Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
shag runner
 from Orlando, FL,  Apr 17, 2014

love it. excellent addition for my kitchen. My kitchen has white lacquer cabinets, a light hard wood floor, and gorgeous teal, gray, slate backsplash. The white shag works perfectly for a classy looking kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Perfect!
 from Gulfport, MS,  Jul 2, 2012

I bought this rug to go beside by platform bed which has a white leather headboard. This rug was the perfect size to run down along the side of the bed and goes absolutely perfect with the bed. The rug was a great price and I am thrilled with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from MD,  Mar 2, 2012

I have gotten so many comlpliments about this rug. it is exactly what I wanted for under the bench at the foot of a king. very good product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I realize the colors vary between products but this worked very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Quality
 from San Antonio Texas,  Apr 25, 2012

I ordered two of these rugs for my hallway. They were shipped separately, and both came in very different in color. The quality was not good, as the stitching is loose, and the leather strips continually fall out. also everytime I move them slightly, they leave specs of dusty debris. I would not recommend these to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered two, and both were very different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was not good. Stitching very loose, and the leather strips keep falling out.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate, but not consistant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but..
 Apr 22, 2015

I've had this for a couple years now, and I definitely get comments of how unique and interesting it is. However, it's not the nicest rug to walk upon, nor is it seemingly ever to stop shedding. Every week, I find a piece of leather that has some how come undone from the rug..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique
 Jan 2, 2015

Its definitely unique. Very disbursed with the leather. When I opened it up I had to tie a lot of the ribbon leather back into the binding. SO just know this it's a hands on purchase. I also had to cut some orange died spots on the leather out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice runner but its not white ; (
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 14, 2014

this is a "TRUE SIZE RUNNER" the color is not white as stated. It is" A LIGHT DOVE GRAY" color with a few pieces of white leather mixed in it sadly it does not match the white one that I bought which was a leather area rug 3x5 from the same manufactor that one was a true white as the descp stated and the leather strips were much wider unlike this one that has narrower strips of leather. I am not returning this runner due to much of hassel to ship and it is a bit heavy sadly I am really disappointed with the color since it is not white as stated and its a very different cut of narrow strips of leather unlike like my other leather rugs. However... if you want a "true dove gray" leather runner this would be it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never Again
 from TX,  Oct 15, 2014

I thought this would be an interesting rug, however it's terribly made. The leather bits are very obviously scrap and some have writing on them from measurement or whatever the leather was originally intended for. In addition so of the scraps are hard and not at all comfortable for bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't get past the smell
 from California,  May 15, 2014

I wanted to be excited about this rug with the great texture to use for newborn photography. But the smell is horrendous! It is from India and smells like cigars and just a blend of horribleness. We left it outside for 2 weeks with lots of breeze and wind and it still stinks up the entire backyard. Even the kids are complaining about the bad smell. I would not recommend this at all due to the smell and likely strong chemicals that are used. Some of the pieces are falling out too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug leather shag
 from bay city, mi,  Nov 27, 2013

My granddaughter opened and dispose of all returning material . She thought she was helping me. The product is 3rd quality and is falling apart. What a waste of money!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from new orelans,la,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this product, it was beyond my expectation. The price was great for the quality. The only problem is that if not careful some of those leather stripes may come off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them too
 from Boystown chicago,  Jun 26, 2012

I bought two of them to run along side by bed. The color is perfect for the gray tones I bought from west elm. It looks really contemporary. It does shed quite a bit and whenthisnrug sheds, it's big chunks of leather. I hope that stops or there will be holes in it. It has a strong leather smell so I would let it air out of you are sensitive to smells. Overall, I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gray and white tones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Colorado,  Apr 18, 2012

I kept this rug, but I am not as happy with this one in comparison to the runners I ordered. Isn't soft and sheds alot. Fixable though. It is the color I wanted~which is grey. So I was happy with that. For the price, it is a good enough deal. If you save the "sheds" you can re-insert them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate~
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not soft under feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate~
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 Apr 14, 2012

Not at all what I expected. Pictured as small uniform pieces of leather what I received was random cut strips of wide raw leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor quality, pieces were falling off and overall appearance was cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture is deceiving
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the money this was a good product
 from chicago il,  Mar 21, 2012

This rug had a few rust like pieces on it but I just snipped them off and because of the kind of rug, it was fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think for the price it was pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks ratty
 from New Jersey,  Aug 31, 2011

This rug looks ratty in person. The scraps are all different qualities with the back of the leather showing a lot. Although much of the leather is a very light grey as advertised, there are a lot of beige scraps that are not mentioned. This is going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well, lots of beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 out of 5
 from TX,  Feb 15, 2011

I just got really dark hardwood floors and needed two runners to accent the floors. In my mind I was getting white shag to act as a great contrast, but I didn't pay attention to the description and ordered based on the PICTURE alone - and it turned out to be more grey than white! It's still good quality, but wish the picture couldv'e been a more accurate representation of the color. I still recomend O.CO to everyone though - since I did get a great deal on the grey shag leather runners!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought