Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality! Not shag & not white!
 from NV,  Mar 6, 2013

I bought this rug thinking it was a thick, white shag rug. Only to get it and find it was neither. The rug is not white, it is cream/yellow, which makes a difference when you are simply looking for a white rug. The material was very thin and not shag like and was literally coming off the rug making a mess on the floors. I am returning this rug. I am very frustrated that I have to pay the return shipping costs for an item that was not listed accurately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Completely inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug fit for a princess
 from Beverly Hills,  Mar 30, 2012

What a lovely addition to my daughter's new "big girl" room. This rug is soft and has a weave that is slightly shimmery. It is an antique white (soft white) and compliments her white furniture perfectly. While it is not very thick, it is the perfect thing for cold little toes in the morning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pitfalls of e-commerce
 from Tennessee,  Sep 19, 2012

This is not a rug. It is thin and slick. The pile is not tight. Should have paid less for real wool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thin rug that curls on the edges, pile sheds very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a true "white"
 from Coatesville, Pa,  Jan 28, 2013

If you are looking for a cream colored rug that sheds like crazy this is the rug for you! And guess what? It's only *** for return shipping and about 1000lbs so no worries there, either!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked white on the site...listed as white in title and description...actual color...cream!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extreme lint all over my socks and pants, even floating through the air whenever I walked over the rug. Not happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? If the color is cream why do you call it white?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm up your winter
 from New York,  Nov 14, 2014

It is definitely what I have been looking for. Fluffy, cozy and comfy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Mar 1, 2013

This rug is soft and white. The shag is really pretty with the little fabric confetti bits in it that pick up light but not so much that it's gaudy. Sophisticated look for the price. Great way to stage a living room. I would recommend putting one of those foam cushion pads under it so the floor has more give but even without padding it's really comfortable and cool.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Malibu White Shag Rug 8x10
 from New Jersey,  Jan 25, 2013

Was very pleasantly suprised when I received this rug! It is beautiful though not very plush. It does need a "padded" rug matm to give it some depth. It will shed alot the first couple of times vacuuming it...but it looks beautiful!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shag
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

This is a pretty shag, thin and a little sparkly kind of threads, it's a true white, looks great after fluffing it up. VERY VERY soft on your feet :) But remember this is a huge and heavy rug, think about how to transport or bringing it upstairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very white, pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, although the threads are thinner than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decently accurate, the buyer reviews were more accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 8, 2012

We had seen the rug at a local discount store, at a higher price, we ordered it and it got here quickly, and is perfect,,, if you want a modern white rug?.. you wont be disappointed .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Turn your space up to 11 with this modern rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 12, 2012

I'd been eyeing this rug for a while, and when it went on sale I grabbed it. Best Overstock purchase I've made since I purchased the Bond sofa. Very soft. Very supple. Very modern. This rug turns any room up to eleven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is a true WHITE rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Incredible. I couldn't be happier.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on. This is a true shag rug in WHITE.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought