Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle,  Aug 27, 2011

I love this rug! I have a modern apartment with concrete floors and high ceilings and really needed something with texture or color to give it a finished/ home feel. The texture of this rug is great, funky and fun. Each leather strip is .5''- .75'' in all different shapes and sizes. The color is definitely not white, much more beige and gray tones, looks great against the concrete floor. It's about 20% white pieces and 80% beige and grey pieces. A few pieces have come off of it but overall for the price I'd say it's great quality, wouldn't have been able to find anything in stores nearly comparable in price. I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not very accurate, rug is much more beige and gray tones than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok ...
 from South Carolina,  Dec 24, 2012

I purchased this rug for my living room. The first thing I noticed was the very strong leather smell which I am hoping will go away. The second thing I noticed is that the strips are falling off all over the place. The third thing I noticed is that my Yorkie, who is not a chewer of anything but his own bones, toys, etc., is chewing on it like it's a giant rawhide. Lastly, if you put this on a wood floor, you're going to need a mat to hold it in place. I will keep the rug but am going to move it to the upstairs guest room where the dog doesn't spend much time and there's carpet to hold it in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather shag rug
 from ga,  May 15, 2012

The rug was perfect the only thing that you have to get use to is the strong leather smell. As soon as u unroll it the smell hits you and it is strong but after a couple weeks it will go away. This is my third leather rug from overstock and they r great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its a great quality of leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a lovely rug.
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 16, 2011

This is a lovely rug. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a modern look with interesting texture on their floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more grey than white; there is really no white in it at all. It works beautifully for the space we envisioned.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Could have been more precise, using "grey with flecks of white" instead of mostly white.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White Leather Shag Rug
 from Kansas City,  Nov 8, 2011

This rug is awesome. It makes a great modern statement in our living room. The strips are soft suede, of different colors and widths. It is even cooler in person than it is in pictures. Not sure how you are supposed to clean/vac it, but we will figure it out....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is much more gray/blue/beige than online, but that's what I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I went by the reviews in terms of color. Size and product were exactly what I wanted.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly and rough
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 1, 2011

We got this rug and and just as I started to open the packing around the rug, it smelled sooo bad....a mix between leather smell and gasoline. We had to keep the window open a little over night because it was so bad. Some of the leather pieces were coming off the rug as we tried to fluff it after removing it from the package. Its rough on the feet..not as comfortable as I thought it would be. Just really not happy with it. And the color is a bit darker, more grey then white in the picture. Overall, I think the smell alone couldn't have me keep this rug. I couldn't ship it back fast enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker then photo on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Undecided
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2011

I'm still undecided if I like it or not, so I won't be too critical. It came on time, easily packaged, and once I fluffed it up a bit, it looks like it's supposed to I guess. It looks a bit cheap at first, as all the leather is smashed down and needs to be pulled apart a bit. I totally see what the one reviewer said about looking like pieces of newspaper on the ground. I'm hoping once the furniture gets in the room, it looks a bit more modern/chic. I'd recommend being 100% sure about the look of this rug before you purchase. It's defiitely for some people, others not. My only real disappointment that isn't subjective is the color. It is much darker (gray and beige) than depicted. There is nothing white about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is much darker (gray and beige) than depicted. There is nothing white about it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's decent. The rug is heavy and the leather is real. But, some pieces have already fallen off and I've only had it a few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Rug
 from TN,  Feb 18, 2011

This rug is Absolutely Wonderful. It is real leather, great look and feel, and I am TOTALLY satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Not What I Expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 10, 2011

I was disappointed when I rec'd this rug because I felt it didn't match the picture posted on the website. There was very little white in the rug it was actually mostly greys and tans. I had expected the grey as it is listed as a white/grey rug but the picture is slightly misleading as to the actual color. I also expected the leather strips to be smaller and denser but they were actually longer pieces that what is shown in the example pic. While I was disappointed with my rug I was thrilled with Overstock.com's customer service. They gladly helped me with my return and my refund was prompt. I will glady shop the site again even though the rug was not what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the rug
 from New York NY,  May 15, 2013

The rug is a great and unique piece to have. I acquired many compliments on the rug. The only bad thing is that it shades.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exact as the picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is nice better than what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was on point everything was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Metro Leather Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 9, 2013

We are happy with this purchase. We have a modern aesthetic and this rug fits into that. It does not look cheap. It is of good quality and we are pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug! Worth more than the price.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Great rug! The colors are pretty much what's shown on the site. I would have liked for the pile to be a little bit fuller but, once you put a coffee table on it, you don't really notice it anymore. Two things to keep in mind: 1. It's leather so it's not the softest thing to walk on.. 2. The leather smell is verrry strong and lasts a while. if your space is on the small side, make sure you have good ventilation because the smell could get on your nerves! All in all, looks like it's worth more than it is. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique and Fantastic!
 from Chicago,  Apr 12, 2013

I bought both the 5x8 and the runner. Since I already own a chocolate brown runner I was familiar with the smell which will go away. The negative reviews were a little baffling...these are strips of real leather, so I don't understand why people expected it to be soft underfoot. In time as any leather would it softens. These rugs were surprisingly softer than expected. In regards to the negative comments regarding color variation, these are real leather pieces! Unless they were man made I can't believe people are surprised that no one rug is the same which in my opinion adds to the mystique of the item. You are assured a one of a kind rug! How many people can say THAT without spending a mint for the bragging rights. Trust your gut with this one! If you are a unique and out of the box with your decor, you won't be sorry:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A nice mix of white, grey and cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. You can't beat it for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool rug
 from Brooklyn, MI,  Apr 6, 2013

This is a cool rug. We are using it in front of our fireplace where there isn't a lot of traffic. I expected the strong smell (after reading other reviews) and aired it out on our deck railing. It's fitting perfect in our modern decor. The leather isn't super soft, but not bad. It's nothing we will ever see in anyone else house and thats what we wanted. We love it. Add's texture to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't rely on the pic.
 from Delray Beach Fl,  Mar 9, 2013

Funky area rug. It creates interest in the room. I happen to like it, but don't think you can walk barefoot on this carpet. Most uncomfortable. The picture of the rug is a farce. The rug is not white. Mine was gray with a little white. No beige at all but fits in beautifully in my living room, with my white leather sectional. You want to be different, this is your rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't! This is not a white rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is correct, but not the color. Leather smell is bearable. Will dissipate eventually.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as pictures
 from Central PA,  Jan 8, 2013

This is a great rug for a loft-inspired room. It adds texture and personality. I am not crazy about the color but overall, it's well-made and unique.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug I recieved has a lot of blue shades and hues, with silver/grays, and off-whites. I was hoping for more beige colors like the picture, but handmade items always vary.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. I love the texture and feel. The leather is soft and seems to be durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate in regards to color - more blue, less (if any), beige.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, smelly and dangerous!
 from Jackson, Mi,  Sep 18, 2012

This rug looked beautiful and matched my livingroom perfectly, but it hurt to walk on it due to the tangled mess of the leather strips. The biggest problem I had was the smell. I love the smell of leather but it had a chemical smell as well. I had it on the floor for about ten days and the smell never got better. I had an overhead fan on constantly with the windows open. My husband who has deer hides hanging on the wall in the basement, kept telling me to get that thing out of the house. I fInally rolled it back up and put it in the three heavy duty plastic bags it was shipped. My daughter arrived from out of town and could still smell it whe she was about ten feet from it. Overall the rug was beautiful, impractical since you couldn't walk on it barefoot and really smelly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Loved the color. It has white, tan and mostly a grey blue strips of leather. The overall all color was a light grey blue. It looked beautiful in living room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I unrolled the rug, there were quite a few loose strips of leather. I was able to weave them back in.The leather strips are tangled and didn't appear to be sown. I walked across it in my bare feet and was tripped as my toes got stuck. It easily pulled out some strips of leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather luxury
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 16, 2012

The quality is fabulous. I love the smell of the genuine leather. This rug is perfect for my living room,.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Suburb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Add some texture and fun to your home!
 from Palm Springs, California,  Mar 6, 2012

I'm using this rug between 2 white mid-century sofas that face each with a chrome and glass coffee table in the middle. It's really all about texture and playfulness in a sophisticated way. A couple of cautions: this rug does and will shed from time-to-time. I just toss any stray piece into the center. For cleaning, I turn it over and shake it out. Then I use Crazy Glue to re-attach the strays. The second caution is if you have a toddler or pet that puts everything in their mouth, this might not be right for you. Everybody always loves it and O's pricing is great. I used the same rug for a loft project last year and paid a lot more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine came in a little more steel-gray and white than pictured. Since the shag is made from remnants, you'll have to expect some color variations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a fun accent rug, not for high traffic areas.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great. The photo really says it all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
crazy rug
 from San Antonio, texas,  Sep 6, 2011

This was my first purshase with Overtstock.com. My rug was many different colors rather than the grey and white it was advertised to be. I kept it only because the other colors went ok with the colors of the room I used it in. Hope this is not a sign of all products on O.com...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Badly. rug was supposed to be greay and whicte but is grey, white, tan, brown, and taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a lot of the fabric pieces have fallen off already
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was very inaccurate, the rest was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought