Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag Leather Agogo.
 from Denver,  Dec 7, 2012

No need to repeat what has been written by other reviewers. I concur with their comments thus so far. It is better than I expected also. If you think the smell of leather is 'potent' then guess what. a) It's made of leather. b) There's lots of it. Terrific rug. Smells of leather. Swoon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality out-matches price. Great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The smell is potent.
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2011

Looks good, smells bad and stitching is mediocre. For looks and low traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'm torn because it looks good, although it has it's downfalls. What's not mentioned is that the smell of leather actually hangs around for awhile. The leather materials appears to made out of recycled leather shoes and perhaps tires. Shoes, because I see gold shoe sizes here and there that stands out. When I unrolled the rug, there were lots of long blond/white hair embedded in the leather. I vacuumed it using the vacuum attachments. Although, I do like the look - it's been three days and the smell still exists.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of this product is just okay. Not very well put together as it can fall apart over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Left out that the leather is recycled shoes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Owensboro, KY,  Feb 9, 2011

Just received my leather rug today and wow was I shocked. I didn't expect much for the price I paid for such a large rug. Boy, was I wrong. This rug is very large and cool. Now if you want a rug to walk on, this rug is not for you. This rug is not good except for looks. I put this rug under my large 8 piece dining bar table just for looks. I have a large dining room with laminate floors and it needed that extra little pop of something. This rug looks like I spent about 800.00 on it. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 Jul 3, 2015

As previously mentioned, the rug does have a strong leather smell, but that'll go away. The quality is excellent. We had one of these rugs a few years ago and it cost over $1k, so when Overstock had it for less than $200 I had to jump on it. Don't pass this rug up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 Mar 12, 2015

I get so many compliments on this rug!!! Looks more expensive than it was. Only downside is the strips of leather come out periodically. Great for a formal living room, or somewhere with very little foot traffic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
expensive look for less
 from New York,  Dec 10, 2014

I love the expensive look of this rug. The dark black color made the colors in my bedroom pop. Its a great buy if you want a different look from the usual ordinary plain carpet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug was put together very poorly
 from new mexico,  Oct 15, 2014

very bad product looked horrible. felt horrible and leather pieces uneven and falling out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather rug.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Apr 5, 2014

We were looking for a rug that transitions well between a classic living room and a contemporary dining room. It's definitely more contemporary. However, because it's black, it works well. It's a conversation piece more than a functional rug, but in a low traffic room, it's great. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bold statement rug
 from Baltimore County, MD,  Dec 21, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful and makes a bold statement in my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love it I will be getting more for the rest of my house

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy Great Rug
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 13, 2011

The price was right and photo looked great— the actual product did not disappoint. It goes well with the 20th century modern furniture in my guest room. Not a down-side but a cautionary statement—this is not a high traffic rug which works fine for me.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unusual
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 22, 2011

I love this rug because it's not something you see everyday. It adds texture and drama to my living room. When I read the reviews, someone had said that it wasn't very comfortable to walk on, but I bought a rug pad from Overstock at the same time and I think the rug is comfortable. It had a strong leather odor the first day, but it quickly went away. I love it and may buy another for my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Rug
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Feb 13, 2010

Love this rug! The only issue is that it does shed. Not all of the leather pieces are attached properly. Other then that it is awesome! Friends are impressed with it when they come over and the price is unbeatable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Nov 24, 2009

The rug is made of apparently reclaimed scrap black leather. There is some variability in material -- some full-grain, some suede, I think. There were a few handfulls of loose tufts, but no sign of active shedding.Bottom line: it looks great and it's a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought