Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superb!
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Mar 16, 2012

So, I placed the order based on some of the other reviews. I was a little hesitant at first because there weren't alot to go by. I Ordered it on a Sat or Sun and recvd it by Thurs. Let me tell you, As I unrolled it I was more and more excited. I LOVE this rug so elegant and classy. I would buy this in another color as well. It adds so much more to my place. I love the texture and color. I did however notice a smell that went away after the first day. Great buy for me!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Great Quality!
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2012

I have a large rug just like this one in my living room, so I ordered this one to go under my new dining room table and it is fabulous!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Smelled when I open it and the texture was weird.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

A lil skeptical about ordering this, I went ahead, too a chance. My rug was very well packaged, arrived in a timely a manner and unrolled to become a real conversation piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back.
 Jul 12, 2015

I sent this item back right after opening it. The "shag" pieces were coming right off. I have two dogs and a baby on the way.... not ideal for either. Just wasn't what I expected at all. And looked cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 Jul 3, 2015

I'd always envied the way this rug looked at one of my friends' homes. The leather pieces give it an expensive look to me. I placed it under a new bed in my bedroom and it adds a great feel to a room that was too neutral. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal!
 Jun 29, 2015

For the price, I could not have found a better looking rug! It has a very modern look but it is definitely for looks and be aware that it is made of leather so it smells like it! I personally expected all of that and I am in love with the way it looks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foul smell
 Jun 25, 2015

These rugs smell so bad that I may have to throw them away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Jun 14, 2015

I had been eyeing this rug for a while and finally purchased it, best decision. Glad I purchased it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 May 20, 2015

Well-built, attractive rug that is a great accent to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AG
 Apr 24, 2015

It looks good but it has an industrial/chemical smell and sheds a lot. I'm hoping the smell goes away soon.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 Apr 19, 2015

I love how it looks and feel. My only problem with it is it sheds easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leaher Shag Rug
 from Texas,  Nov 11, 2012

Rug is beautiful, a Nice addition to my home. Everyone that has comes, Has asked where I got it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black leather rug
 from California,  Oct 23, 2012

Bought this leather stripped rug after comparison of various rugs on this site and locally. Only complaint is that the leather strips tend to come out when get caught in your toes. Looks awesome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Aug 28, 2012

I purchased ONE rug, two days later i wanted to buy more,so now I got THREE of them:))I absolutely LOVE the look,/contemporary/,the material/leather/ and the quality of course.Looks great in mu living room,my bedroom and dining area!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wouldn't Buy it Again
 from Bountiful Utah,  May 27, 2012

This rug is really striking, and looks very expensive, although we were disappointed with the quality. The scraps of leather were not tied in well to the rug, and were falling out all over the place. It wasn't as soft as I was hoping, and just didn't feel clean (on close inspection several of the scraps were dirty or had random white stickers on them?). Also, it leaves little black debris all over your clothes after contact. We are returning it tomorrow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality wasn't what we expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? medium
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLACK LEATHER SHAG RUG
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 26, 2012

THIS RUG IS ABSOLUTELY AWESOME! I WANTED A 'CONVERSATION PIECE' FOR MY FAMILY ROOM ... AND THIS HITS THIS SPOT. EVERYONE WHO COMES TO MY HOME NOTICES AND COMMENTS ON IT. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND IF FOR AREAS THAT RECEIVE A LOT OF TRAFFIC.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Eactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great, But Feels Rough!
 from Greenville, SC,  Nov 11, 2011

The material of this rug does not feel good on your bare feet. We use it in a Bedroom and probably would not reorder it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 15, 2011

I am please with my purchase from overstock. Everyone that comes over loves the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Buffalo NY,  Apr 30, 2011

Excellent product. The rug doesn't have a strong odor, and the odor it had went away quickly. It also doesn't shed much, but I don't have it in a super high traffic area. The rug has just the texture I wanted, and an unconventional material that gets a lot of questions from my guests. The price was great as well. I would recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought