Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Falls Church, VA,  Nov 16, 2007

Wow! This rug is gorgeous. I have been looking for a rug like this in stores and internet sites for months. This is the best value and quality I have found. I will definitely buy another rug like this from Overstock. Plus--the rug came in several days after the order. Other sites were estimating 4-6 weeks delivery time with a surcharge for the oversize.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Boston,MA,  Oct 5, 2012

We bought this rug for our living room. It is thick and expensive feeling and the colors are very close to what is shown on the monitor. I did not notice much of a smell like others complained about, nor has there been any appreciable shedding. The blue is a bright slate blue. The rug looks wonderful and the price was right. After this first purchase we have bought several more rugs from Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chemical smell
 Jul 7, 2010

The rug is very pretty and thick. It has a very strong chemical smell though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More blue than expected
 Jul 17, 2009

It's a very nice rug at a great price point but it is more blue and a duller yellow/brown than I had expected. Quick delivery.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a deal!!
 from Michigan,  Oct 17, 2007

Great quality, great price ... what more could you ask for. Beautiful pattern, tight weave, nice and thick. Same exact rug you'll find on other sites but less than half the price on Overstock. I'm so thrilled and can hardly believe I got such a great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Average
ENDLESS SHEDDING & CHEMICAL STINK!
 from Sherman Oaks, California,  Dec 5, 2013

I don't love writing reviews because I think everyone has their own opinion and I would never want to dissuade someone from something they might love. BUT, this isn't opinion it's fact, and I so wish I'd seen a review like this before I spent my money on this. So here it is... I have purchased dozens of rugs over the years, from fairly high end to what I call "expendable" (so low cost it's OK if kids do their thing on them). This is by far THE WORST RUG I have ever bought. It's nice enough looking (yes the color and pattern are very much like you see on your screen), but it has the most awful chemical smell and it sheds (and sheds and sheds and sheds and SHEDS). I cannot over exaggerate the smell or the shedding, and I'm confused that no one else has had these problems. The smell makes me physically ill if I'm too close to the rug for any length of time, I'm afraid of what it's doing to my toddler, and I now need to vacuum my hardwood floors at least three times a day to keep up with all the fibers floating around. I could quite literally make several skeins of carpet yarn with what's come off this thing. The only saving grace is that this was only a couple hundred bucks. I'm not rich, so that still stings, but at least it wasn't several hundred. Lesson learned: I will never ever in my life buy this brand again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from atlanta,  Feb 13, 2013

This is the first time I purchased a rug online, and I'm pleasantly surprised by how all thing turned out. It arrived less than 5 business days, it did not have a strong smell - but definitely some smell (we aired it out in the patio for one day and just needed to open the window in our dining room for few more days) . Colors were exactly like in the pictures, it is quite soft and looks high quality. It's a great value, looks more expensive than what I actually paid for. Like I said, we used it in our dining room so it's not high traffic area, and so far (3 weeks) I have no complaints about dust or anything like that. I would recommend this to a friend and will purchase again online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Rug!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

I love this rug. The colors are very pretty. They are just what I expected. The rug will look beautiful in my new home with a pretty gray/blue paint on the walls and a gray sectional. Excellent price as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from SC,  Aug 27, 2011

I love it! The quality is great and it is perfect in my formal dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds like CRAZY
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 9, 2010

This rug is a piece of garbage! We bought this in May, when my my son was 4 months old. My son is now 7.5 months old and is now crawling, and he has carpet fibers all over his body...clothes, face, mouth! It's a real problem. Overstock will not accept return b/c it is past 30 days...however, our son was not mobile until recently, and we have just become aware of how BIG a problem this rug is. We also had to wait about 2 weeks for this rug to off-gas. Do not buy this rug, or any other rug from overstock, as they are all garbage. They are discounted for a reason, you really get what you pay for! Thanks for nothing Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Handmade Medallions Gold Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $689.50
Was $766.11
Compare $1419.00
Save 51%
(2)
Safavieh Handmade Medallions Gold Wool Rug (2' x 3')
Sale $35.09
Was $38.99
Compare $46.75
Save 25%
(3)
Safavieh Handmade Nomadic Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $408.59
Was $453.99
Compare $800.00
Save 49%
(14)
Safavieh Handmade Medallions Navy Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $130.95
Save 42%
(2)
Back to top