Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This may be the ugliest rug I've ever seen!!!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 2, 2012

Wow. I've ordered a ton of rugs, etc. online before.... and never have I been so disappointed. The rug that arrived is not even close to the picture! I was going for something different, with some texture, and more of a rustic feel to it. What arrived on my doorstep was horrid! There is not one strip that appears to have any kind of tan/beige/camel color in it like the picture portrays. It consists of very cheap looking shiny white strips, with a grey suede backside... and the kicker is... it is filthy. Looks NOTHING like the picture. It looks like sometime then took a bottle of hot sauce & poured it all over the rug. In reality it appears to be Rust??? This rug honestly hurts my eyes it's so ugly. I don't care what the cost is of the item, it is not worth the money. If they were to tell me I could keep this rug for free, I would say thanks, but NO thanks! It is THAT bad. Do NOT waste your money on it. It angers me that I had to pay $$$ in shipping on this item due to their false advertising. But like I said, I would rather get this thing out of my sight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT EVEN CLOSE!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gross.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ...
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very different and fun
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 15, 2013

Don't get these rugs if you want them for rubbing mud off your boots!! They are really (IMHO) for decoration, warmth maybe. I love them. I have a really long narrow mud/laundry. I have 2 big colorful rugs at each end where the doors are then 2 of these rugs that fill the space in between. We have an ugly old tile floor in rose and dingy white. No one sees the floor - everyone comments on the rugs! So they did exactly what I wanted!! The rugs soften the room and the walk in to the kitchen. ***** Oh, my rugs just STUNK when they first came (they were in a hot truck in hot weather). I had to throw them out into the garage for a week and then they were fine. I haven't noticed any problem since. They do grab dirt and sand as people go by (you can't tell but they start to look flat) but just shake them out and they look new again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close - some strips you see the smooth side of the leather, some the bumpy slightly darker/browner back side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad - you do lose pieces when you shake them out ****Air out rugs !!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to my kitchen!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 17, 2012

I needed something unique and durable for my kitchen and this was perfect. The white and tan leather match my white cabinets and is a great contrast on my black floors. I even broke a full jar of red salsa on it and just wiped it off with a damp rag and it didn't stain. Excellent product and all my friends constantly compliment it. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I was expecting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the leather pieces fall off, but it's not like they're constantly all over the place
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 2, 2014

Use this in my bathroom, love all the different colors of grey and white. The straps of leather do shed a lot but there are so many in the rug that it doesn't bald. I would definitely buy again for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 from Ohio,  Jan 13, 2014

I purchased the rug loving the style. I received shipment very quickly, however I found it to be made w/ poor quality. The leather pieces are not tied/sewn well. Pieces are always coming loose, tearing apart, getting caught on ppl's shoes. I do not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs help
 from Key Colony Beach, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

The rug looks very sharp, but my review echoes many others in that the quality is poor. Pieces starting shredding off from the time I opened the package. Don't know how long it will last. It does have an initial leather smell, but dissipates in a short period of time. Cannot recommend. Hopefully the company will improve the quality because I do like the look of the rugs..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a fun rug!
 from Port Richey, FL,  Dec 30, 2013

I love this rug - it arrived this evening, and when I unwrapped it, there was no odor except the pleasant odor of leather. I shook it out and only three strips fell out, all of which I tucked back in. I just had my bedroom floor tiled, and this rug is now next to my bed. It's great for bare feet, and really attractive. Last year I ordered the same rug, but round, and wasn't disappointed in that one, either. Don't hesitate to buy this rug. You won't regret it! It's a real conversation piece! Thank you, Overstock!!! You came through for me once again!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok item
 from Chicago Il,  Aug 6, 2013

This item appears to be made of recycled leather. There are visible lettering and marks when the pieces move. The pieces also come off quite easily from normal use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White leather shag runner
 from New Jersey,  Aug 6, 2013

This rug is probably made by children. The scraps that it is made from come from a leather factory. They are not uniform in size or shape. I put this in front of my washer and dryer in the laundry room. It is a conversation piece and hides lint well. It gives the laundry room an updated fun look. It's nice to stand on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the color featured on line. It is not white but a combination of white, light grey and beiges.I
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is quite a unique rug. I bought it for an entry but it is far to thick to clear any door. I kept it because I liked the uniqueness.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Words cannot really describe this rug. I think that every one will have its own personal description, It is made from soft leather "scraps".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied customer
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

My leather runner arrived quickly and looked exactly like the photo. Nice quality. I am very satisfied w/ my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as I had hoped. Very nicely made, great texture, and fun accent rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and delightful runner
 from Surprise, AZ,  May 9, 2013

Wanted an unusual accent for my bedroom and placed one on each side of bed and can sink our feet into the shag. Love my tile floors, but not first thing when I hop out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent rendition
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For openers it is wonderful, time will tell about the wearability of the leather shag
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White/Gray leather shag rug
 from Durham, North Carolina,  Mar 22, 2013

The leather shag rug is beautiful! I use it under a rocking chair to protect my wood floors, and it doesn't flatten. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Expected
 from Clifton, VA,  Mar 18, 2013

I have to admit that the price is what sold me on buying this rug. I should have known better. While the colors are fine, the rug rained some kind of dust down all over my office carpet when I opened it. It also looks like someone had used it before and had spilled orange/rust colored something all over it. Pieces of the "leather" fell off when I opened it too. I was going for campy and got crappy. I'm returning this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not bad color compared to the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very except maybe size and color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not for everyone, but I love it!
 from Delray Beach Fl,  Mar 14, 2013

I purchased a 5 x 8 which was dark gray and white with no tan, as shown on the picture. So that and the description needs to be corrected. Before it arrived I bought the 2.3 x 4. It is a lighter gray with white. So if you purchase more than one don't expect them to match. Mine were in different areas so it was still o.k. This rug is not for everyone. It is funky, different and you cannot walk on it barefooted. Ouch! I like them because they are different and my friends have never seen anything like them before. They set off my living room of a white leather sectional and 2 dove gray leather club chairs. It perks up the room and that was my mission.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I felt it was decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hmm...
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jan 14, 2013

I am not surprised that the quality of this rug is not good, considering the price, but I was expecting strips of leather...not SCRAPS of leather. You know when you make a paper snowflake? Well they made this rug out of the leftover scraps. You can see how each individual piece is just a scrap...which isn't a huge deal if they were somewhat decent looking scraps. From standing position it is not too obvious so I'm going to find somewhere in my home to use it, rather than return it, just most likely not my original place that I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite the color on the site. The majority of what you see is the back side of the leather strips. Very little white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty poor.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dont Love Dont Hate
 from Washington DC,  Sep 12, 2012

I wanted to give me 2 cents, because I am not very pleased with my last couple of purchases from o.co. I bought 2 of these rugs for my bathroom and my guest bathroom. First the bad, let me say both of the smell like they were brought to me straight off a farm. I get that it's made of leather, but come on. The color of the "gray" shag has a blue tent and in some lights looks exceedingly blue. The picture online shows some tan pieces, mine doesn’t have any and some of the pieces of shag look dirty. I am a perfectionist when it comes to decorating my house, so the average person would probably never notice. The pieces are falling off left and right! If you are purchasing this rug, measure! If a door needs to slide across the top of this rug, I doubt the pieces could stay on. So now the positives, you will not find a leather shag rug cheaper. I guess you get what you pay for. My advice to you, if you are on a budget and want to add a little jazz to a room, this will do it. However, if I could do it all over again, I would spend the extra bucks and get a better quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered 2 of these rugs. One matches better than the other
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable to stand on
 from Rincon, Ga,  Aug 11, 2012

Very comfortable rug to stand on. I ordered this for my laundery room so I could have something to stand on instead of tile. The leather strips are a little annoying when they keep coming apart but other than that a great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love
 from new orelans,la,  Jun 26, 2012

I love this product, it was beyond my expectation. The price was great for the quality. The only problem is that if not careful some of those leather stripes may come off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? love the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leather smeel
 from Michigan,  Jun 14, 2012

I wanted something different for my powder room and this is perfect. Not only is it different, but the leather smell is a unthought of bonus for a bathroom:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price
 from Colorado,  Apr 18, 2012

I kept this rug, but I am not as happy with this one in comparison to others ordered. Isn't soft and sheds alot. Fixable though. It is the color I wanted~which is grey, not white. So I was happy with that. For the price, it is a good enough deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact if you look at picture. More of a grey, which is what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as good as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought