Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
ENDLESS SHEDDING & CHEMICAL STINK!
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Dec 5, 2013

I don't love writing reviews because I think everyone has their own opinion and I would never want to dissuade someone from something they might love. BUT, this isn't opinion it's fact, and I so wish I'd seen a review like this before I spent my money on this. So here it is... I have purchased dozens of rugs over the years, from fairly high end to what I call "expendable" (so low cost it's OK if kids do their thing on them). This is by far THE WORST RUG I have ever bought. It's nice enough looking (yes the color and pattern are very much like you see on your screen), but it has the most awful chemical smell and it sheds (and sheds and sheds and sheds and SHEDS). I cannot over exaggerate the smell or the shedding, and I'm confused that no one else has had these problems. The smell makes me physically ill if I'm too close to the rug for any length of time, I'm afraid of what it's doing to my toddler, and I now need to vacuum my hardwood floors at least three times a day to keep up with all the fibers floating around. I could quite literally make several skeins of carpet yarn with what's come off this thing. The only saving grace is that this was only a couple hundred bucks. I'm not rich, so that still stings, but at least it wasn't several hundred. Lesson learned: I will never ever in my life buy this brand again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding and Pilling
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 3, 2013

I REALLY wanted to love this rug and at first I did... However, after having the rug for only a few weeks, it's already showing signs of wear! All though I expect a rug to shed, I was never prepared for the tumbleweed that this rug would produce. I vacuum the rug daily, and every single time I have to empty my vacuum canister as it is completely full! Not to mention, I also have to vacuum my couches as they are constantly covered in the wool from the rug. Normally, I wouldn't write a review just for shedding, however, the rug now looks like a worn sweater with little round balls pilling everywhere! I usually LOVE Overstock so I am indeed disappointed by this experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Unique Rug
 from New Jersey,  Apr 23, 2014

This rug is a really nice addition to my living room. It does shed, like other reviews have said, but I just vacuum it regularly and it's not that bad. The colors are really pretty, goldish brown and blue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like mad, but it's beautiful.
 from Kansas,  Sep 12, 2013

We fill up our vacuum canister 2-3 times when we're cleaning this rug, but it's well worth it for the price and style. I'm very pleased with the quality. We've had it a year now, and we have noticed a significant decrease in the shedding. But the thickness and quality has remained intact. I am so pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, but color is not as depicted.
 from Elverson, PA,  Aug 29, 2013

Area rug is very nice and was delivered quickly. Rug is comfortable under foot and not overly thick. Blues are very pretty and soft leaning towards baby-blue, but the body of the rug is much more soft green/yellow than the gold depicted in the photo. Thankfully, we wanted something slightly less gold than the picture (truth be known) so we were happy with the color in the end.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Golden Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jul 12, 2013

This is a very nice rug. The colors are a muted gold and a grey blue. It is what I was looking for and I am very happy with it. I have purchased many rugs from Overstock over the years and I have yet to be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  Aug 18, 2012

This is a beautiful, makes my bedroom feel very comfortable. Good value for the size. The color was much duller yellow then it appeared on the site. In the picture it looks more golden but in reality it is much more of a dull yellow. Really good quality!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its much more yellow and the blues are not as prominent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great thick wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 18, 2012

I ordered this rug because I loved the design and the colors. It had great reviews and that greatly helped me decide to purchase. This is a great looking rug, the quality is good and I got 15% off! The colors are muted, the background is a soft gold with accent colors of tans, cream and green leaves..again very muted green. The medallion is a pretty blue. Love it! The only negative is the odor, it was pretty bad for a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, however on my screen I could only see gold with a blue medallion, in person there is muted green and tans
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the amount of tan color in the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous but...
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 19, 2010

This is a lovely rug, beautiful design and the price for the size was a deal. Now for the but...2 years later this rug still sheds endlessly. It's shedding fluff creates enormous dustballs and fills one entire vacuum cleaner bag per vacuum. I thought over time it would diminish . Next time I'd not be so thrifty and invest in a higher quality piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to our home.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Aug 19, 2010

This rug is truly beautiful! I admit that I was very nervous about ordering an area rug online. I am so happy that I did! Gorgeous!!! The colors shown online, gold and light blue, are absolutely what you get, and the price is amazingly low compared to any other retailer. I would also add that it is very soft, and I haven't had any issues with "fuzz". If you have hardwood floors, be sure to get a rug pad so it doesn't slip and slide. Go ahead, place your order. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from LA, CA,  Jun 18, 2010

I was VERY skeptical buying a rug online. I am very happy with it. It's plush and the colors are very similar to the picture although perhaps not as muted. The blue is a little brighter but lovely. It smelled a little like chemicals for the first few hours but that went away quickly. Compared to other rugs I saw in person at nice rug stores I feel like we got an amazing deal. I've ordered 4 other rugs from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Minneapolis,  Sep 20, 2009

This rug is a good value for the size and the gold color is pretty close to the online photo. It doesn't shed very much and so far we are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Kensington, MD,  Apr 8, 2009

It came quick, the colors are great!!! it looks brighter than what we saw online. My husband and I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Carpet
 from AL,  Mar 18, 2008

Wonderful warm yellow gold color and light robin egg's blue. My one complaint is that this carpet sheds and sheds and sheds. It is tapering off after 3 weeks, but we have balls of wool daily that must be picked up. Not sure if it is the yarns that are not tightly attached or what. Some wrinkles that seem to be coming out now that it is unrolled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2008

it arrived just like it looks in the photo and it's really gorgeous. No pilling or fuzzing, it laid down perfectly and it's wonderful quality. I'm very very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just beautiful!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Nov 25, 2007

a really elegant carpet. very thick and soft with gorgeous colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 24, 2007

Amazing detail and thickness. Also $2 shipping was unbelivable!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought