. So just beware, this is NOT blue but more of an aqua/turquoise color and is a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 Oct 5, 2015

This rug is actually very dark turquoise. Not the color as depicted. Not even close. Appears light blue with mint on Web and order page but not at all the item delivered. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shag
 Sep 15, 2015

Even though colors will vary, it is definitely not light blue. The picture looks light and pastel, in person it has some light blue pieces, but the primary color is a bright turquoise or aquamarine. emphasis on the bright. The rest of it was nice, though, it just didn't match anything based on the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with this RUG!
 Jun 12, 2015

Gives a "WOW" factor to my room. So, happy I found this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag is back
 May 12, 2015

Color is a bright turquoise not light blue and quality is not good. Rug stretches out of shape and loses leather strips easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived NOT light blue
 Apr 21, 2015

totally wrong colors, nothing like photos.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst buy I ever made on Overstock!!!
 from Utah,  Dec 15, 2014

I have always been so happy with my other purchases from Overstock.com but this is an exception. This rug was awful!!! Didn't look anything like the picture! The picture looks like the rug is full and that the pieces of leather are a fairly uniform length. I didn't even open it up all the way. I could see the first 4 or 5 inches without unrolling it. I could see the backing from the top side of the rug and some of the pieces of leather were 4 & 5 inches long. How could you vacuum it? The color was a bright turquoise also. I was SO looking forward to having it delivered and I was SO disappointed!!! Thank goodness Overstock is so great about returns!!! I wrapped it back up and immediately sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Smell. Super color & quality.
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Nov 27, 2014

I purchased 2 of these for my kitchen because I wanted something different from the normal. Although it is not soft on the feet obviously, it is great. I have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from slc, utah,  Sep 27, 2014

The color was totally off from the picture, I didn't even pull it completely out of the bag as it was so obvious that it was not light blue, it was a heavy turquoise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is NOT Light Blue!
 from Washington DC,  Apr 14, 2014

The color is listed as "light blue" and the photo shows it in a nice soft light blue. However, the rug showed up--the color was BRIGHT turquoise (not even close to light blue) and it looked NOTHING like the photo. The shag was sparse (not thick) and looked like it was tacked on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Purchase Ever!
 from Yulee, FL,  Apr 9, 2014

This is the first time anything like this has ever happened to me when ordering a product online and I am highly disappointed. I waited a week after receiving this rug to open it due to construction going on in the room where I planned to put it. I was gravely disappointed to find that it was nothing I expected. It had a very foul odor coming from it as soon as I removed the plastic and the as I rolled it out I noticed numerous brownish colored stains all over it. I ran my fingers along the shards to try to fluff it out and it was filthy and some of the pieces were already aloose from the stitching. It was just plain gross. I was really looking forward to this rug working it because it fit so well in the space but I will NEVER order anything like this from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought