Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Houston, Texas,  Jul 1, 2011

The rug was of great quality. I love the backing...would not scratch wooden floors, but the background was slightly pale green/blue and I needed solid beige. Beautiful rug, but returned due to wrong shading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly the same...Had shading of blue/green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 from Vermont,  Oct 17, 2014

I purchased 3 of different sizes for my hallways. The colors were what a bit more muted that what I expected and more beiges and sage and very little gold or honey, but they still were very nice and I kept them. Nice quality. Thick pile. Shed terribly and still are after a month. Hoping it stops soon. Overstock.com were great to work with. Quick quick shipping and great price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color matched the 22' ordered
 from Seattle,  Aug 21, 2014

Ordered 22' runner as well as the 8' runner and would recommmend both runners. They both have to be vacuumed to eliminate the extra fibers from the rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Majesty Wool Carpet Runner
 from Chambersburg, pa,  Apr 25, 2014

So pleased with the rugs. the quality is excellent, thick pile and beautiful colors. No manufacturing odors, nice lining on back. Cannot beat the price and service- lightning speed delivery So happy - am going to order large area rugs for living room and dining room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 Apr 21, 2015

This is an excellent rug. I ordered the same pattern in different sizes to match our new paint colors. The only downside is that the rugs will shed for a few months. I vacuum almost every day. But quality and color are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 Apr 21, 2015

This rug is really nice looking. It seems well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pat
 Apr 4, 2015

So far so good. Beautiful subtle colors, doesn't seem to shed excessively as others have commented. Love that it's 100% wool, always looks & wears better than man made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Have several in this pattern and color in different sizes. Quality rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Mar 12, 2015

This rug was just what I was looking for. I'm glad I read the previous reviews, Many people commented about the colors. I was looking for a rug that had a lot of green in it and that's what I got. The description of light brown/beige is not accurate so if those are the colors you are looking for you maybe disappointed. This rug is very nice quality, but it needs a non slip mat underneath. I would recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I first bought the 5' x 8' rug in this pattern and found it to be too small for my dinning room table, so I added the 2' x 8' runner in the same pattern. I was worried that the dye lot would not be the same. It matches perfectly and lines up exactly with the 8' side of the rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TinaCatskills
 Jan 21, 2015

Love my runner matches the other sizes I purchased!!! Beautiful, neutral and much nicer then I even thought!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great wool runner.
 from Espanola NM,  Sep 25, 2014

I really liked the wool runner. The colors were good, and it is of good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality rugs @ FANTASTIC prices!
 from Charleston, WV,  Mar 12, 2014

I ordered 3 of these rugs yesterday in different sizes. This one, the runner, came today and I really love it. The rug is very thick and feels wonderful underfoot. No shedding at all! I wanted rugs which would coordinate with a very expensive, massive rug I have in my family room, visible from my eat-in kitchen area. This rug is perfect and the pop of rust/red allows me to introduce that color into my kitchen. The other colors, to my eye, are a very nice soft green (think of fresh sage with a touch of silver gray mixed in for a really soft green) and the background is really a creamy ivory/beige, much lighter than a beige/brown as suggested in the description. I am hopeful the color of the other 2 will match this one. I will leave feedback for those as well. I am very familiar with Safavieh rugs. I have several throughout my home, but never have found them at prices this incredible! I have 3 in my master bed/bath area which I ordered several years ago from an online rug dealer---beautiful, but fairly expensive. I see that Overstock has them in stock now and I am considering ordering another of those, too. When I say the prices here at Overstock are incredible, I mean it! All my other Safavieh rugs cost me 3X as much as here. Never will I purchase another quality rug prior to checking with Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Rug
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 31, 2013

This is excellent quality, wool, plush rug. The colors are neutral and muted, and can fit with any other color combinations. The shipping, attention to detail, and responsiveness are fantastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it! Great quality!
 from NJ,  Jul 2, 2013

Very pleased. Arrived quickly and in excellent condition. Great quality. Why have I been paying more at Lowes for crap!! Looks, feels like I payed much more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It does seem lighter than pic. For bedroom okay, high traffic in MY house..prob not. Kids dogs etc
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, plush, very high ent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Sit on the Fence.....Just Purchase It!
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is beautiful and the quality deluxe. I bought several sizes (4’ x 6’ , (2) 2’ x 8’ and a 2’ x 4’) for the front foyer and hallway to protect the wood floors. The colors are subtle and the background is more of a light olive/sage green versus light brown/beige (although can see all of those colors in the rug). The hints of burgundy are beautiful and give the rug a subltle punch. The colors in this rug would match many color schemes as mentioned the rug has subtle tones. I have been looking for rugs for a while and in a bold move ordered four of these rugs at the same time and I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deluxe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pelham, NH,  May 23, 2013

The runner arrived sooner than promised. The color to my eye is not a light brown/beige, but more of a beige with an olive green tint to it. This runner is nice enough that we're going to order a longer one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Light brown/beige is not accurate as it is more of a olive greenish beige, but pleasing and fits with out decor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice enough that we're going to order a longer one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Illinois,  Mar 15, 2013

We were very pleased with the quality, thickness and color of the rug. Delivery was fast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dense, plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice rug
 from Jax, FL,  Mar 5, 2013

This is a beautiful rug and looks wonderful in the room. The color is slightly more pale green than described but I read this in other reviews and this is what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more pale green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lighter color than expected
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

Color is always a hit and miss anyways, but usually I end up with something darker than expected, so this was an opposite for me. Regardless, I've had it for more than a year and it's held up well in a high traffic area. . .and the pattern is perfect . . .stains and wear are easily hidden. Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought