Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

7

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug looks just as pictured.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

This rug looked exactly the same as the picture, but beware, the larger, identically named, supposedly matching rug I purchased after confirming this smaller rug was a good fit in my home did not match at all to the larger rug. This 2'3" x 4' rug has some sage in it which I wanted. The 8' round rug had absolutely no sage and is mostly brown and dull (in my opinion). I ended up returning the 8' rug, but at my own expense which cost me $40. So beware: if you're planning to buy multiple of these rugs in different sizes that you look more closely at the picture and not assume that just because they are named the same they will have all of the same colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Majesty Light brown/beige wool runner.
 from Oviedo, FL,  Mar 18, 2013

We just put wood floors in our formal dining and living room. I wanted light Oriental carpets under the table and chairs, coffee table and entry way to brighen up the room. This runner is perfect in my entry way. The other two rugs have a little sage in them, so the sage background or of the runner worked out beautifully. I don't know how they can sell such quality of merchandise so inexpensively. I'm an oversock.com convert. I just ordered 4 barstools from them..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Although there is a little brown in the pattern of the runner, the background of the rug is really a light, soft sage color, not brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for the color, it was very accurate. Perhaps it's my computer monitor, but I would not describe the rug as light brown/beige.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't love them...but not sending them back either
 from Wrightwood, CA,  May 11, 2012

These rugs are much lighter in the ivory color than pictured. I don't recommend if you are looking for a green background. They are ivory in person. They also shed alot. Hopefully this will stop soon. I am not sending back as this particular color had all the sizes I needed. Wish I had gotten the sage color though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average for price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this so much I am buying another.
 Feb 11, 2016

These colors blend well with many schemes. I love these Safavieh carpets. I have several in different sizes.They are very reasonably priced for the beauty and quality. In the beginning they will shed a bit but If I vacume the underside a couple of times the shedding stops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, 100% wool and looks it!
 Feb 9, 2016

High quality look at bargain price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
essbeess
 Jan 22, 2016

Awesome--excellent quality and appearance. Here, too, the photo doesn't do it justice. The colors are deep and rich, the design subtle and artistic. Nothing ornate or overdone. Perfect addition to many different decors and styles. Very plush and elegant. A winner !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 Sep 30, 2015

Nice tight short pile. Colors as pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - Very happy with my purchase
 Aug 13, 2015

Excellent quality and price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 Jun 20, 2015

I am a bit of a snob when it comes to rugs and this one arrived and I am happy with it. Colors are very nice and subtle. I have bought Safavieh rugs over many years and the quality almost always stands up. They do shed, but that is the nature of wool rugs;-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Subdued Durable Rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Excellent quality and quiet beauty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Magnoliabelle
 Apr 2, 2015

quality rug fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pass on this one
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 2, 2014

Although I love the design of this carpet, and it's very elegant looking, A LOT of fibers slough off this carpet. I've had it more than 6 months and it's just as bad now as when I purchased it. I have to clean the fibers up with a swiffer on a daily basis. Unless you don't mind doing that, I'd pass on this style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent. High quality rug.
 from Eloy, AZ,  Feb 28, 2014

We purchased two of these rugs for our guest bedroom. Excellent quality, rather muted colors except for the red. Fits in perfectly with our décor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Feb 5, 2014

This rug is very soft and thick. Seems to be great quality. The colors are neutral and certainly lighter than the photo online. Still worked great and would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 28, 2014

This rug is thick and well made. However the colors are so muted all you really see are the pops of red. Maybe a larger rug would show the pattern more. I bought the smallest to see if I like the design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Sit on the Fence.... Just Purchase It!
 from Virginia,  Jun 26, 2013

This rug is beautiful and the quality deluxe. I bought several sizes (4’ x 6’ , (2) 2’ x 8’ and a 2’ x 4’) for the front foyer and hallway to protect the wood floors. The colors are subtle and the background is more of a light olive/sage green versus light brown/beige (although can see all of those colors in the rug). The hints of burgundy are beautiful and give the rug a subltle punch. The colors in this rug would match many color schemes as mentioned the rug has subtle tones. I have been looking for rugs for a while and in a bold move ordered four of these rugs at the same time and I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurate (especially close up photo)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Deluxe
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Washington DC,  Jun 7, 2013

This was a fine purchase. The online description and photo matched perfectly with the product. It's a good quality rug at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pretty
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 10, 2013

Love the rug. Exactly what I thought it would be. Would definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick. Colors perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blends into decor
 from Guilderland, NY,  Feb 21, 2013

As some other viewers have said the colors are muted but that was a positive in my case so that it would blend into the existing "flow". I bought a 4x6 and two smaller ones. They are all of excellent qualities. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, thick and lush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 24, 2013

I LOVE this rug. I have 4 of them (large in the family room, this one in the laundry room, a small one by the front door, and a runner in the foyer hall) and they are great. They feel very dense and plush and thick. My only complaint was the INTENSE shedding that happened for the first 4 months or so. I seriously considered getting rid of the first one I bought (the big one) because I thought the shedding (lots and lots of wool puffballs everywhere) would never end. Then, like magic (i.e., lots of daily vacuuming), it just stopped shedding. That's when I really fell in love with it and bought the other three in the same pattern. If you have patience, these rugs are a real steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no - the color looked much beiger on my monitor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. super
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought