Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous sheen and much more blue than in photo
 from San Diego,  Feb 14, 2012

This area rug has a long satin pile that my son loves to play on. Has some silver flecked squares sewn on to some of the piling so there is tons of sheen and beautiful texture that you can't see in the photo. I love this carpet and is an amazing price for a shag rug comparable to what I have seen in stores. My only complaint is that this carpet stinks! I have Febreezed it and aired it out for a day but still smells very strongly of petroleum or chemicals. I like it so much I am hoping after another day or two it will be safe to put in my sons room - but for those of you who are interested in a low fume/green product this is not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual rug had more of a silver/blue tinge but overall was still grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the space
 Mar 28, 2015

Needed a rug for behind my island/sink area looks great with the granit

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Mar 13, 2015

Very attractive rug. Backing is super strong. Easy to care for. Great buy, fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was expecting this to be a traditional shag rug, to be used as a front door mat so that any tracked in dirt isn't visible. When we opened it up, I was pleasantly surprised to say the least! It is very unique and the picture doesn't do it justice; there are a few different types of "strands" woven into the rug, and it has a very slight bluish/purple shimmer in certain lights. The canvas backing is a bonus and definitely adds to the quality of the rug. It's so pretty that I almost don't want it to be trampled on... but since it's the first thing you see when you walk into the house, it's staying put!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Awesome Rug
 from Chicago,  Feb 19, 2014

I have received so many compliments on this rug. It sparkles a little and looks great in the space. I added a rug pad from Home Depot which I applied with double sided tape - this adds a springy luxury feeling - I recommend adding this pad because it also keeps the rug from moving on around on hard wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great color match
 from Denver, CO,  May 4, 2013

This rug was exactly what I was looking for in color and material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Soft fibers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Utah,  Feb 26, 2013

Look great in my bedroom...nice and soft. I was worried this would shed a lot but I have been pleased to see that it does not. Happy with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb quality, minimal shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from New York, NY,  Aug 2, 2012

The actual rug has a lot of different flecks of color. Mine had some black in it. Since its handmade, I bet that every rug is slightly different.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The general color was the same, but it looks different in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Oviedo, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

I think once I get a thick pad to go under this rug we will like them more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more variegated than the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice Rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny Rug
 from California,  Jun 21, 2012

When I saw the picture, I knew it will as good as it looks. And when it arrived, it's even better. The shiny makes it looks luxurious and modern.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bring great texture to your room
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 8, 2012

Great looking rug that holds up well and hides a multitude of sins! The rug is very" flat" feeling so I recommend as thick a pad as you can afford. Originally purchased the rug to protect the hardwood floor from the dogs claws but now it's one of my favorite decorating accents in the room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was concerned that the rug would not hold up to our dog but I have four of these rugs in different sizes and purchased at different times and they have held up perfectly. Easy to vacuum although I was somewhat concerned about that at first too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from San Antonio,  May 4, 2012

I really like the color--hard to believe that a "grey" rug would brighten a room, but the multicolor includes silver and flecks of white. This looks so nice on our tile and is very soft--our two yorkies just love stretching out and sleeping on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Malibu Charcoal Grey Shag Rug
 from rhode island,  Apr 13, 2012

This rug is very nice. It goes perfectly with my white/charcoal kitchen. I am quite pleased. It's not at all flimsy or cheap looking. I like it very much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? There is an equal number of white. nice balance.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight--stays in place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than expected
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 11, 2012

This rug looks even better than in the picture. Since the website picture is not high definition you cannot see that there are some light blue filaments with some sort of texture. It looks amazing! One of my best Overstock purchases ever without question.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from SC,  Feb 26, 2012

Nice rug and very pretty in color. It has the little tags mixed in, which add dimension. Dark gray with bits of black and white. The texture of the rug feels great and I ordered one for my daughter and my son loved it. So I got one for his family. It has to be taped since the ends flipped up really bad. We sat heavy things on the ends for days, and it didn't make any difference. It has to be taped with carpet tape or you will trip. I gave it a four because I felt like if it was a little heavier, the ends would have laid down better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, everyone loved it!
 from NY,  Feb 21, 2012

The rug is fantastic. Feels very luxurious when standing on it. The kids love it, but now I wish I had gotten a larger size for my space! This is one of the few pieces in my home that I love. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, it's actually more vibrant in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes, accurate descriptions
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
See other review. Bought three
 from Boynton Beach, Florida,  Oct 31, 2011

See other review of smaller rug, same color, etc. They go together as a "set" in a bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from KS,  Oct 9, 2011

I have this gorgeous rug in my entryway for several weeks & it looks perfect. The quality & colors in it are wonderful, just what I was hoping to find. The only problem I've had is that it comes in very tightly rolled packaging & one edge still tries to curl, even with the use of carpet tape. Te blended colors will be perfect to mask any eventual soiled areas on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
amazing
 from new york, ny,  Sep 29, 2011

I think this rug is one of my absolute favorites. it's soft, beautiful, and quite sturdy. All my friends love it and always give me compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not much difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The carpet of awesomeness!
 from Southern California,  Aug 18, 2011

I enjoy this carpet a lot. It does smell just a little bit but it is not bad at all. The color is amazing, it looks like salt and pepper and it does have a shiney thread in it which is very pretty. There are different types of threads in this carpet and one thread looks a bit like a ribbon. It is good medium weight (not really light or thin... just right). My 14 yr old nephew loves to lay on the carpet because it feels so good. Best of all, it does not show kitty fur at all. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even prettier in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this carpet is 4 1/2 out of 5 stars.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought