Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not good quality
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Feb 16, 2013

I have to agree with the other reviews, the light blue in the rug looks grey and the main color is light turquoise. It was falling apart when I opened it. The problem is that it would cost too much to send it back and it would not be worth my time. I would recommend not buying this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? If you are looking for a light blue rug this is not what you are looking for. If you are looking for a rug that is light turquoise it might be OK.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have to agree with the other people who rated this rug. I thought it would work for me because I was just going to use it under a table and it would not get any wear at all, but the rug lost pieces of leather while opening it. I also agree that the smell is really bad. I really don't want to give a bad review, but this rug deserves one.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, hate the allergies and the dust
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 26, 2012

I love this carpet and receive complements on it regularly however when I walked on it with bare feet I experienced itchiness immediately after. So, on a beautiful sunny day such as today i decided to take this run out on my balcony and shake it off to see if it was dusty. Well, I was shocked to see how much loose pieces of leather, shreds of leather and filth was inside this carpet. I am now so disgusted by it that after being covered from head to toe with the filthy tiny leather dust, I experienced skin-breakout on my arms where it contacted the run, I just left it outside on the balcony and ran inside, so my recommendation is don't buy this product. I am not usually allergic to things (except strawberries) and I vacuum every 3 or 4 days so all the stuff that came out of this rug, was on it from the manufacturing process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more light blue-gray than anything
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was hoping it would be!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2012

Absolutely love this rug. It is the perfect addition to my living room, adding a pop of color and texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Closer to teal or aquamarine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding and bleeding...fun
 Dec 8, 2015

This is a cool looking rug. The colors are interesting, and although the texture is not as "fine" as it appears in the photos, it's quite attractive. Lots of different shades of teal/turqoise, and it looks really great in my midcentury modern living room. However, if you drop something, you may never find it again, and I've yet to figure out how to care for it. You can't vacuum it, and it's too heavy to pick up and shake out. And you'll spend a large portion of your life picking up pieces of leather than have come detached from the rug. Worse, when I picked it up to have the carpet beneath it cleaned, I discovered that the dye had rubbed off on my beige carpeting. Luckily the cleaners were able to get it all out, but be warned. If you're putting it on carpet, you'll want a substantial layer of something underneath for protection. Sadly, because of all these reasons, it's now rolled up in my basement. Anyone want to buy a rug? (I gave it 3 stars because it's so great looking. Otherwise it would be a 2.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal for the price
 Oct 13, 2015

this was a great buy. It is at my office at work. It definitely is NOT blue but more of an aqua color, so after reading the reviews, that is the color I actually wanted. So just beware, this is NOT blue but more of an aqua/turquoise color and is a great buy for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shag
 Sep 15, 2015

Even though colors will vary, it is definitely not light blue. The picture looks light and pastel, in person it has some light blue pieces, but the primary color is a bright turquoise or aquamarine. emphasis on the bright. The rest of it was nice, though, it just didn't match anything based on the description.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Rug
 from Missouri,  Apr 23, 2013

What can I say? It's a blue leather shag rug! What could be more campy than that. I like the homage to 70s shag. My mother put shag carpet in every bedroom in the 70s. Since I went to Liberty, colors red, white and blue, she put a shag in my room of those colors. She didn't tell me that and it was hideous. Shag carpets are hard to clean. Regular carpets are hard to clean. I just ripped up carpet, no not shag, but the ugly brown the last owner had. It was a nasty job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than overstock photograph
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maybe nice for college or dorm room.
 from Washington, D.C.,  Jan 15, 2013

pieces are not secure and it the leather pieces and stitching were dirty. I wouldn't waste my money, it was only *** dollars, so I took the risk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really quirky, chic!
 from Mi,  Nov 10, 2012

If you are looking for unique, and shabby chic, this is your rug. I love the rug. Just take note on what I said about the color. I need to return this medusa color- and get a white one. I will let you know about the white when it arrives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, for me, that was a really disappointing thing. I ordered the light blue round rug and in NO galaxy was that light blue. More like medusa sea green. In fact, my toddler threw herself across it and said, "ooh, I'm swimming with the snakes!" Then her saying that conjured my image of Medusas hair! If that is the color you're going for, you'll flip for this rug! I was hoping for an icy light blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Heavy. Good quality. It sheds some, but that's the nature of a rag rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, besides the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 May 27, 2016

The picture advertises this rug is a light teal with beige/grey which is perfect for my bedroom. I got it and it is royal blue, sky blue, and dark grey. Looks nothing like the picture and I'm very upset now because I can't do anything with it, and returning it is too expensive. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awful
 Apr 26, 2016

These rugs are awful. I ordered 2 of them and returned them. I am not sure where you would use these indoors or out...they definitely are not for barefoot and they smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but problematic
 Mar 22, 2016

very difficult to keep clean. everything sticks to the leather pieces. not soft on barefeet. but looks awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as shown
 Feb 12, 2016

This rug is not as pictured and thus misrepresented online. The suede is a bright teal blue - thick wide pieces with lots of scrapes that fall off. I still want what was shown online - it turns me off from online ordering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Handmade Metro Light Blue Leather Shug Ru
 Jan 11, 2016

I purchased this rug for a large powder room, with a golf decor theme. The color is funky,like a Kentucky blue grass, pair with a golf ball retriever bucket and some towels to accent, it totally makes the room. The quality of the throw rug is amazing. It's handmade so there will be some loose pieces and the shag is not uniform in away, that's what gives this rugs such character. So if yo;re looking for a unique conversation piece this is it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing but not so much
 Nov 30, 2015

After reading the reviews I went ahead and purchased because I was looking for a rug that had different shades of teal. Even though the ad said blue I went with the customer reviews and they were correct. I just wish I had paid more attention to the ones that talked about how the pieces of the rags constantly came off of it. My husband cannot walk across it without leaving a trail of the hallway of at least two to three pieces of the rags. I'm not talking about vacuuming I'm talking about just walking on it. It looks amazing in our log cabin before what we paid it would have been nice for it to last for a while which I'm sure it won't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looked great......but
 Nov 6, 2015

It did look great on the floor but it started loosing it leather shag quickly and just became problematic !!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong colors
 Nov 4, 2015

The rug was very different from the color shown on the website - almost turquoise. Had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color
 Oct 5, 2015

This rug is actually very dark turquoise. Not the color as depicted. Not even close. Appears light blue with mint on Web and order page but not at all the item delivered. Disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In LOVE with this RUG!
 Jun 12, 2015

Gives a "WOW" factor to my room. So, happy I found this!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag is back
 May 12, 2015

Color is a bright turquoise not light blue and quality is not good. Rug stretches out of shape and loses leather strips easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought